or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15613 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (15613)
Sort by:
Joseph B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Great staff

The attentive staff was helpful and friendly. Multilingual guest relations desk. Efficient
6.7
Stayed twice. First room was huge with great floor to ceiling windows but it was old smelly and I killed cockroaches. The second time I paid less for a cleaner, massive, renovated room and enjoyed it more. Room service was very quick, delicious and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a huge variety of food stations and very nice staff, except for the crabby unsmiling guys in suits who must be managers. There were two extremely friendly helpful Russian speaking guest relations reps, Irina and Olga, who always had a smile and were very patient with my numerous questions and requests. Their recommendations were accurate and wise.
Anthony N. Couples Canada, April 6, 2014
Hotel has great access to public transportation.

Great breakfast, situated in a great shopping area, close proximity to public transportation.
8
In my opinion this is a destination hotel with an amazing view of Bangkok. This hotel is situated in the shopping area known as Pratunam, and is located close to public transportation. My only disappointment with Baiyoke Sky is the absence English language news coverage from there television listings. Why any hotel would pay for the Universal Entertainment channel is beyond my understanding.
Xiaoming H. Families with young children China, April 6, 2014
good views outside the window

good views outside the window, great food, nice staff
9.7
My room is at the space zone. Everything is perfect in the hotel.
Ahmed K. Business travelers Maldives, April 5, 2014
Hotel need to be upgrade, very old

Great city view from the top roof, location & Close to shopping
5.3
The hotel rooms are very old.I was quite disappointed that there was no free wifi for in-house guest. Even the 3G network is poor. Rooms were good but sofa chairs where not in good condition.
Harry F. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
out of date, expensive horrible hotel

pool was ok
4
Would never stay here again. Booked a deluxe in the sky zone spending more than I normally would - expected more for my money. The room was really old, damaged furniture, smells of mould. Changed room but had to be moved to a suite in the standard zone, the reason i stayed here was for the high up view. This room was marginally better but still really old and ugly. Staff on the desk are pretty unfriendly (bell boys are nice). This hotel is just a rip off, the only good thing is the close proximity to pratunam shopping centre and market. Recommend that no one stay here until they have completely refurbished the hotel. It's just dire! I guarantee you will be disappointed, spend your money on something cheaper and a whole lot better - pretty much anywhere different. The internet is also 200 baht (7$) for one hour or 400 (14$) baht for a day which is just outrageous, especially after getting such a terrible room and they wouldn't give it for free as compensation.
Ahmed K. Business travelers Maldives, April 3, 2014
older hotel but amazing view from top

the view, location and shopping
5.7
rooms are very old there are no free wifi at all and have to pay for 2 hours of wifi. my stay was very disappointed at this hotel
Susan G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
Like staying in the middle of a fun fair

large room, comfortable bed, lots of space
5
The room itself was great, but this hotel is like a tourist factory. Everything is run like an assembly line with huge amounts of food of all sorts, but badly prepared. The staff seemed sullen and overworked. It is in the tallest building in Thailand and so busloads of tourists come to see the view from the top which means a constant queue for the lifts and public spaces that feel like Disney World. Also, it is in the middle of local street markets, taxis have difficulty finding it, it is a far walk from local transport. If I was in my room, I was fine. But outside in the common areas, there was constant tumult. I won't be going back.
Paul C. Couples Australia, April 2, 2014
Great spot in the heart of Bangkok

The Baiyoke Sky hotel is in the heart of Bangkok with easy access to the shopping centres, restaurants and tourist locations.
8.7
Really enjoyed staying at he hotel, service good, food very good and rooms very large. Staff friendly and helpful. Tourist guides at desk only interested in selling tours, not particularly forthcoming with information if not booking through them. Wifi good in common areas, shame it has to be paid for in the hotel rooms, this type of thing could spoil a good hotel! All in all a great place to stay.
Eugene S. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 2, 2014
enjoyable

large rooms, view, location
8.7
Enjoyed my stay at Baiyoke. The room was very big and comfortable with a great view. Food was excellent. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Clark M. Couples Ireland, April 2, 2014
Nightmare

Location, Location, Location
7.3
What can I say? I hated this place, it's just mad! you share a small lift with no A.C with general crowd not hotel guests as g/crowd go to viewing deck, you need to climb stairs for breakfast and that is spread out over a huge area, rooms very old, dark and not as in pics, challenged reception about his and they admitted it too. Too many young staff board and texting whilst messing around and not serious but forced hellos like robots, silly taxi officer that can't organize anything as too buys texting, no hotel lobby to relax in but no atmosphere area once again shared with general public, we stayed 5 days and was such a rip of even though it's cheap enough but in Bangkok there are hundreds of better places to stay, avoid this place and only visit for sky tower as you too will be sorry! Reception staff were very nice and quick check in/out however otherwise noisy cleaners vacuuming at 0800hrs, get real I want a sleep in on my holidays, how much is that to ask for them to vacuum around 10 or 11 when people are up for breakfast?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop StationBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07