Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
17949 reviews

12014 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (17949)
Sort by:
Cristopher R. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2013
Best location but staff performance was awful

best location for shopping including night market, clean and comfortable room, airport train nearby
7.3
Baiyoke Sky HOtel has the best location for shoppers, rooms are slowly getting old, although room service makes sure guests will have comfortable stay in "Thailand's Tallest Tower." However, some of their staff needs to be oriented that hotel business is a service-oriented business that would establish loyalty to satisfied guests. They need seminars on Public Relations. One instance was that when we tried to ride their free shuttle going to MBK, a rude staff (their van barker) kept on shouting to guests as if the guests owe this man a lot for their "free shuttle service" when in fact it is one of the hotel's selling points. Another thing that needs to be addressed is the jampacked elevator every morning and afternoon as there are "tour groups" that visit Baiyoke Sky (as the hotel has many attractions within the hotel). The elevator of hotel guests should be different from those of the tour groups, so as to provide comfort to those who are staying in the hotel. Hope these concerns are addressed as I still believe that Baiyoke Sky is not just an attraction in itself, but owns the best location for shoppers in Pratunam area.
Report this review
Pauline L. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Big comfortable room near shopping mall

Big room , near retail wholesales and shopping mall
7.7
Walking distance to all top shopping No free wifi which not so friendly especially for kids
Report this review
Wilianto T. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2013
Great hotel to stay

good location to shopping area, easily find food around the hotel, huge room.
8.7
I love to stay at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. I think this is my third stay at there. The Hotel is surrounded by market. It is good for business traveler. The Hotel staff are friendly enough. I get the huge room. I like to stay at there and will stay again for my next visit to Bangkok.
Report this review
Andrea L. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Cockroach hotel

Value for money, close to certain attraction,
5.7
Super dirty room full of cockroaches
Report this review
Pauline L. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
good location for shopping and dinning

Location near shopping mall and sky restaurants got very nice view of bangkok city
8
conveniece to shopping mall
Report this review
Jodie R. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
The only good thing was the view

The city views
3
This hotel is completely riding on the building status and pays no attention to room standards or customer service. After two weeks of travelling and staying at various places in Thailand, I was really looking forward to spending my last night here, but was so disappointed. The staff were rude and were more interested in getting tourists in the lift up to the top then to check me in - compared to the number of bedrooms, they only had 2 receptionists on duty. I had to find my way to the 54th floor, and when I got there the room was filthy, the bath stained and the bed sheets needed a good wash. To get onto the internet I had to go all the way back to reception and queue again and pay for a passcode, for the price of the rooms here they could have at least made that complimentary. There is no doubt that to visit the building is a must - the views are fantastic, but do it as a day visitor and stay at another hotel nearby (there are plenty).
Report this review
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Nice hotel, pleasant stay

Big rooms, friendly staff, great location
9
We always like this hotel as it is in the center of Pratunam the main shopping area. Lot of good local food, plenty of shopping day & night, and easy to access the BTS train with just 5 mins walk.
Report this review
Yew T. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2013
great room size and easy access to shopping areas.

large room, clean room and good location
9.3
comfortable and spacious room. Great location to shopping area. Free shuttle to mall
Report this review
Mui C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
centrally location. near to shopping malls

clean, comfortable, friendly staffs but a bit to complain where the room was have bad smelly once open the door
8.3
comfortable, clean , big room , friendly staffs and great location . There is small complain I would like to say is where I arrived there, they are always too packed with the waiting people at the entrance of the staircase . It gave us inconvenience to walk in and this type of situation will give the guest have a bad impression of the hotel . wish the management will take consideration to look into it with the proper action for improving it. The rest of the facility I am very happy of it. Lastly , hope can see improvement at the entrance of the hotel especially the at the staircase.
Report this review
Ng P. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
tallest building situated at a convenience locatio

best place for shopping , many variety of food and easy access to place of interest
6
A pleasant and wonderful stay witanceth all helpful hotel staffs and plenty of shopping just arround hotel with walking dis
Report this review
Previous page 3231 - 3240 of 12014 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08