or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bagan Umbra Hotel

Wet Kyi Inn,Bagan Nyaung U, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Express Hotel
Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Entrance Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior Double Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Super Standard Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior Double
Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard Twin
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Dawson L. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2014
outstanding staff

very prompt of assisting, twice a day of house keeping service
6.7
Good, relaxing environment
Charlotte G. Couples France, October 3, 2014
Awesome swimming pool to enjoy between templevisit

One of the 2 swimming pool is really great, just jump in when it´s so hot in the afternoon and take a break from temples visit
8.3
Great stay though room was a little bit old and would have expected better for the price I was paying. AC, wifi working, quiet. Our friends staying in another room had bugs in their beds but we hadn't
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
Gorgeous pool, ok rooms

Pool
7.3
We stayed in the older rooms, not that great for the money. No tv and holes around the doors. Shower was terrible. The new pool is gorgeous
Andrew S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
GREAT POOL

THE POOL,,LOCATION,,THE POOL
8
LOVED HAVING A GREAT POOL TO COME BACK TO AFTER A LONG DAYS TEMPLING ABOUT... THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND THE BUFFET BREAKFAST VERY NICE...OUR ONLY REAL COMPLAINT WAS THAT IN BOTH ROOMS WE WERE IN THE AIR-CON WAS INADEQUATE..
My N. Couples Vietnam, September 22, 2014
Comfortable hotel with a spectacular pool

Swimming pool, staff, service
7.3
Comfortable stay at Bagan Umbra. The hotel let me check in at 7AM as soon as I arrived from Yangon. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and they also helped us call up our bus company when the pickup was late. The hotel seemed to be undergoing renovations, even though there was no noise or whatsoever. We stayed in one of the older rooms, not overlooking the pool. The room looked a little old compared to what you'd find for the same price in Bangkok, but overall it was still good. The pool provided great respite from a long hot day in the sun (which was everyday). You can rent bicycles from the hotel, and right across the street there are e-bikes for rent and of course, horse carts. There are also a few bars/restaurants around. Even though the location says it's in Old Bagan, it's about a 10-minute bicycle ride from the walls of Old Bagan as well as the cluster of famous restaurants such as The Moon. It's a lot further from New Bagan however, but everything is easy on an e-bike.
Claire L. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
a good pick

Location, Pool, Price
9
My stay was pleasant and they let me check in early at 7am. Breakfast was enjoyable and the newly built pool was AMAZING! The staff always very accommodating and it's in the perfect location.
Chung S. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Budget hotel with nice and helpful staff

Great location, helpful staff, budget
7.3
Overall, I am satisfied with the 1 night stay in this hotel for my Bagan trip. We arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm and they allowed us to early check in for rest. The hotel is at old bagan and is quite near to the popular temples. The staff is also helpful as my friend was injured during the trip. They provided great hospitality for our stay.
Anh D. Groups Vietnam, August 31, 2014
Good location

Location, swimming pool, friendly staff
8
The hotel stays is very near from Old Bagan. You can rent a bike or e-bike to travel arround. And the swimming pool free. Everything ok.
Beatriz M. Groups Spain, August 7, 2014
Normal hotel

breakfast really really nice
6.3
Nice breakfast The room was ok, normal, but the bathroom, i think they need to improve the bathroom......
The A. Couples Vietnam, July 20, 2014
Dont stay in Umbra Hotel, not in 5 years

Location, WIFI, staff
5.7
Terrible, I stayed in a newly constructed house which is full of paint smell and the room is very small. They utilized old bathroom equipments for the new rooms and they didnot work out in my room well. Besides, the hotel location is good, staff attitude and food is also good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - EntranceBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior DoubleBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Super StandardBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior DoubleBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Bagan Umbra Hotel, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3B08