or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bagan Hotel River View

Near Museum, Old Bagan, Mandalay Division, Old Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Exterior Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Business Center Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Restaurant Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Spa Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Spa Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Interior Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Interior Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Old Bagan Traditional Entrance Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Old Bagan Lobby Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Restaurant Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Meeting Room
Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River View Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Garden Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Deluxe Double
Area: Old Bagan Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
D. H. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2014
Great Location

Location, resort-style, quiet
7
This resort-style hotel is right in the middle of old Bagan which is where most of the pagodas and ruins are. In fact, there are two inside its premises, and the museum is next door. This hotel has a deck overlooking the Irrawaddy river which offers fantastic view, weather permitting. The food offered by the hotel is substandard while there are no local eateries within walking distance.
Peter N. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Great location has potentially good facilities buv

Location,original style, gardens
5.3
I stayed at this hotel 7 years ago ..it was delightful. It appears that very little maintenance has been carried out since then. The pool was far from sparkling the poolside area with planks sticking up was downright dangerous The rooms lacked any style a great pity as this hotel has the location, gardens and overall style to be much better than it presently is. I suspect it has to do with management and the maintenance budget. Unless there is a dramatic improvement I could not recommend it.
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2014
Very nice hotel in amazing location

Large tranquil gardens, lovely swimming pool, beside the river
8
The Bagan hotel river view has lovely well maintained grounds beside the river, with an old temple in the grounds. The pool is nice but not particularly clean, perhaps because low season with very few guests. No wifi in rooms as they are very spread-out but available in lobby & by the pool. Room felt a little cramped due to the design, the electrical plugs needed adapters (unlike some hotels) & the plugs insufficient in number & were poorly located. i.e. had to unplug beside light to boil the kettle! Note: River View Suite was only 45sq m (Hotel Literature) Not 70sq m listed above.
John S. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
An experience.

Peace, quiet and quality
10
Very relaxing and well worth the time spent.
Ma N. Families with older children Myanmar, April 17, 2014
great hotel

Clean,Nice,comfortable
9.3
It was beautiful. we stayed in Presidential Suite. Room was big with nice view of river. Bed was also comfortable.No Wifi in the room tho but it was ok everywhere in Burma has slow internet anyway.go breakfast for early time as we went there at 9am not much left over.overall I like staying there.will stay again in the future.
Phrommeth N. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2014
luxury hotel with best dining area decoration

pagoda in the dining area, nice garden, decoration
9.3
Perfect. Everything was perfect. I stayed in the room 101 which close to swiming pool and face the Big Pagoda and garden. The wifi is a bit slpw but accpetable. ATM machiene available in lobby( Surprise!!!) good food (pork fried rice but ask for more spicy)
Yurachat K. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2014
Good Location but overpriced

Location, Beautiful Scenic, Staff friendliness
5.3
The hotel is located in Old Bagan near to many famous pagoda which is very good location. The room is spacious but oldish. The wifi connection is slow. The restaurant is located near the Ayerwady River and there are 2 pagoda inside the hotel.
Yurachat K. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2014
Beautiful View

Beautiful view, nice staff, near sightseeing place
5.3
The hotel staff is willing to help, they are nice. But the hotel room is old and not clean enough especially in the toilet. The wifi is slow . The food is good but high price.
Mark R. Families with young children United States of America, April 5, 2014
Poor Hotel, Unclean.

There is not much good to say about this hotel, perhaps its location. It is close to Old Bagan.
3.3
Disappointing. We did not enjoy our trip here and actually left on the first day despite having prepaid three nights. That should tell you something.
C A. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Amazing gardens

Gardens, breakfast and dinner area, the location
7
Great location on the banks of the Ayerwaddy River, with fantastic views. The hotel grounds are superb with the most amazing gardens and trees, it really is a paradise. The Hotel is situated right in the middle of Old Bagan, so lots of temples are actually a walk away, or you can rent an electric bike. On the downside, the rooms are clean but lack any personality. My room outlook was at a wall and the air conditioners opposite and most of the rooms are like this. Everything was very clean, with good bathrooms and hot water... but the room didn't inspire me to want to be in it. Restaurant was great, with the best dining room I've been in (or out rather), its on a huge Deck out over the River! Food was good, and the staff were lovely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bagan Hotel River View Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Hotel River View Bagan - River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - ExteriorBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Business CenterBagan Hotel River View Bagan - RestaurantBagan Hotel River View Bagan - SpaBagan Hotel River View Bagan - SpaBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Hotel River View Bagan - InteriorBagan Hotel River View Bagan - InteriorBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Old Bagan Traditional EntranceBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Old Bagan LobbyBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - RestaurantBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Bagan Hotel River ViewBagan Hotel River View Bagan - GardenBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Hotel River View Bagan - Deluxe Double


AS-AGWEB-3B04