Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Wellness Resort

Badian Island, Badian Island, Cebu, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sunset Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Refreshing Welcome Drinks Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Health & Beauty Drinks Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Area Dinner Venue Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Coral Garden Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Diving Equipment Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo Rafting Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - View Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa Village Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Junior Suite
Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and Pools Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Pool Side Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Resort View Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Facing the Mountain Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Lovers Footprint Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception at Night time Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Beach Bar Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Pool Villa Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Daytime Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Night time
Area: Badian Island Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Sujin K. Couples South Korea, July 15, 2012
the biggest mistake in my life

not much
2
My husband I only stayed for one night there. We were supposed to stay for two nights but things went so wrong after scuba diving experience. There are lots of "additional activities" in that resort such as diving programs, spa packages, island hopping tour, coral garden lunch,etc. If you don't do any of those programs you're going to get bored to death. Because they only have one tiny swimming pool and you can't swim on that hotel's private beach cause water's so dirty. So my husband I went for a diving with the instructor. That was my biggest mistake in my whole life. He pulled off my oxygen regulator by mistake so I got drowned under the sea. It was almost 9m deep. Later He said "I had some beers but I was not drunk". It was 9 in the morning. And then they simply refused to show us the instructor's license and ID. Also Badian resort has reduced the room rate and raised everything else. Food and drinks are unbelievablely expensive. You can't find local restaurants because you get isolated there. There are lots to say more but I won't.. Except that moment we stayed there, other memories in Cebu were great.
Gerlyn G. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Lovely beach & resort, not for budget travelers

Resort staff are friendly and always ready to assist, good food, overall lovely ambiance - best for those looking for a relaxing vacation
6.7
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to do a lot because of time limitation - and some offerings are too expensive (spa, excursions, including food which you can't opt out of because their restaurant is the only option), but no regrets with booking the place. Perfect for couples and those looking for some peace and quiet. Small paradise, it is. Best enjoyed if you're willing to shell out a lot of money for a resort stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avail of the hotel's airport transfer service. It took us 5 hours to get there from the airport by taxi+bus and about 3 hours from the resort to the airport with a rented van.
Angie P. Couples Canada, June 18, 2012
paradise island

nestled in nature
10
Staying in this room was an amazing experience. The private pool is so relaxing. The view from your patio is breath taking. Once you are in your room, you won't want to leave.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the coral gardens.
Angie P. Couples Canada, June 16, 2012
paradise island

relaxing on every level
10
This island resort is a beautiful get away for travelers of all interests. The coral reefs are gorgeous to view while scuba diving and snorkeling. The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The fresh displays of flowers are breath taking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take this opportunity to visit the coral gardens.
Ali A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 11, 2012
lovely hotel niiiice service

staff was very helpfull
8.7
the staff are very friendly and is good for relaxing and hom loves water sport the welcoming way was veeery nice they singing
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 11, 2012
lovely servis

hotel style very romantic
9.3
we've got upgrade to badian suite it was very nice but the aircondition is low coz the room is huge but overall I like the hotel wecoming and say goodbye ws\ay was veery nice
Ali A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 11, 2012
lovely and friendly

staff are very friendly
9.7
the servis is veery good and the beach is very nice good for relaxing and water sport very nice resort
Nicole C. Couples Canada, May 31, 2012
5* service, but remove, and expensive restaurant

secluded, romantic, great service
7.3
we stayed here for 3 nights. it is a beautiful hotel, but expensive compared to other hotels in the philippines. there is only one restaurant on the island, and the prices are comparable to the us (meats were; bottles of wine were php 1500). we went diving one of the days - incredible. definitely try it out if you're a fan of diving (we say 7 turtles, including a giant one - amazing). overall, our stay was fantastic, just be aware that you're going to need to spend quite a bit more for food / drinks (we spent usd for 2 of us for 3 nights - but it included diving for 1 morning). also, important to note that it's 3-4 hours from cebu airport...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Scuba diving!
Dinyo T. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Very Unique resort , but too many cons

for someone like to sit by the beach or swimming pool reading all day, this is good quiet resort for you
5
this is very pretty unique resort, with all mountain surrounding, got very pretty view and it's very different from other resort in cebu. but this is only if you like quiet, having breakfast with nice mountain beach view, after that you can almost only sit by the beach or swimming pool getting sun tan and reading all day. because this is all you can do there but nothing else. once sun come down and whole resort turn into darkness with not enough lights, bugs and lizard coming into your rooms and ants are all over in your room. none of the resort rooms has tv and there is no wi-fi or internet in the room, so after dinner you can only go back to your room sleep and nothing else to do. since the island is by itself and you don't have access to go outside the resort unless you take boat, but you will not do so if you here... room is well design but need remodel, it's too old. bed is comfortable but need thicker blanket, walk trail is nice but needs more lights, room is very spacing, but need a tv on the wall, patio outside is cool, but needs wi-fi so i can sit there reply all my emails and enjoy the view, more than 2 hours of ride from airport, little too far ~ over all , food is good, but way over price~
Travel tip: two days two night is perfect....more than 2 nights you will go crazy ~
Edwin W. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2012
Small Beach Area and overpriced food.

Quiet
6
no way this is five star. more reminicent of a beach camp. cabins were old and not well maintained. many bugs are allowed to enter the suites. the beach is very small. there is a village on the island also. the resort is on a very small portion of it. food is very expensive. even attempting to have a budget, expect to pay close to a day for two people. once your there your stuck. there is no place to go near by for food. the food is hit and miss. one time it's good and if you order the same thing the next day... it can be something completely different. it's a pretty place, but not what i thought. no television in the rooms. glad to leave. also air conditioner was subpar.
Restaurant Tip: Take your own electric cooler with a supply of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badian Island Wellness Resort CebuBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso WaterfallsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa VillageBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Junior SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Resort ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Facing the MountainBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Lovers FootprintBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sun deckBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Traditional Goodbye SerenadeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Banca BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Badian SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Massage with CocoBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Yoga at the Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B07