Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
17942 reviews

12012 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (17942)
Sort by:
Teo H. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2015
great location

convenient, cosy and high level
6.3
Great, have been staying there for more than 10 times, like the location.
Report this review
Stephanie G. Couples Australia, January 14, 2015
Perfect position for shoppers

Location is perfect for shoppers ... The room is massive ... The view of Bangkok is awesome both day and night having a full 360 degree view
8
The location is perfect for those looking for a bargain ... You stepped out of the hotel into an immediate mass of local stalls and shops. .. But be careful if your a westoner not to pay too much average price should be between 150 - 250 baht and cheaper again if you buy 3 peaces ... Taxis are right out the front door but to they wanted to overcharge the tourist ... Make sure the meter is on and refuse to use them if they try to negotiate a flat rate for sure they will be overcharging you... The hotel staff need to learn how to be friendly and served their guests with there full attention ... We went up for lunch and the front teller was more interested in what she was writing than to even serve us and when she decided to give us the little attention she did .. It was like we had been a major inconvenience ... Taking our money as we advised we wanted to go in and throwing it in the draw without giving our change and with disgust walking us to our table... Reception staff seemed to have the same attitude most of the time.. Almost as if you were a hassle to serve....some staff mainly the lift operators were friendly though... With a convience store in the lobby (18 floor) you have the convience of cheap items ( snacks, toiletries and even alcohol etc) the view was amazing from our room Level 37 .. Restaurant .. And revolving deck which will give you 360 degree of uninterrupted views of Bangkok. The hallways had a very musty smell all the time and the entry to the hotel had a smell as well .. Which appeared to come of the street... It wasn't cleaned or maintained very well and I noticed in public areas carpet was badly in need of replacing ... The price was good... And there is a tour desk right in the lobby .. Overall I would stay there again for the shopping convience and massive room and view ..but if you don't want to shop and aren't concerned on price there are better hotels around .
Report this review
Esther A. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2015
Affordable Hotel

near shopping areas, at the center of almost everything and accessible to all kinds of transportation
6.7
We arrived late at the hotel but you can still go shopping and buy something for yourself.
Report this review
Jimmy O. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2015
good

nice place
7.7
Report this review
Cheah Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2015
0

0
6
no comment.
Report this review
Leonard G. Couples Australia, January 14, 2015
top shelf.

location location location
9.3
Beautiful hotel, staff, food out of this world.
Report this review
Xiao H. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2015
No wifi

Location, convenience
8.7
You would expect free wifi staying at a hotel this price in Bkk, but surprisingly it doesn't come with wifi and it's quite expensive to buy internet data from the hotel. A major drawback, I feel. Other than that, location is very convenient and all taxi drivers know where this hotel is. Extremely convenient.
Report this review
Eugene S. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 13, 2015
Good food at night buffet

location, food, view
8
Have stayed here a number of times before. Enjoyed everything except the taxis outside.
Report this review
Lina A. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2015
Excellent stay except for wi fi connections

breakfast buffet was excellent. room was spacious. excellent views
10
We booked 2 standard rooms but we were upgraded to junior suite. Breakfast was of 5 star-hotel standard. Rooms were overlooking bangkok. The only downside is that there is no free wi fi in the room. the free wi fi in the lobby was slow. you have to pay BHT 400 for 24 hour wi fi inside the room. But overall, considering its price, it was good value for money. Location wise, it was just in front of the Indra Market. Very good for shoppers.
Report this review
Chooi L. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2015
Very bad service during check in, no explanation
3
Very bad experience and the staff very rude
Report this review
Previous page 1631 - 1640 of 12012 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04