Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 18533 reviews

12397 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (18533)
Sort by:
Thant Z. Couples Myanmar, February 20, 2015
Need more effort on cleaning

Well prepared for honey decorations
4.3
Feeling was not cleaning after found cockroaches
Report this review
Jie Y. Families with young children China, February 20, 2015
nice room but noisy location, wifi too expensive

Good view of the city, nice food, nice service
7.7
The room and service are good, but many travelers there, noisy and crowded. And the wifi 400baht per day, holly cow too expensive.
Report this review
Marcin S. Solo travelers Poland, February 19, 2015
no free wi-fi in room

fruit bar, view
7.3
The major frustration was pure Internet signal in a lobby, and no free wi-fi in a room. also long waiting for lifts.
Report this review
Michelle P. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 19, 2015
Best View of Bangkok City in the hotel room

The View, Location, Night Market
8.3
I like my Deluxe Sky Room in 48th floor is very large. The hotel facilities like big bed, bath up, shower room, toilet, big wastafel, sofa, LED TV, refrigerator (mini bar) and the window view of Bangkok city. I stayed just one night here and not enough time to explore the hotel like swimming pool, Baiyoke floating market, Baiyoke balcony & bar. This hotel has tour desk if you wanna book some tours around Bangkok and also provide free shuttle service to Siam. The hotel guest also can go to 84th floor or Observation deck free by showing the hotel key room. The smell of the room isn't nice and I think it must be from the gutter from the shower room which it's smelly.
Report this review
Farid Z. Solo travelers France, February 19, 2015
no good
4.3
it's not a good hotel
Report this review
George C. Families with older children Singapore, February 18, 2015
Still a great hotel tainted with increasing tours

location, price, safety
7.3
Still one of the better options for comfort in room and convenience in shopping, as compared to many in the region of prathunam. As we could see in our superbly long wait at the check in counter, we saw how hard the reception staff is trying to coup with the increasing tour groups checking in and tourists flooding the one counter for everything from ticketing, currency exchange, directions, check in, etc. But funnily,they have a separate counter for check out.And while there was a long queue checking out,the empty check in counter had staff standing around spacing out. Amazing. Getting in and out of the hotel has been increasingly difficult, with the elevators forever choked with tourists.And the ground floor is horrendously flooded with tourists on tour to the roof top viewing gallery. Breakfast standard has dropped too,compared to those over the years.We have been staying with the hotel since Day One.Staff no longer smile at you at the land of smiles. Otherwise,this is still a good hotel to stay with.
Report this review
George C. Families with older children Singapore, February 18, 2015
Could be better

location, price, safety
7.3
In addition to my previous review, I honestly think the bottleneck at the lobby area has to be looked into asap by the hotel management, before it starts losing loyal longtime customers.
Report this review
Adam D. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Nice views

The view. Convenient for shopping
6.3
Hotel room was fine. We had a card to open the door and use the lift but we often had to try several times before it would work. And when we wanted a taxi ordered the hotel staff supported the taxi driver in refusing to use the metre and tried to get us to pay a price several times above what it should have been.
Report this review
Loy H. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2015
nice location

location, cleanliness and view
8
Overall it wasnt the 1st time we stay there. looking forward to return again
Report this review
Phuong L. Couples Vietnam, February 17, 2015
Good view from the room!

Food, view, and facility
9
The buffet was really good cuz there were various choices. The room was good generally and had a good view. However, the lifts made us feel inconvenient and the ground floor was always crowed because of the tours.
Report this review
Previous page 1831 - 1840 of 12397 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03