or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bagan Hotel River View

Near Museum, Old Bagan, Mandalay Division, Old Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Exterior Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Business Center Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Restaurant Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Spa Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Spa Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Interior Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Interior Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Old Bagan Traditional Entrance Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Old Bagan Lobby Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Restaurant Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Meeting Room
Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Garden Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Deluxe Double
Area: Old Bagan Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Stephanie S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2014
This hotel has a lot of potential

1. river view, 2. proximity to Old Bagan temples, 3. decent wifi connection
7.3
The hotel has beautiful grounds and landscaping with an old temple on the property, a nice pool (although very cold), nice restaurant right on the river, the best wifi we found in Bagan and is in a great location to all the temples in Old Bagan. The room itself was a big disappointment. The bathroom was very small and smelled of sewer, although when we told the hotel manager, he sent someone to 'clean' it right away, and the smell was gone through the next day. The shower/tub was stained and rusted and water barely trickled out of the shower head. We had to flip the mattress upon arriving since the coils were poking our backs, but once we did that, the bed was comfortable enough. The room was very dark. The hotel manager was very helpful and was always concerned with our comfort. I'm not sure if the hotel was worth the $100+ rate, but if you want to be in Old Bagan and have a decent wifi connection, I would recommend this hotel.
Ian D. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
Once great, somewhat gloomy, great sunset.

Sunset, location, not much else
5
Got a cheap deal. The rooms are gloomy and dark - I really felt closed in. Maybe once it was the pride of Bagan, but the hotel industry have moved onto brighter and more practical things. Awful value, and the staff weren't the friendliest I've come across in Bagan. Great location to explore from, and the sunset is good. The food however, was sub-par. I can't make any recommendations otherwise, however you could try one of the other hotels or even head into New Bagan. There is a great indian joint on the way in - they serve chapatti and very good curry.
Dr W. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Like staying with noisy friends

River side location. Breakfasts watching the sun rise across the river. One's own almost private ancient temple
8
I selected this hotel for its location in Old Bagan beside the river. For these reasons - a good choice. However, the walls are thin, the floors creak very loudly and loud renovations made sleeping a challenge. All next door conversations could be heard. Helpful and efficient staff.
Kuek S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
nice river view.

good location,room comfortable ,friendly staff.
7.7
Kuek S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
good location near river side.

good location,room comfortable ,near massage.
7.7
Carey N. Couples Canada, October 30, 2014
Beautiful Bagan

Location, beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff
8
This hotel is the perfect base to explore Bagan. The setting on the river is beautiful and there is a temple on the hotel grounds. The rooms are a little older but they were very clean. The food could use some improvement and there aren't many hotels in walking distance. Overall, we were happy with our choice.
Umaree C. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2014
Good hotel great show at Bagan Golden Palace

Location view clean
8
very nice hotel, nice view but air-condition is quite old and loud
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
Bagan Hotel River Virw

Location, pool and staff
7.3
We stayed here 18 months ago and loved the location. This time was great as well.Staff managed to find our excellent driver/ guide Maung Maung Tin from last time after we gave them his picture. A member of staff went to his house and found him for us.
Marc P. Families with older children Spain, August 25, 2014
Great location and gardens

Location, gardens and riverview restaurant
7.7
Location is great. Literally inside old bagan, with a few pagodas inside the hotel gardens. Restaurant has an open air terrace with river views that makes breakfast and dinners special. On the other hand rooms would need a renovation. Although they are still clean and nice, they are not that luxurious as they would have been 10 years ago. I would not pay the walk in rate, but I think it's worth it if you book it online (3 times cheaper).
D. H. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2014
Great Location

Location, resort-style, quiet
7
This resort-style hotel is right in the middle of old Bagan which is where most of the pagodas and ruins are. In fact, there are two inside its premises, and the museum is next door. This hotel has a deck overlooking the Irrawaddy river which offers fantastic view, weather permitting. The food offered by the hotel is substandard while there are no local eateries within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Hotel River View Bagan - River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - ExteriorBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Business CenterBagan Hotel River View Bagan - RestaurantBagan Hotel River View Bagan - SpaBagan Hotel River View Bagan - SpaBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Hotel River View Bagan - InteriorBagan Hotel River View Bagan - InteriorBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Old Bagan Traditional EntranceBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Old Bagan LobbyBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - RestaurantBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - GardenBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Bagan Hotel River View, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3B05