Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 198 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Henry O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
it was a memorable and fantastic stay
location, friendly staff and great food
We enjoyed our stay in Badian Island and the hotel owner and GM were there to engage with us and they made our great and will definitely be returning
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Guy M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great staff, but food costs to high
Relaxing location
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Idy C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
excellent
good service , relax hotel
Apart from the far location from Cebu airport(more than 3 hrs) overall is excellent ! they provide good personal service,caring to all customers . A quiet hotel to relax for couple , nice beach .
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Elisa L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
very relaxing place
The staff esp. the G.M. are very hospitable
A place you can thoroughly relax which means the healing power of of seawater, a breakthrough in Badian Resort with a commanding view of the mountain and sea
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Shelley O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
attention to detail and personalized service
exclusivity, big rooms, good food
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Lizette C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
5-star accommodations but overpriced food
Location, beach, very attentive and friendly staff
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Herminia H. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
it was a fabulous treatment
you were not treated as anumber but an individual. Staff very friends and always wearing a smile and the food was good
It was like having my own Island and made me feel like a million dollar dollar babe.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Andrew C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
The best Island in the south
nice rooms, free boat transfers, very nice staff
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lars D. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
5 star pricing for 3 stars quality
very relaxing environment
this was our first visit to the philippines so we are not sure about the ratings of hotel but compared with other countries in the region i would say that rating this resort 5 stars is an insult to 5 and 4 star hotels in the region. the transportation from the airport is between 2,5-3 hours depending on what time of the day, anything else stated should be questioned. badian is 30 years old and the bungalows we stayed in has not been renovated since then and of course this is visible, everything is old and well used and nothing has been upgraded. maybe our expectations were too high but it was 5 star prices for 3 star qualities. the staff working there was very friendly, service minded and with high quality in english. the island with its beach is lovely even if the sea was not the best and most clear since it is located in quit narrow channel. the highlight on this trip was the very relaxing environment and the world class snorkeling at the corral garden just 5 minutes boat transfer from the resort. this was amazing and included for free. we also went for a resort staff guided tour to the village gave us a very pleasant memory for life, highly recommended. some of the pricing was just ridicules, for example a massage was prized higher than a first class spa in singapore (where we live) and not close to the same quality. entering a session/class of yoga was close to usd and that is crazy pricing in this part of the world. unfortunately i have to make you aware of that the resort tried to overcharge us several time for drinks, dinner, breakfast and our feeling is that it happened to frequent to be just mistakes. when discovered it made us very alert to check everything we signed and this made the whole stay less relaxing. beautiful location, very relaxing, world class snorkeling, very friendly staff but highly overpriced.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Marcus G. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great place
snorkeling reef
Nice place, a bit tricky with the pricing list on the website. Overall very nice!
Reviewed February 27, 2013