Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
17961 reviews

12020 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (17961)
Sort by:
Chu B. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Value for money.

Nice view of roof top especially at night.
8.7
I and my wife stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, we love the night view of Bangkok city from roof top hotel. Good location which is close to BTS, Platinum Fashion Mall and there was morning market in front of hotel. The only thing disappointed us was no free WIFI service in hotel room.
Report this review
Pasi V. Couples Finland, July 27, 2014
Dirty Hotell

views, breakfast, view restaurant
4
The ad on the basis of the room gets an idea that it would be bigger. Also reported for the entire square of is certainly not true, because the room was like a doghouse. Very dirty rooms. (bed, sheets, and armchairs chilling dirty.) There were all kinds of the stain, Breakfast is fantastic and the views from the hotel (at the level of the sky). Taking into account the price, is far too expensive, condition and cleanliness of the hotel in relation to. I can not recommend to anyone.
Report this review
Natalia L. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 27, 2014
Only positive: the view

View.
5.3
+ Very nice view - Bad smell in the room, some rude staff at reception, little pool closes at 8pm. - cockroaches in room!! - wifi expensive in room (~10$/24h). At lobby (free), not working because of overloading!!!
Report this review
Syed F. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
High rise but old

location and food
7
Stay was average .Not great. Its just the height was the attraction .
Report this review
Elvis C. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Value for money

Cleanliness, comfortable and nice view
9
It was a fantastic stay as they got us upgraded to a suite room. the view was fantastic and the room is very big. Bed are comfortable. A very enjoyable stay. will definitely be back!
Report this review
John G. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
Great accommodation

food view staff
8
great will be back
Report this review
Paul T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
Old & Ugly Design, Very Noisy, Tourist Trap

The View,
3.3
When I booked the hotel the pictures looked good and it was the Tallest building in Thailand! They used a lot of photoshop because the room design, furniture and overall place is Very Old! The Service ( What Service) since it is the Tallest building a lot if people pay to go ONTOP but they do not have it organized well, example we tried to get out of the elevator and the elevator man from the hotel let the people in before we went out and it was like a stampede!! We had to push very hard like in Football to make it out of the elevator! Then obtain a Taxi the Concierge did there job, but you need to go downstairs 18 floors to get the Taxi and the people if the hotel are not around to help and say this is your taxi, they are more interested to get people to go to the Observatory and make $5 than a client who spends. The Deluxe rooms are not Deluxe and they have Very Small windows. If you want a room with more windows they charge you as an upgrade! Also we and every client who pays for a room are supposed to have free wifi but the charge $15 a night ( the client should not pay)! The only good thing about this hotel is the View!! Even the location or where the building is is very dirty and cheap!!!!
Report this review
Ana S. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Service was very poor, staff don't care. No WIFI

View, link to airport
5.7
Having stayed in a number of hotels in Thailand from 1 to 5 stars, I was expecting relatively good customer service, but in fact service was worse than an 1*. We were not treated badly just the staff didn't care. For instance on arrival my partners and I were clearly struggling with our bags and recieved no assistance even after walking past 3 member of staff, after asking someone where to check in we were pointed where to go and still not helped with our bags. This kind of lack of interest in their customers continued for the rest of the stay. We had dinner in the Sky Buffet which for 1200 batt per person wasn't great (food was cold, sea food didn't taste fresh). You was also charged 500 batt to use the interest, which I would have thought would have been included in the price. The view was good, the room was clean although lacking in character.
Report this review
Iona P. Groups United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Great stay

The tour guide, things to do and value for money
8.3
This is my second time staying at this hotel and it was great. Such great value for money as there's always lots happening. We got on of the internal tour companies to take us to the tiger temple and the floating market we would highly recommend you get him (mike) as he was so nice and knowledgable about Thailand - was a pleasure having him take us round. All in all great trip and start to out holiday in Thailand.
Report this review
Elenito B. Business travelers Philippines, July 25, 2014
great location

location, near train, nice hotel
8
Report this review
Previous page 2451 - 2460 of 12020 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05