My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bagan Umbra Hotel

Wet Kyi Inn,Bagan Nyaung U, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Express Hotel

Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Entrance Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior Double Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Super Standard Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting Room Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel Exterior Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Richard K. Couples Slovakia, April 10, 2014
Great hotel

breakfast, location, staff
8.7
We had a great time in hotel Bagan Umbra
Wang S. Solo travelers China, April 9, 2014
not bad, worth the money

Staff, Location
7
It was an OK hotel, it locates between Nyang U and Old bagan, so pretty much in the middle of everything. I don't really recommend to stay in new bagan, too far from major pagodas, and even further from Nyang U and airport. Anyways, room was really out dated, not that clear, i have croches in my room, i killed it and the body stays in my room for 3 nights.... no one bother to clean it. Breakfast was OK, staffs are very friendly, but there are lots of other guest house and hotels nearby with much better room to choose, maybe try other?
Richard K. Couples Slovakia, April 8, 2014
The best choice for visiting old Bagan

friendly staff, great breakfast, close to Old Bagan
8.7
Great time spent in Bagan Umbra hotel after traveling in train from Mandalay to Bagan. Have a breakfast, hire ebike spend your day observing pagodas and temples of Bagan then have a rest by the hotel pool and then in the afternoon have a nice dinner in the restaurant near by the hotel.
Hugo V. Couples Netherlands, April 6, 2014
Right next to the temples

Location, swimming pool, breakfast
8.3
It's a nice place, with a perfect location. The swimming pool is nice for surviving the midday heat and the buffet breakfast I liked.
Jutta W. Solo travelers Germany, April 5, 2014
Nice hotel with a nice pool for the hot afternoons

The pool was amazing for the hot afternoons in Bagan, we really enjoyed it. Room was clean and nice and staff was very friendly
7
Michelle W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Simple and clean

Cold pool, friendly staff, bike hire
7.7
Hotel was simple but clean, good location between main sites in old bagan and restaurants in Nyaung U
Iris L. Solo travelers Finland, March 31, 2014
shot stay in Bagan

staff, service, location
9.7
Early check in worked well, breakfast was good, a lot of staff and best service in reception and restaurant and good atmosphere. They really make your stay very comfortable and easy. Room cleaning worked well and location was perfect. Staff did everything to make our stay good. E bikes for rent. Loved this place and can totally recommend.
Giulia B. Couples Switzerland, March 30, 2014
good hotel

comfort, breakfast and staff
9.3
The hotel is situated in Nyang u, on the street to go to old bagan. There are restaurants close, but it's like 2 km from the bus station. It's better to take a tuk tuk. The hotel is big, internet was working at the reception and sometimes in the room. There is a nice swimming pool. The breakfast is a very nice buffet in the garden. Once we eat there for diner and it was actually very good, you should try once. The staff is very kind and helpful. They come twice a day to clean the room and provid some water. The room was not so new, but big, well furnish and comfortable. There is AC which is very important in Bagan! The price is not cheap (30 or 50 $), but this is everywhere in Myanmar if you want a bit of comfort.
Katelyn K. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
great hotel between town and Old Bagan

breakfast, pool, location
8
We really enjoyed our stay at Bagan Umbra. They have a great buffet breakfast. They are located right in between town and the sights of Old Bagan and they rent bikes that will quickly take you in either direction. It was also nice to have a pool to cool off in during the mid-day heat. Great price and comfortable room.
Andrea P. Couples Italy, March 25, 2014
Perfect after a day of sightseeing

Buffet breakfast. Swimming pool. Close to temples.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - EntranceBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Standard TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Deluxe TwinBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Superior DoubleBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Super StandardBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Meeting RoomBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Hotel ExteriorBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBagan Umbra Hotel Bagan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03