or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bagan Umbra Hotel

Wet Kyi Inn,Bagan Nyaung U, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Express Hotel
Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Entrance Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior Double Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Super Standard Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior Double
Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard Twin
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Claire L. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
a good pick

Location, Pool, Price
9
My stay was pleasant and they let me check in early at 7am. Breakfast was enjoyable and the newly built pool was AMAZING! The staff always very accommodating and it's in the perfect location.
Chung S. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Budget hotel with nice and helpful staff

Great location, helpful staff, budget
7.3
Overall, I am satisfied with the 1 night stay in this hotel for my Bagan trip. We arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm and they allowed us to early check in for rest. The hotel is at old bagan and is quite near to the popular temples. The staff is also helpful as my friend was injured during the trip. They provided great hospitality for our stay.
Anh D. Groups Vietnam, August 31, 2014
Good location

Location, swimming pool, friendly staff
8
The hotel stays is very near from Old Bagan. You can rent a bike or e-bike to travel arround. And the swimming pool free. Everything ok.
Beatriz M. Groups Spain, August 7, 2014
Normal hotel

breakfast really really nice
6.3
Nice breakfast The room was ok, normal, but the bathroom, i think they need to improve the bathroom......
The A. Couples Vietnam, July 20, 2014
Dont stay in Umbra Hotel, not in 5 years

Location, WIFI, staff
5.7
Terrible, I stayed in a newly constructed house which is full of paint smell and the room is very small. They utilized old bathroom equipments for the new rooms and they didnot work out in my room well. Besides, the hotel location is good, staff attitude and food is also good.
Merryn A. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2014
The hotel is superbly located.

Location was superb. Eateries and money changers close by. Temples at door step. Away from hustle and bustle of Nyaung Oo
5
Hotel was being renovated during our stay which was most unpleasant. Our room was shabby and due for an overall. The staff are friendly and helpful with good English. Grounds are well maintained.
Jin T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2014
Bagan Umbra Hotel
7
na
Christine D. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2014
In the middle of the Temples

Swimming Pool, Breakfast, Proximity
9.3
After a hot dry day exploring the temple plains it was refreshing to be able to use the pool even at midnight. The rooms were very large with excellent TV and WIFI. Bathroom was also large with hot water. Breakfast was rich with offerings and brought to the table from the buffet. The staff was very friendly and organised departure taxi. The Umbra is close to local restaurants and just opposite the Temple Plains. really liked our stay there - thank you, coming again.
Thalia H. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
Good Budget Hotel

The service, the pool and the airconditioning
8
Our stay at the Bagan Umbra Hotel was very comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast was outdoors and quite pleasant with a special menu on Sunday. The service at the Bagan Umbra was excellent with the staff being very attentive to our needs. The pool was very welcome every afternoon after a few hours of sightseeing. Internet was a bit slow at times and a lot faster in the reception area.
Anne Z. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
Old and dirty rooms, but bearable.

Fast internet, close to Old Bagan, and cool AC
6
The rooms definitely need some renovation - dimmed lighting, aging furniture, and dirty, unwelcoming bathrooms. But despite this, it was manageable cause they had a fridge, very cold AC, and fast WIFI, all the basic necessities that I need. It is also in the middle between Nyuang Uw and Old Bagan, so it's very convenient to the major attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - EntranceBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior DoubleBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Super StandardBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior DoubleBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Bagan Umbra Hotel, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3A02