Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bagobo House Hotel

Governor Duterte Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 34 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Arthur A. Business travelers Canada, January 13, 2016
Regular

Close to business centre
6.3
Good
Amy R. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2015
Good enough but not for long stay

Available room service, bathroom accessories
5.3
It was okay. Except for the rotational brownout which they should inform customers about. Plus they didn't put water glasses in the other room. They also don't have a safe where you could keep your private things. Some TV sets were still old and it was hard to figure out the channel list of their cable TV.
Rene E. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2015
cheap but comfortable

Very friendly staff and very good location. Wifi is only available at the lobby/restaurant. Food is not that good.
8.7
Maria W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2015
I guess you get what you paid for!

staff are helpful, can't other 2.
5.7
I only stayed in the hotel coz I was stuck for somewhere to stay...unfortunately while I was there my niece died so my families accomodation are full! I only stayed there to sleep @ night really. Little insects including coackroaches are lurking around & the room smells a bit! Staffs are friendly enough though.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2015
same as any other cheap hotel just a place to slee

easy to get arround clean and safe.if you want more then you pay more so take your pickit was
7
It was fine just a place to sleep that's all .just one of the Davao hotels. Take your pick .this was good value hotel clean comfortable and safe .
Miraflor F. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
Nice

Clean room, good location, comfortable room
8
Miraflor F. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2013
Nice

Clean, comfortable room, good location
8
Miraflor F. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2013
Simple and comfy

ease of accessibility to various shops, restaurants, hospitals etc
8.3
hotel staff is pretty accommodating and the room is spacious and clean..
Miraflor F. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
Nice

Clean room, comfortable, good location
8
Yovita A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 12, 2012
Nice&pleasant hotel with reachable food areas

nice bedroom and wifi
7.3
I had stayed 3 wonderful nights in Bagobo House Hotel because this hotel is located very close to food areas so I didn't meet difficulties at all to get dishes even in long road food. I had some long road food which were so nice. I also like to stay here because It was not too far to go to public areas such people'park (nice park as well), museum and aldevinco (nice market station). Nice and warm hotel staff too and they were very helpful. The price was very reasonable for all those kind fun things. Wish to come back here again and explore more places because some place had to be passed due to limited time.
Shopping Tip: go to traditional market because the prices were cheaper
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Bagobo House Hotel Davao City - Hotel FacadeBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafeBagobo House Hotel Davao City - InteriorBagobo House Hotel Davao City - LobbyBagobo House Hotel Davao City - EntranceBagobo House Hotel Davao City - ExteriorBagobo House Hotel Davao City - BathroomBagobo House Hotel Davao City - BathroomBagobo House Hotel Davao City - InteriorBagobo House Hotel Davao City - BathroomBagobo House Hotel Davao City - RestaurantBagobo House Hotel Davao City - BathroomBagobo House Hotel Davao City - InteriorBagobo House Hotel Davao City - StairsBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomBagobo House Hotel Davao City - InteriorBagobo House Hotel Davao City - InteriorBagobo House Hotel Davao City - InteriorBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomBagobo House Hotel Davao City - LobbyBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomBagobo House Hotel Davao City - ReceptionBagobo House Hotel Davao City - InteriorBagobo House Hotel Davao City - ReceptionBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin StandardBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin StandardBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin StandardBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin StandardBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin StandardBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin StandardBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin StandardBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin StandardBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin Standard BathroomBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin DeluxeBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin DeluxeBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin DeluxeBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin DeluxeBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin DeluxeBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin DeluxeBagobo House Hotel Davao City - Twin Deluxe Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04