or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bagan Umbra Hotel

Wet Kyi Inn,Bagan Nyaung U, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Express Hotel
Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Surroundings Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Buffet Breakfast Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Spa Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - View Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Garden Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Interior
Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Lobby Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - View Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe King Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Exterior
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
443 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (443)
Sort by:
Deborah E. Groups United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Wonderful

The staff the swimming pool the food.
10
We had a wonderful stay here arriving after our 22 hour train trip from Yangon it was so lovely to be able to go start to our rooms ,which were lovely and clean .The new swimming pool was a wonderful surprise . Stay here staff so helpful ,would go back again .
Graham R. Couples New Zealand, December 15, 2014
Best hotel in Myanmar

very luxurious, great position, excellent breakfast
10
The staff were very helpful and friendly speaking both english and thai as well as their own language. The breakfasts were awesome, a good way to start the day. Rooms were very luxurious, the top pool was great after a hot tiring day. The position was good. Overall, an excellent place to stay, the best place we have stayed at in Myanmar. Highly recommended/
Lawrence R. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
2 days in Bagan

location, comfort/cleanliness, breakfast
8.3
the hotel rating is inconsistent across different websites. it is rated 4 stars on booking.com, supposedly 2/2.5 stars on Agoda, and they have a plaque behind the reception counter indicating 3 stars. i would consider them 3.5/4 stars. the standard rooms the offer via Agoda are not offered on their own hotel website, and have no kettle, hairdryer, complimentary coffee/tea, but i have no complaints. you have access to every other facility (like swimming pool) and service, and the wifi reception is excellent in the standard rooms. not terribly cheap, but good value for money and a nice place to retreat to after a long day of exploring in Bagan.
Patrick C. Couples Belgium, December 12, 2014
Very good

good location, friendly staff, nice swimmingpool
7.3
Juan H. Couples Chile, December 8, 2014
Love bagan!

Staff, location and pool.
9
Friendly staff, awesome pool and gardens, perfect location and great food. Rooms are clean but a bit old.
Julia R. Solo travelers Germany, December 8, 2014
Very nice!

Location, Staff, Money
9.3
Lorna B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
An enjoyable and relaxing stay

Useful spot in between more action in Nyaung-U and the temples in Bagan; good wifi; great attention to cleanliness in rooms
8
Very pleasant - I just wish they hadn't played that terrible canned Xmas music in the lobby - and did tell them it was bad! But friendly and efficient staff and a small temple just next door which was great for quieter sunset viewing! Wish I'd had time for the pool too as it looked lovely.
Natalia K. Couples Poland, December 3, 2014
Relax amid Bagan temples

Great location, nice pool, comfortable and tastefully decorated room in the new building
8.3
Location of this hotel was definitely the biggest advantage to us, you can rent bikes as well as e-bikes and reach any of the hundreds of temples around within minutes. We got a grand deluxe room in what appeared to be a newer building, decor was really nice but in the end 100$ per night seemed a bit too much.
Low W. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2014
comfortable stay

good breakfast, staff very polite. excellant swimming pool
6.7
Naoya E. Solo travelers Japan, November 30, 2014
note there are new and old buildings

pool, breakfast, location
7
overall, this hotel is really good. there are a new building and pool, and an old building and pool. new ones are really nice. I stayed in an old room in the old building for cheaper price. the old rooms are pretty old but they keep them clean. though i stayed in the old room, i was able to use the new pool it was really good, so i was able to enjoy the stay a lot. staff was good, and helpful. they offer both asian and american breakfast and both were good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bagan Umbra Hotel BaganBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - SurroundingsBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Buffet BreakfastBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - SpaBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior roomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ViewBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - BathroomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - BathroomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - GardenBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - InteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - LobbyBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ViewBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe KingBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - RestaurantBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - BathroomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe KingBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard KingBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - GardenBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - InteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - InteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - BathroomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - GardenBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - InteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Pub/LoungeBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Balcony/TerraceBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - GardenBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Grand Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - Bagan Umbra Hotel, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3C03