or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan

Archaeological Zone, Old Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar 05232 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Restaurant Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool with Jacuzzi Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Walk way of Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior Building (Garden View) Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Outdoor Dining Area Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset Garden Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Exterior Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Prince of Wales Suite Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Outdoor Dining
Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Bar Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Lobby Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Restaurant Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool Bar Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Twilight View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Exterior Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Exterior Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe Garden View Bungalow Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming Pool
Area: Old Bagan Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
647 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Mason S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2015
Amazing hotel! Great value got the money. Perfect

The hotel grounds were incredible ... The staff were very nice and accomodating. The food was really nice with a variety of options. The view over the river was absolutely incredibe.
10
My stay was incredible! I highly recommend staying at this hotel. You will not be disappointed.
Christine H. Groups United States of America, April 20, 2015
Beautiful Grounds

Location, gardens, service
7.3
Our stay was fine, and we loved, loved, loved the setting! The river was very low, but it was still delightful sitting on the chairs under the trees in front of the river. The landscaping is wonderful, and everywhere we walked we enjoyed the fragrance of different flowers. We enjoyed watching the owlets, too. The breakfast was very good. Really, the only flaw is that the rooms need to be renovated. From the outside, they look like cute little cottages, but the insides need an overhaul. They aren't very pleasantly decorated, and the furniture is uncomfortable. Nevertheless, the gardens made up for the rooms, for the most part.
Sittinard T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2015
Great ambiance

Great ambiance, good staff services and excellent location
8
The hotel itself is very charming, great ambiance, good spa. Excellent location, not so far from Ananda Temple which we can rent e-bikes/bicycles to visit. Food is good too. However, we stayed during Water Festival in April and taxis (not the hotel's internal services) are over-priced and taxi drivers from the airport all colluded for expensive charge.
Barbara D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
Definitely a 10i n my opinion!!

The best 3 things were the lovely natural setting--landscape and ancient trees. The attentive , friendly staff, and the multitude of food options.
10
Excellent; wished we could have stayed longer. The Bagan Thande is a must see!!
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Beautiful Bagan Hotel

Location, staff, spa.
9.7
Excellent!
Peter S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Our Easter stay

Location, friendliness & atmosphere
8.7
Very nice and matched well with what we were trying to achieve. Travelling with family was easy
Juan A. Couples Argentina, April 5, 2015
Great location, beautiful hotel

location, garden, service
8
we stayed for three nights and really enjoyed the bagan thande hotel. We stayed at the economy room, which is a bit dated, but still enjoyed the garden and the river view which are really beautiful. We had dinner at the hotel everyday; the food is good as is the breakfast buffet. They have a marionette show in the evenings which is nice. Staff was very helpful from the moment we arrived, always willing to provide information and assistance. The location is great, very close to the main temples; it's not close to other restaurants but we had no problem staying in the hotel in the evenings as we were exhausting after a day of sightseeing. Swimming pool is lovely and open until 9pm. Definitely recommended.
Zuzana V. Groups Czech Republic, April 4, 2015
Amazing place, amazing staff!

staff, cleanliness, location
10
The staff is extremely nice and helpful. We arrived early morning and could leave bags and rent bike straight away. Our lst day we could take shower in the evening even after checking out. The breakfast is amazing, many choices, local and western. Nice atmosphere. Great location! Would definitely stay again.
Christine V. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2015
Unwcoming reception staff, Good location

Location, food
6.3
The reception are very unwelcoming. Not really helpful when it comes to your queries. They even bid goodnight to us trying to end conversation without handling the key yet of our room. The room smells musty and looks dirty especially the bathroom (with still some loose strands of hair maybe from previous guest). Overall, it is just the location when you want to wander around the complex but not easy to grab some eats since it is located inside the complex. I would rather book hotel around Nyaung U area then bike my way to Old Bagan. This hotel is just overrated
John B. Couples Australia, March 27, 2015
Good value for money

Staff friendliness, location, food
9
Rewarding

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Hotel Main PhotoBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool with JacuzziBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Walk way of Deluxe River ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior Building (Garden View)Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Outdoor Dining AreaBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset GardenBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River View Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - ExteriorBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Prince of Wales SuiteBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Outdoor DiningBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - BarBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - LobbyBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool BarBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Twilight ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - ExteriorBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - ExteriorBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe Garden View BungalowBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset GardenBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - GardenBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Indoor DiningBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Indoor DiningBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Prince of Wales (Living Room)Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - SpaBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Mini Bar of Prince of Wales SuiteBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Main BuildingBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - buffet breakfastBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - ExteriorBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - GardenBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Indoor diningBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - GardenBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - SpaBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - SpaBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Balcony of Superior BungalowBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool SideBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Food & Beverage Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Terrace of Deluxe bungalowBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - GardenBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Walk way to Superior bungalowBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Panorama BarBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe Garden ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool BarBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - ExteriorBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - BuffetBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - BuffetBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Buffet BreakfastBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Hotel Entrance Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - GardenBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Sunset GardenBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - RestaurantBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Indoor diningBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior buildingBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Pool BarBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - SpaBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - BathroomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe Garden ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior Garden ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - SpaBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior BungalowBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior BungalowBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior BungalowBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior Room Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Superior BungalowBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe River ViewBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - BathroomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Deluxe bathroomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Bathroom of Superior bungalowBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - BathroomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - BathroomBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Bathroom amenities of SuperiorBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - EconomyBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Bathroom of Deluxe Bagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - BeachBagan Thande Hotel, Old Bagan Bagan - Bathroom of Superior bungalow


AS-AGWEB-3C02