Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Wellness Resort

Badian Island, Badian, Badian, Philippines 6301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
195 reviews

136 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Chuanchuan N. Couples China, December 13, 2015
good

all
8.7
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
dony stay here - overpriced and misleading pics

some staff were nice but that's it
4
Terrible overall. It's not in anyway above a 3* resort, and hugely overpriced for what it is. Any activity you want to book up, the hotel will rip you off. They tried to charge us 5200 pesos for a 1 hour trip to oslob, and when I questioned the price they said it's because the driver has to come from Cebu city and the bridge is under repair so the journey is 3 hours. That was an utter lie, there wasn't even a bridge on the way to oslob! I felt they were trying to scam me out of money throughout, and the pictures are very misleading. The pool and beach areas don't look how they do on the site plus our room was filled with mosquitos when we arrived. Paid a lot of money for one night there and all I can say is it was the most disappointing hotel stay I've ever had for the price. Food was dyer too and service was poor.
Report this review
Youngyub L. Groups South Korea, February 25, 2015
The most beautiful resort ever

Kind staff beautiful island great facility
9.3
My familiy, 4 people had a relax time in Badian resort. we all are satisfied with a facility and very kind staff. we are really missing them even now when we come back to our home. Thank you for the staff saying good morning everyday.See you next time!
Report this review
Julian T. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Company President

A different resort in natural surroundings. Staff were great and so wee the rooms. Owners wee very hospitable, activities and dinner arrangements were good.
8
Overall very enjoyable experience! The downside is the transit time to the resort, which is 3-4 hours and was not easy for the kids. With only 1 restaurant, the food selection was a bit limited and breakfast was not so good, but the variety of locations dinner, on the beach or by the pool, was a great idea!
Report this review
Jiseung N. Groups South Korea, February 21, 2015
was just okay

kind employees, peaceful, beautiful nature
3.3
We were three and family travelers. Employees were very kind. Very quiet place and peaceful. Nature around this resort was very beautiful. From the airport, it took almost 3 hours got there. Only one pool was little bit small without ocean view. Room condition was so poor, it cannot be five stars hotel. (I think three and half would be okay.) Cockroach was my friend while staying. :( Outside bathtub, I never got inside except when i tried to check it out with my leg. It was covered with water moss so very slippery. Balcony doors were very hard to open and close since it was so stiff. They have only one restaurant, it was not very delicious for me, but little bit expensive. Breakfast without any salad but eight different kinds of sausages. When they served buffet, only few kinds of food and very slowly refilled food. Especially server took used plates very slowly so we had to stack up plates every time. Buffet price was almost 1900PHP per person(=$43 USD, exclusive drinks). I have been lot of place where has beautiful beach, such as Boracay, Nah trang, Langkawi.. However, I'm disappointed than price. If i were your family or friend, I would not recommend this resort ever.
Report this review
Eddie R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2015
Nice Place

Hotel view, Location was remote if that is what you want, people were friendly
8.3
Place was very nice. Many other place in PI as nice for less money. Food was ok and the 'special' poolside dinner was not that good. Be careful if you leave the island, the drivers that pick you up locally are not associated with hotel. Was significantly over charged for a local trip and hotel was not very supportive. One hotel representative that traveled with us ignored the situation and failed to assist. Look into your trips if you go to a tourist area. The hotel adds significant charges. Plan ahead and arrange your travel and pay at the tourist area you are going, if you want to save a little money. If not the hotel arrangements are very convenient.
Report this review
Irene N. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2014
It was ok!

Peaceful, relaxing, cleaned
6.7
I like this resort, the only thing I don't like is the location of our rooms?? It's to far to walk ..... I don't like the long walk to our room. And I definitely I don't like my room doesn't have a Tv.. NO... TV ??? In our room.. But the resort is ok.
Report this review
Kenny C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2014
Private, exclusive, sunny, beautiful beach

Privacy, personal beach, beautiful surrounding
7.7
Excellent, staffs were very attentive and friendly. They took pride in their service towards us.
Report this review
Kwonho S. Couples South Korea, May 5, 2014
Magical place

Staff staff staff
7.3
Report this review
Jana D. Families with young children Germany, January 2, 2014
Great remote paradise

Privately owned, ( the owners live there as well and they gave the soul and body for this project. You will experience nowhere else the most personalised approach towards the clients as here.
10
During the festivities, we had everyday life music one dance performance. The staff was attentive to all our needs. There is no other resort at that small island. Very good massage and spa.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 136 reviews Next page
Badian Island Wellness Resort BadianBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa BadehausBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Silvester in a ParadiseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - RainbowBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach CanopyBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - HammockBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - KayakingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa VillageBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Junior SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Resort ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - HammockBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - LobbyBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Sun deckBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Banca BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - InteriorBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Badian SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Yoga at the BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach AreaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - whale Shark watchingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Foot SpaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SushiBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Kawasan FallsBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - DinnerBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Front OfficeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Thalasso PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Fire DancingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Fire DancingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SundeckBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Swimming AreaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Fire DancingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - EntertainmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Swimming AreaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Thalasso PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02