Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 658
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 16979 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (16979)
Sort by:
Herman T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 12, 2015
Great hotel to say

1- The room is big. The staff upgrade our room to the 70th floor
8.7
Report this review
Venia S. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2015
no wi-fi and slow service

Revolving sky view at level 84
7
Firstly, there was no wifi provided free in the hotel room. In many of the 3 stars hotel are already providing free wifi for their hotel guest. Secondly, I had a parcel sent to me in the morning and I had to call to the conceige myself to check for the status of the delivery and instead no the hotel service to let me know that my parcel has reached. Also, after confirming that my parcel is at the concierge, I requested it to be sent to my room immediately but it took the staff about 1 hour to send it to the room after many calls to the concierge to rush for the delivery. I hope after giving these comments on my stay at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. I hope there will be a change in the services of the hotel. Thank you!
Report this review
Huimin L. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
Nice hotel with great buffet

Big room, buffet was great, near to places that i want to go..
8
Report this review
Magdalene K. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
Great Location

Location
8
Report this review
Markus J. Couples Finland, January 10, 2015
OK hotel with awesome view, but....

View, breakfast, close proximity to airlink
6.7
This was second time I stayed in the hotel, previous was 5 years ago. Good: View from the top is awesome - biggest selling point of the hotel. Having breakfast at 78th floor buffet watching sunrise is really something to experience. Rooms are big enough, staff is very friendly and small issue with breakfast staff telling us we are not entitled for breakfast (I specifically booked room with breakfast) was handled quickly by them allowing us to enter and later apologising error from their part. Small glitch. Access to airport rail link is quite convenient with just 3 blocks of walking. Bad: Sadly, as with so many Thai managed(?) hotels, this suffers from the same mentality: Build something very nice once but leave it there by ignoring maintenance. Room looked just like one I had 5 years ago, expect well - few years of use without renovation added. Cellphone coverage in rooms is very poor, supposedly due to height and steel structure (faraday cage effect) and WiFi is quite pricey. Shampoo dispenser in bathroom was all broken and all over in algae... staff friendly and quickly removed it and provided us bottles instead so problem was pretty much taken care of. Biggest issues with the hotel were aircon which did not work according to control settings - I think I had the same issue on my earlier stay. Air coming out was like ~15 degrees (Celsius) instead of 23 I set it up to so I've been coughing since. Turning AC off did work of course, leading to sweating instead. Also buffet and observatory floors had aircons set to maximum cooling, trousers and long sleeve shirts were a must. Roads nearby are very jammed and many taxis refuse to ride to the hotel - workaround is to take taxi to Platinum mall and walk the rest. Taxis nearby hotel try to charge ridiculous prices, bargaining in thai helped quite some, still paying the double what it would be with a meter.
Report this review
Tay Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2015
friendly staff, good view n location

good view, good service n excellent location
7.7
Report this review
Kyle B. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2015
Disapointing

Views, Buffet, Views
5.7
If you are looking for a fantastic view of Bangkok this is the place, but don't expect a clean room, free wifi, or a helpful staff.
Report this review
Clayton H. Couples Canada, January 10, 2015
Great place & location

Location, Location, Location
9.7
Great the staff was amazing location was great very clean & hospitable
Report this review
Alex A. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2015
Location is the best

The best thing is the location and nothing else
6
I enjoyed staying in this hotel due to location.
Report this review
Pau L. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Good location, near wholesale market

walking distance within airport link, close to shopping area, big room
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop StationBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03