or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Wellness Resort

Badian Island, Badian Island, Cebu, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sunset Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Refreshing Welcome Drinks Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Health & Beauty Drinks Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Area Dinner Venue Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Coral Garden Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Diving Equipment Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo Rafting Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - View Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa Village Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Junior Suite
Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and Pools Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Pool Side Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Resort View Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Facing the Mountain Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Lovers Footprint Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception at Night time Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Beach Bar Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Pool Villa Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Daytime Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Night time
Area: Badian Island Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Richard O. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
Disappointing

the hammock
2.3
We checked in about 8:00 evening time and checked out the next morning. This place is awful. Looks like it was built in the 70"s as everything in the rooms are dated. Dirty rooms, staff did not speak in English part of the time so I have no idea what they were saying when they were speaking to each other. The food was terrrible for the night we stayed. Had no choice in food, you just get served what they cook for the night. It was also a 2 hour drive from the airport through twisting and winding roads that were not safe at all. The spa costs at least 3 times what you would pay for the same service in town too. This is a place I will never return to. Also no comforter for the bed so we were cold all night. And no TV in any of the rooms
Herminia H. Couples South Africa, November 25, 2012
it was a fabulous treatment

you were not treated as anumber but an individual. Staff very friends and always wearing a smile and the food was good
8
It was like having my own Island and made me feel like a million dollar dollar babe.
Steven B. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
quiet and relaxing

quiet,romantic,secluded
5.7
I was only at the hotel/resort a short time due to other unforeseen circumstances, however the staf were pleasant and the villa was large and spacious etc. One thing I did not feel was doing the resort justice was the time taken from the airport is long and demanding if you have travelled for a number of hours ! also the food I was served was sub standard and very expensive for what you got. I think that the food was a big let down with no flare or thought put into the presentation of dishes when served. The weather plays a big part in your experience and was not good jurying my short stay there.
Sandra V. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Isolated and peaceful

The warmth and hospitality of the staff is incomparable. They're thoughtful, competent and always eager to please.
6
If you want peace and solitude, this is the place. However not when you're travelling with small active children. There's no TV in the room. No shortage of hungry mosquitoes either. Food is forgettable, room service menu very limited. Prices are comparable to any other 5-star resort. Room is spacious, but smells old and musty. Bed foam is very thin. The king sized bed advertised is actually made up of two twin beds joined together, so with the thin bed foam (only 4 inches is my guesstimate) you'd easily feel the protruding hard frame where the two joined beds meet in the middle. Good thing the room is provided with a fan coz the split type aircon cannot cool the room efficiently. There's a rat silhouetted scurrying about against the capiz covered ceiling light, a night time entertainment for the insomniac. Shower and bathroom easily viewable from the small balcony. Worn out bath towels, even had a holey one. Pool is really small and unremarkable.
Travel tip: Bring mosquito tents, the kind that pops up and is easily collapsible. Prepare lots of mosquito repellants as the ones provided in the room are baygon mats that quickly dries up. Sunblock since you'd have to walk some distance to and from the dock. Wear light clothes, sturdy flipflops. Best to travel down to Kawasan Falls and swim with the whale sharks in oslob. Picturesque park in Alegria.
Ray A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Nice stay. Perect place to relax.

Nice beach and entertainment nights.
6.3
Going to the place is bit far but its worth it. Beach area is very nice. Swimming pool is rather small and is not suited for my young children. Food is good and prices are reasonable. Like the nightly entertainment. Staff are very good and does it best to make our stay memorable.
Ray A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Wonderful Place

Beach area and Entertainment Night
6.3
stayed two nights in the junior suite. it was wonderful. the staff was very kind and look out for our every needs. we took a boat trip to the coral gardens and hike back to the resort and it was awesome. food is good but price is a bit high. bar has a happy hour serving 50% discount on some drinks and the server is very accommodating.
Iris L. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2012
Relaxing place

All nature, away from the city
8.7
Very private, quiet... Big rooms, nice organic food, native entertainment.
Iris L. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2012
Nice place but out of the way

Loved the open air tubs and shower at the spa. Loved the bathrooms.
7
Food is too local, needs more variety in the menu. The welcome drinks could do more with a little zing like a drop of Cointreau.
Erwin V. Couples Belgium, August 24, 2012
A place where you feel good, part of a big family.

Located on a beautiful remote island, well organized, extremely friendly staff, fine dining, excellent & clean accommodations and plenty of site activities. My respect also goes to the management, taking much care of the local community!!
10
I hereby would like to comment to some previous comments given by others: Some people complain about the pricy food. Please note I have never eaten so well, every single day. This restaurant is equal or more to European standards!! The daily 6 course dinner is an enjoyment at itself. So, the price might be high for the Philippines, but well worth!!! Some people complain about the poor airco in the suites and villas. Please note these buildings are built as per native traditions, which means not entirely sealed of. The airco gives a cool breeze throughout the room, which is definitely sufficient, also for sleeping. Some people complain about the distance between airport and resort. It is indeed more than 2 hours driving. But just consider it as sightseeing, as part of your vacation. What is wrong in exploring the native life in the Philippines? Just relax, sit back and watch. Or take a nap. My enormous respect definitely goes to the owners of this resort, who pay a lot of attention and give a lot of care to the local island community, by giving job opportunities, health care, utility provisions, etc..... RESPECT!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spa & Massage is highly recommended!!! Very professional, value for money....... It surely makes you fall a sleep.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Lovely resort, the family room was big and nice

The beach and the resort itself is worth going to
8.3
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was great but expensive. I would Love to go back:) great experience even though it was far

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badian Island Wellness Resort CebuBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso WaterfallsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa VillageBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Junior SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Resort ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Facing the MountainBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Lovers FootprintBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sun deckBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Traditional Goodbye SerenadeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Banca BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Badian SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Massage with CocoBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Yoga at the Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B03