or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan

Archaeological Zone, Old Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar 05232 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Lobby Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Prince of Wales Suite Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe bathroom Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Restaurant Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Indoor Dining Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Indoor Dining Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Walk way to River Bank Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Restaurant Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Meeting Room Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Walk way of Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool Bar Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool with Jacuzzi
Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - 1922 Restaurant Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Economy Bathroom Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Economy Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Spa Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset Garden Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Outdoor Dining Area Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior Room (Building type) Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior Building (Garden View) Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View
Area: Old Bagan Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
451 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Jerwin G. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2014
Great location and service!

Location, service, decent rooms
9.7
I'm not a nitpicking traveler but I value cleanliness and customer service. It was exactly just what my friend and I needed. I could not have asked for more. The staff were attentive and helpful. The location was great. Breakfast view by the Irrawaddy River was gorgeous! If I ever get a chance to return to Bagan, I would definitely stay again in this hotel. Thank you for making our short stay memorable. Che zu be!
Teck H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
great location, friendly, helpful and honest staff

helpful Receptionists, clean room, honest staff
9.3
Warm welcome by the hotel, asst manager: mdm saw say helped to design my 1.5days tour with a good English speaking driver: kar ku. Visits went very well. I sent my jeans for laundry and housekeeping supervisor returned the money I left in jeans. Very honest indeed. Great location, friendly, helpful and honest hotel staff. You could be assured of your safety in this good hotel.
Cameron M. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
Fantastic location with amazing staff

Staff were so friendly and helpful, the restaurant along the river was very affordable and delicious, and the central location in Old Bagan is unparalleled
9.3
Aravind C. Couples India, September 7, 2014
Money mindedness ruined experience

river side
4.7
They are very money minded. My friend fell down and we wanted some ice immediately and they are negotiating the price for it. The WiFi was pathetic and did not work most of the time so basically this hotel don't have WiFi. Yet they charged me for a 2pm checkout though we it was just for 2 hrs we stayed that too interrupted by them asking us to check out at 1pm. They were not as friendly or service oriented like other Myanmar places I have been. probably hosting too many foreign tourists for good money has changed their attitude.
John M. Families with older children United States of America, September 6, 2014
I was in heaven

The beauty, service and charm
9.3
This is a beautiful location but rooms are a bit dated. The wifi does not work. The service snd food were good
Orvilito B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2014
Nice place

The location is perfect, in between New Bagan and town center. The staff are helpful and well trained .
8.7
Nice place, food is great, staff are accomodating .
Pranote P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 13, 2014
Next to the river

Location, River, Sunset
7.7
Beautiful sunset
John O. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2014
Not Really Superior but Nice

Good Location and a pleasant pool
8.3
This is a nice hotel in a good location but my 'Superior' room was quite standard really, I couldn't see anything about it at all to justify calling it 'Superior'. Still, I did enjoy my stay so just nit-picking. The location is good and the pool quite pleasant.
Lena C. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Convenience and good location

Convenience location, quiet and traditional set up
6
Overall basic stay with convenience location and quiet place
Lena C. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Location and good service

Location, service and good setting
6
Overall stay are satisfactory and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Hotel Main PhotoBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - LobbyBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Prince of Wales SuiteBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe bathroomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Indoor DiningBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Indoor DiningBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Walk way to River BankBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Walk way of Deluxe River ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool BarBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool with JacuzziBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - 1922 RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Economy BathroomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - EconomyBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - SpaBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset GardenBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Outdoor Dining AreaBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior Room (Building type)Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior Building (Garden View)Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Twilight ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - BarBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe Garden ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - ExteriorBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Outdoor DiningBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Exterior View of Economy Rooms

Customer Reviews - Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3C07