or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa

The Emerald Playa Inc. Brgy. San Jose, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Bathroom Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Bathroom Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bathroom Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bathroom Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana Bathroom
Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Exterior Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Exterior Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Exterior Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Exterior Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Balcony Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Balcony Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Exterior Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana Exterior Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Surroundings Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Facilities Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Beach
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel

Clean, friendly staff and nice location
6
The hotel room is clean, the staff are very friendly
Andreas G. Couples Germany, February 20, 2014
nice and quiet location with very attentive staff

attentive staff, quiet elocation, pure nature
8
The staff are very helpfull in all kind of questions / needs. It is a bit outside of the city but with 30 minutes advance staff organized an tricycle and for 150 pesos and we were in around 20 minutes in the city. The water at the beach is very low. The hut is small and pure but usefull for a short stay. They whole area is very quiet.
Elna Z. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2014
shocking and we were not expecting this

only the good service of the staff
2.7
We book 3 nights & 4 days but we stayed only 1 night, we had found a Hotel in the City which fits to us, especially the comfort. Bahay Kubo was very far & the only Transportation was the tricycle.
James T. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Beautiful scenery and extremely friendly staff

The beach, the friendly and helpful staff and the secluded location.
9
The cabins we stayed in were clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful in booking tours/activities. The hotel is located 20 mins from the city centre so the location is very secluded and peaceful but it is only a short and cheap tricycle ride to Puerto Princesa. I would highly recommend this hotel, both me and my girlfriend had a wonderful week here over the Christmas period.
Rhodelina M. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2013
i was satisfied with the good service of the hotel

qiet, clean, natural sorroundings
10
Super satisfied the hotel meet my expectation a very nice room design, beautiful and wide surroundings with trees and Garden, very tasteful breakfast, and nice location exactly just perfect place not too far from the city and yet quiet place and the best attraction of the hotel was the staff they are really doing their good and fast service specially thanks to Ms. Rose the Hotel Manager excellent service good job keep it up.
Gareth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Interesting experience quiet

Its location ,friendly staff good breakfast
7.3
I really enjoyed staying here it was different and Rose was most helpful The scenery is stunning .It is a bit remote
Aleksandr C. Solo travelers Russia, March 9, 2013
Wonderful place to lay on the sun

Friendly stuff and good beach far from the crowds
9.3
Wonderful place far from the crowds - you have absolutely no business there, except of lying on the beach. And that is the thing, why I love this place. Also there are extremely friendly stuff there - I thanks them for breakfasts on the beach in time I've asked for, I thanks them for arranging taxis for me and for meeting me in airport when my flight was delayed. Very good beach with practically no people on it. When I was there, they were building the bridge in the garden and the lawn in the yard near cabanas. That is why I marked "Hotel Condition/Cleanliness" as 4 stars, not 5. I believe, that in 2-3 months they finish the works and all the garden and yard will be excellent. In any way: This hotel is an excellent value for your money. If I return to Palawan I will stay in this hotel again.
Eric M. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Awesome Experience!

Staff, food and unique setting/location
7.7
First of all, i would love to give the hotel/office manager highest commendation for her gracious nature and attention to the guests' needs.. Secondly, the unique huts were a definite adjustment, but grew on me every day. The location is a great opportunity to experience filipino food and culture.. I WILL RETURN AGAIN!
Felipe S. Couples Spain, February 14, 2013
Perfect place to disconnect and relax

service, food, beach, cabana
9
Place must to go before it becomes famous and full of people, because it will. Great service, if you need something they will help you to get it. Not too many people, so you can enjoy the beach all for yourself. If you are looking for a place to relax, disconnect and enjoy your holidays without all the noise of the resorts, this is your place. A swimmingpool is under construction but they don't really need it, you have the beach 1 minute walk from your cabana. A totally must-to-go if you are looking for a place to relax with very good and nice service.
Stephen S. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Dissapointing Booking Experience

Kind hotel manager
6
This is my worst experience booking with Agoda. Firstly the hotel is not well represented with the photos displayed. The surrounding is not that good, and the room is too small to be comfortable (no wonder they don't put any photo of the room). Another thing is the location is more remote than what I imagined. And the most dissapointing fact is that I could have rented the room on a much cheaper rate compared to what I paid through Agoda (it was around 50% more expensive). One thing that redeemed this inn is the manager who is very kind.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa CityBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana BathroomBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana BathroomBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana BathroomBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana BathroomBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Family Cabana BathroomBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana ExteriorBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana ExteriorBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana ExteriorBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana ExteriorBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana BalconyBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana BalconyBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana ExteriorBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Small Cabana ExteriorBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - FacilitiesBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - BeachBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - LobbyBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - LobbyBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Nipa Huts by the BeachBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Nipa Huts by the BeachBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - BeachBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - FacilitiesBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Nipa Huts by the BeachBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - LobbyBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - BeachBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - LobbyBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - CabanaBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Cabana BathroomBahay Kubo at Emerald Playa Puerto Princesa City - Cabana Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05