Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Wellness Resort

Badian Island, Badian, Badian, Philippines 6301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
17 reviews

136 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Youngyub L. Groups South Korea, February 25, 2015
The most beautiful resort ever

Kind staff beautiful island great facility
9.3
My familiy, 4 people had a relax time in Badian resort. we all are satisfied with a facility and very kind staff. we are really missing them even now when we come back to our home. Thank you for the staff saying good morning everyday.See you next time!
Report this review
Jiseung N. Groups South Korea, February 21, 2015
was just okay

kind employees, peaceful, beautiful nature
3.3
We were three and family travelers. Employees were very kind. Very quiet place and peaceful. Nature around this resort was very beautiful. From the airport, it took almost 3 hours got there. Only one pool was little bit small without ocean view. Room condition was so poor, it cannot be five stars hotel. (I think three and half would be okay.) Cockroach was my friend while staying. :( Outside bathtub, I never got inside except when i tried to check it out with my leg. It was covered with water moss so very slippery. Balcony doors were very hard to open and close since it was so stiff. They have only one restaurant, it was not very delicious for me, but little bit expensive. Breakfast without any salad but eight different kinds of sausages. When they served buffet, only few kinds of food and very slowly refilled food. Especially server took used plates very slowly so we had to stack up plates every time. Buffet price was almost 1900PHP per person(=$43 USD, exclusive drinks). I have been lot of place where has beautiful beach, such as Boracay, Nah trang, Langkawi.. However, I'm disappointed than price. If i were your family or friend, I would not recommend this resort ever.
Report this review
Rachel R. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2013
Great weekend!

Location, Staff, Room
9.3
The resort is really private. If you want to RnR, you should stay here. As if we were the owners of the island. The staff is very good, very helpful and friendly. The room is huge! It can accommodate up to 8 people but the hotel only allows up to 4. Downside of it is that there's no water heater. It was very cold when showering. You have to pay to swim in the Waterfalls Pool and most services are very expensive.
Report this review
Alma B. Groups Ireland, June 3, 2013
Private Island Resort - Lux

Privacy, Staff, Pool
7.7
Our trip was lovely, we had the whole resort to ourselves. It was very relaxing and the staff were amazing. However, the hotel is very remote and takes a long time to get there. Hotel Day trips are very expensive. You can arrange cheaper by yourself by getting a bus in the nearby town.
Report this review
Celine Y. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2012
Friendly and accommodating staff

accommodating staff
7.3
The trip from Mactan international airport took around four hours but the scenery along the way is great. I would suggest you arrange an airport transfer with the resort to avoid the hassle but I learned that an air conditioned bus can also take you there and would cost a lot cheaper. Upon reaching the resort, the staff would greet you and would try their best to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Rooms are quite old but still okay, just request for transfer if you are not satisfied with your room. I would not recommend lunch and dinner buffet since it is quite expensive, ala carte would do.
Report this review
Iris L. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2012
Nice place but out of the way

Loved the open air tubs and shower at the spa. Loved the bathrooms.
7
Food is too local, needs more variety in the menu. The welcome drinks could do more with a little zing like a drop of Cointreau.
Report this review
Gerlyn G. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Lovely beach & resort, not for budget travelers

Resort staff are friendly and always ready to assist, good food, overall lovely ambiance - best for those looking for a relaxing vacation
6.7
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to do a lot because of time limitation - and some offerings are too expensive (spa, excursions, including food which you can't opt out of because their restaurant is the only option), but no regrets with booking the place. Perfect for couples and those looking for some peace and quiet. Small paradise, it is. Best enjoyed if you're willing to shell out a lot of money for a resort stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avail of the hotel's airport transfer service. It took us 5 hours to get there from the airport by taxi+bus and about 3 hours from the resort to the airport with a rented van.
Report this review
Army J. Groups United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Lovely paradise island and get away

gorgeous sandbar, swimmingpool and spa
10
We stayed for 2 nights with my family!!= It was the best holiday ever. We fell in love with the place straight away. Its the best island resort we have been ever been to and not to far drive from cebu city itself. A very nice private island resort.. 5 Star treatment from the staff.. Lovely food.. Big spacious rooms, not to mention the private touch from the flower decors of our rooms everyday.. We also went to the other side of the island for snorkeling. We were very much looked after by the staff! The owner of the resort come over and welcomed us which was very nice of the them ...Definately worth coming back
Report this review
Kenneth K. Groups United States of America, March 29, 2012
Great location, nice beach

Nice beach, quiet location away from everything.
8.7
you know it's going to be fun when they greet you with real flower leis! the place was nice and clean. food was excellent, though expensive. don't order a pina colada at the bar--they put lime juice in it! internet works great there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make your own tour plans to save money (i.e. to avoid the high prices that the hotel charges). the area that the hotel is in is very quiet...the town doesn't have a restaurant (just local--and tasty) food....so this would be a place to go to really get away.
Report this review
May T. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2012
a prefect getaway

friendly staffs
8
all the staffs in the hotel were really friendly. rooms are well maintained
Report this review
1 - 10 of 195 reviews Next page
Badian Island Wellness Resort BadianBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa BadehausBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Silvester in a ParadiseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - RainbowBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach CanopyBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - HammockBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - KayakingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa VillageBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Junior SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Resort ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - HammockBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - LobbyBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Sun deckBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Banca BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - InteriorBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Badian SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Yoga at the BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach AreaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - whale Shark watchingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Foot SpaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SushiBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Kawasan FallsBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - DinnerBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Front OfficeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Thalasso PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Fire DancingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Fire DancingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SundeckBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Swimming AreaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Fire DancingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - EntertainmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Swimming AreaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Thalasso PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05