or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badini Bungalows

Desa Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Singaraja, Pemuteran, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Badini Bungalows Bali - Menjangan Island Dive Spot Badini Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Badini Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Badini Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Badini Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Badini Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Badini Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Badini Bungalows Bali - Sports and Activities Badini Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Badini Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Badini Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Badini Bungalows Bali - Garden Badini Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Badini Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Badini Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Badini Bungalows Bali - Standard Fan
Badini Bungalows Bali - Standard Fan
Area: Pemuteran Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Ralph T. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2013
Enjoyed our time in the bungalows

Bungalow design, proximity to dive centers, semi-outdoor bathroom
8
We stayed in the a/c bungalows in the back of the property. The good: - comfortable room and nice outdoor porch with garden view - the bathroom was semi-outdoor (private to bungalow) which we enjoyed, but we could see how it could pose problems in certain weather - very close to dive shops, including macro bali (highly recommended) - next day laundry service for a reasonable price The bad: - wifi was very slow all around the property - breakfast service was very slow - do not eat here if you are in a rush. we had to go before it arrived so we cannot comment on the breakfast. - dinner service was also pretty slow (we soon realized that this is just how the region does things) but the food was pretty decent - roosters around the property, all day, including the early morning - bring earplugs
Shelly K. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
very close to the beach and very affordable

cheap, close to beach, nice room
7
Khin M. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Great stay and love it. definitely will come back

friendly staff, fast internet, quiet.
7.7
overall stay was good. Just that too many mosquito when you chill outside the room. try to fix the water heater(not evenly hot and water pressure is slow)
Isac S. Couples Brazil, August 30, 2012
Nice location....staff ..so..so..

Location
5.7
badini is well localized,100 meters from the beach.the deluxe rooms are very good,lots of space.very nice and big open air bathroom,good hot shover.the food in restaurant was not very good.the waitresses did not like much their work.wifi was terrible did not work most of the time. diveshop kokak dive,next door was very ,very good.professional and gentile.
Hotel Feature Tip: The less expensive rooms are very,very basic
Analynn B. Groups United States of America, August 4, 2012
Nice rooms, rude staff

Pretty, comfortable rooms, near beach
5.7
Everything about staying here was going well until there was some mix up with the car we hired to get to the airport. Then the owner of the hotel revealed himself to be extremely rude and the whole part of the island is run by family collusion. We had accidentally ordered two cars instead of one, due to some miscommunication among my friends. We had asked to cancel one of the cars, but the night staff did not speak enough English to relay the message. In the morning, the owner wanted us to ride in the car with his nephew instead of the other driver, the latter of which was going to charge us less. Then he bullied away the other driver and ended up threatening to not allow any car to take us, unless we paid an exorbitant amount of money. The way this was handled ruined any good impression I previously had of this hotel and this town. It was nice, but I would recommend staying elsewhere.
Terry B. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Comfortable bungalow in garden setting

Excellent food at budget prices, nice staff, good value for the Pemuteran area.
7.7
Our bungalow was stand alone in the garden up the back, with a very pleasant outlook. Like the neighbours, this property has roosters wandering around and their nocturnal crowing might upset some, but is a regular feature in rural Bali.The restaurant is extremely popular with outsiders as well as guests, often all tables were taken, which lead to long waits for meals, but they are worth it. The included breakfast is simple but adequate - pot of tea/coffee, fruit plate or fresh juice, eggs with toast or a pancake. There is a general store and internet cafe almost opposite, and also a bar and dive outfit on Badini's property. The beach is across the road at the end of a short lane, 10 minutes walk max.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just off the beach is the coral garden, part of a restoration project, with excellent coral, almost as good as in the National Park at Menjangan. Snorkelling gear can be hired from a shop on the beach front, with profits going to the restoration effort.
Franziska W. Families with older children Switzerland, July 28, 2012
Nice and kind with small english knowledge

Nice garden and people
7.3
Nice hotel, quite central, clean and simple. The staff speaks very little english, so that complicated questions can not be ansered. But kind and helpfull. Not so close to the beach, needs a walk of ten minutes. Good and cheap cooking.
Heather H. Couples Canada, July 11, 2012
Good location but not a lot of information

Nice courtyard and location
7
We loved our stay in Permuteran, its a quiet ocean-side town that has managed to keep development to a minimum and does not allow people to harass tourists with trinkets or services. One of the ways that they have managed this is to keep prices a bit higher than elsewhere on the island so accommodations are priced a bit higher than elsewhere. Our room at Badini was clean and functional although nothing special. The bathroom/shower is outdoors (although walled-in and connected to your room) although we did not have a problem with that. Perhaps during the rainy season with mosquitos this would be a little more annoying. The service was OK but when we first arrived we were taken to our room, given the key and that was it. No information about the area, services at the accommodation (such as breakfast times, checkout times etc) or anything. The roosters kept my husband awake one night but earplugs fixed that. The breakfast is good and the bar on the property is open somewhat late although I couldn't tell you until what time. An easy walk to the beach and other restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We recommend Reef Seen diving (just up the road and down on the beach). Great instructors and you can release/visit the baby turtles for a fee. Beautiful snorkelling right off the beach!
Georgios O. Groups Greece, July 4, 2012
Decent homestay, good food, friendly owner

The Warung a and the small bar next to it
8.7
I had a nice time with my brother there. The place was nice and the highlights include the nice warung as well as the small international bar that is located in the premises of Badini Bungalows. The owner was really friendly and also gave us the traditional ceremonial outfit in order to attend the full moon ceremony with all the locals! This was really special and we were just 6-10 tourists with thousands locals all dressed with ceremonial white and we even participated in the Hindu pray. After that there was even a ceremonial kris trance dance and the experience was authentic and unique. One of our best moments the trip, thanks to the kind owner of Badini!
Aisling M. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2012
Average hotel in fine location

close enough to beach
6
Most lodging in this area is quite high so Badini was a good price relative to that. A bit over priced for what you got but not by much. Rooms a little dark and slightly dingy but people were gracious as always. Food there was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badini Bungalows BaliBadini Bungalows Bali - Menjangan Island Dive SpotBadini Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBadini Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBadini Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBadini Bungalows Bali - BathroomBadini Bungalows Bali - BathroomBadini Bungalows Bali - BathroomBadini Bungalows Bali - Sports and ActivitiesBadini Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBadini Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBadini Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBadini Bungalows Bali - GardenBadini Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBadini Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomBadini Bungalows Bali - RestaurantBadini Bungalows Bali - Standard FanBadini Bungalows Bali - Standard Fan


AS-AGWEB-3B06