Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
17954 reviews

12019 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (17954)
Sort by:
Veronica L. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2014
Everything is alright except for the wifi.

Good location.Good service.
9.3
Overall happy with it.
Report this review
Laurence A. Families with older children Philippines, September 28, 2014
Very busy hotel, not so new needs renovation

Location for shoppers
3.3
but very traffic if plans to go other vicinities Food in breakfast not so good, Rooms a liitle old, very busy hotel having a hard time when getting back in room. Lots of bus and tourist within the area and going in and out of the hotel takes time
Report this review
Siew J. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Location was good but hotel was not well maintain

Location, breakfast & staff
6.7
The location was great! Staff was also well train with good service. However there is no wifi availability in such high class hotel unless u pay extra which all others nearby 3star hotel could provide. Apart from that, the furnitures was so badly maintain as I could see dark spots on the sofa that I didn't dare to sit on it at all. Even the bath tub looks small n dirty, thus I didn't use it at all. Overall wasn't able to fully untilise the amenities due to their condition. Therefore I think is not really value for money.
Report this review
Sebastian N. Business travelers Sweden, September 28, 2014
High up hotel room

location, price, view
7.3
The hotel is situated center of the city, there are a lot of awesome restuarants next to it and shopping places. Easy to get a taxi outside too. However, i took a junior suite and the room was like from 1980. It could really use some updates, its kinda damp and smelly. Size was big though and the view is really cool. You can go up on top floor if you live in the hotel for free to have a drink in the bar. Staff showed me to the wrong room first when he took me up, interruped som family. Cant remember the guys name. Otherwise the place was nice. But if you are looking for a luxury stay then take SHERATON, it was something completely different. This place is only nice for the view. Breakfast was also medicore.
Report this review
Mikkel S. Couples Denmark, September 28, 2014
Don't stay here, but visit for the view and food

Food, view and location
5
I was very dissapointed when i arrived here. The rooms are old and has so small windows that's also covered with some kind of film that just makes it impossible to enjoy the view. I paid extra to stay as high as possible in the sky zone, but it wasn't worth the money, as i couldn't see anything through my windows and the there only were one small window in the room. If that wasn't enough, the rooms were very old, they smelled bad and didn't seem very clean. The restaurants on the top floor and the buffet though :) That was an experience and recommendable, so i suggest other Bangkok visitor to stay at a newer hotel and go here one day to enjoy the view and eat in the restaurant, don't stay in the hotel. The hotel is more a tourist attraction than a hotel, so many people running around every where to see the view that you can feel comfortable an relax here. Also the service level is very poor. The staff does not even follow you to your room, that is up to your self to find the floor and carry your bags there. Not very welcoming and service minded at all. Guess maybe that is just what you can expect in Bangkok?
Report this review
Jeuno B. Groups Philippines, September 27, 2014
Great location!

Location, Value for money, friendly service
7.7
Great thing about the hotel is, its near with shopping centers, the staff were nice and accommodating. And has the reasonable price. The only thing is they don't have free wifi inside the rooms (availing of the wifi is 400 Baht for one device 24 hours). Free wifi is only available at the lobby with a very poor slow connection. All in all it's a great place to stay in Bangkok.
Report this review
Charmaine N. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
Nice touch on your birthday

Service, value for money, and thoughtfulness
8
Report this review
Yeap H. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Good location.

Good location, near shopping & MRT
7.7
Clean room, value for money .
Report this review
Rachid A. Business travelers Morocco, September 26, 2014
Great

Everything
10
Excellent
Report this review
Ben J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
reach for the stars

golf range,nice shower and good location
8.3
stay was really good,just thinking there is a misunderstanding over the wifi,i read the hi lights through agodas pages and and couldn't find anything,agoda says it's free wifi,but that is only in the hotel lobby,otherwise if you want to use it in your room,it's 400 thai baht a day.i feel this should be mentioned
Report this review
Previous page 2201 - 2210 of 12019 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05