Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Ray A.
Philippines
November 05, 2012
Nice stay. Perect place to relax.
Nice beach and entertainment nights.
Going to the place is bit far but its worth it. Beach area is very nice. Swimming pool is rather small and is not suited for my young children. Food is good and prices are reasonable. Like the nightly entertainment. Staff are very good and does it best to make our stay memorable.

Ray A.
Philippines
November 05, 2012
Wonderful Place
Beach area and Entertainment Night
stayed two nights in the junior suite. it was wonderful. the staff was very kind and look out for our every needs. we took a boat trip to the coral gardens and hike back to the resort and it was awesome. food is good but price is a bit high. bar has a happy hour serving 50% discount on some drinks and the server is very accommodating.

IRIS C.
Philippines
October 28, 2012
Nice place but out of the way
Loved the open air tubs and shower at the spa. Loved the bathrooms.
Food is too local, needs more variety in the menu. The welcome drinks could do more with a little zing like a drop of Cointreau.

maria M.
Philippines
August 30, 2012
Lovely resort, the family room was big and nice
The beach and the resort itself is worth going to
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was great but expensive. I would Love to go back:) great experience even though it was far

ERWIN B.
Belgium
August 27, 2012
A place where you feel good, part of a big family.
Located on a beautiful remote island, well organized, extremely friendly staff, fine dining, excellent & clean accommodations and plenty of site activities. My respect also goes to the management, taking much care of the local community!!
I hereby would like to comment to some previous comments given by others: Some people complain about the pricy food. Please note I have never eaten so well, every single day. This restaurant is equal or more to European standards!! The daily 6 course dinner is an enjoyment at itself. So, the price might be high for the Philippines, but well worth!!! Some people complain about the poor airco in the suites and villas. Please note these buildings are built as per native traditions, which means not entirely sealed of. The airco gives a cool breeze throughout the room, which is definitely sufficient, also for sleeping. Some people complain about the distance between airport and resort. It is indeed more than 2 hours driving. But just consider it as sightseeing, as part of your vacation. What is wrong in exploring the native life in the Philippines? Just relax, sit back and watch. Or take a nap. My enormous respect definitely goes to the owners of this resort, who pay a lot of attention and give a lot of care to the local island community, by giving job opportunities, health care, utility provisions, etc..... RESPECT!!

Marie G.
Philippines
July 26, 2012
Nice but not a 5 star resort
landscaping was nice, the beachfront was nice
It was nice overall, the beach, the resort, the landscaping, their greeting once you arrive and when you leave. The service though was lacking, it was hard to get a waiter for us to be seated at a clean table for breakfast and be served. Once during dinner we asked for water and was told to get it from the dispenser ourselves. The room was photogenic but the furniture, bed, sofa, tables, cabinets are old but looks well maintained except I think the bed should be changed to something more comfortable. The AC in the room is ancient and doesn't work even after being transferred to another room, it was the same. There were huge cockroaches in the room, 3x I had to get my husband to kill them....didn't have a good night's sleep coz of that. We called the manager but she wasn't answering even our message was not replied to. The meal package doesn't include drinks. The food was okay nothing excellent. From the time we arrived there was always something that we had to pay for, the meal package which was expensive for the type of food they served. We were told to choose whatever we wanted on the menu for lunch and then was reminded that we only had to stay within the xx amount we paid for the meal package. We ordered drinks and learned it was not included in the meal package. Snorkeling gear you have to pay for, the boat going to the coral garden you have to pay for. We paid for a 5 star resort but received less than a 5 star service, room and treatment. Every turn we made seemed to have a bill attached to it. The only thing we enjoyed was the yoga and the spa.

sujin K.
South Korea
July 18, 2012
the biggest mistake in my life
not much
My husband I only stayed for one night there. We were supposed to stay for two nights but things went so wrong after scuba diving experience. There are lots of "additional activities" in that resort such as diving programs, spa packages, island hopping tour, coral garden lunch,etc. If you don't do any of those programs you're going to get bored to death. Because they only have one tiny swimming pool and you can't swim on that hotel's private beach cause water's so dirty. So my husband I went for a diving with the instructor. That was my biggest mistake in my whole life. He pulled off my oxygen regulator by mistake so I got drowned under the sea. It was almost 9m deep. Later He said "I had some beers but I was not drunk". It was 9 in the morning. And then they simply refused to show us the instructor's license and ID. Also Badian resort has reduced the room rate and raised everything else. Food and drinks are unbelievablely expensive. You can't find local restaurants because you get isolated there. There are lots to say more but I won't.. Except that moment we stayed there, other memories in Cebu were great.

Saud P.
Bangladesh
July 04, 2012
Excellent Location, fantastic resort
Fantastic amenities
We love the place, definitely one of the best resorts in customer service amazing view and great amenities.

Gerlyn G.
Philippines
June 23, 2012
Lovely beach & resort, not for budget travelers
Resort staff are friendly and always ready to assist, good food, overall lovely ambiance - best for those looking for a relaxing vacation
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to do a lot because of time limitation - and some offerings are too expensive (spa, excursions, including food which you can't opt out of because their restaurant is the only option), but no regrets with booking the place. Perfect for couples and those looking for some peace and quiet. Small paradise, it is. Best enjoyed if you're willing to shell out a lot of money for a resort stay.

Ali A.
Saudi Arabia
June 23, 2012
lovely hotel niiiice service
staff was very helpfull
the staff are very friendly and is good for relaxing and hom loves water sport the welcoming way was veeery nice they singing


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: