Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
17937 reviews

12012 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (17937)
Sort by:
Mr. M. Families with older children Myanmar, October 28, 2015
Take care visitor

Room locatioCostTop floor
6.3
Covienen
Report this review
Martin A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2015
Not worth it

The beds were comfortable and the pool and gym were dine
4.7
When I came into my room, the toilet was leaking and I almost slipped on the floor. The staff took a half hour to show up and fix it. He shower drain was also clogged, which flooded the floor and took them long to come fix the next day. I couldn't get cell reception in my room and the wifi hardly worked in my room. For the money they charge, these things should work.
Report this review
Irene K. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2015
Look elsewhere for better stay

Only location, nothing else
3.3
Top Ten 1. Impossible wifi running at 0.1 Kb with serious lagging even when connected. And i thought Bangkok is a modern city... 2. Non existent cable channel. Out of 60+ channels, only 4 were in English. The rest are all in Thai. 3. In room ac cannot be adjusted. it was at full blast throughout. And I was in the deluxe executive category - room 3108. 4. Hot shower with intermittent heat that made loud noises. The drainage was also rusty and dirty. 5. Keycard not in good working condition to access the lift. Not funny when the lift is packed, given the number of floors there are. 6. To access your room - breakfast / lobby / ground floor, be prepared to transfer at least 2 different elevators. Long queues when the tour buses are around. 7. Breakfast is THE SAME every day. Seriously? How many times can you have the same food every morning for 8 days (my length of stay)? 8. Complimentary shuttle to the airport rail link apparently had timings which were never mentioned. And i enquire about this at check in counter on arrival, day before departure & finally on departure day itself before being directed to the driver himself sitting at the carpark. 9. Lots of touts hanging at the ground floor, in addition to bus load of tourists. You are better off walking to the main road to get a metered taxi. 10. Overall extremely overrated as a 4-star hotel. Baiyoke Sky Hotel lacks front of house service, staff customer satisfaction with deficiencies in hotel's facilities and standards. No comfort nor quality undertaken. Skip this option.
Report this review
Azees K. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, October 27, 2015
Good , very good location

Very good breakfast
7.3
Report this review
Abhimanyu S. Groups India, October 26, 2015
Excellent stay at the highest hotel in Bangkok

1.The design and the view from the hotel 2. The great hospitality 3. The location of the hotel
9
We had an excellent experience at the baiyoke sky hotel. The management let us check in 2 hours early (at 12) as we arrived early. The roof top bar, and the top floor observatory are a treat to the eyes. The rooms are spacious, and well maintained. Centrally located in Pratunam, the night market of pratunam is jus outside the hotel. The platinum mall is jus 10 min walk from the hotel. Many good restaurants as well as street food are available at a stone s throw.
Report this review
Tasleemah B. Couples Mauritius, October 26, 2015
Review from a usual international hotel guest

Tallest,prices, position
7
Good
Report this review
Nana O. Business travelers Ghana, October 25, 2015
I wasn't happy about Wifi service.

Staff were very helpgul
7.3
I was hardly in until late.
Report this review
Tiew S. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Old hotel

Location. Breakfast
6
Very old hotel, room smelly and carpet very dirty . Black out 2 times at the night, the staff took more than 20 mins attending you .
Report this review
Po C. Couples Hong Kong, October 25, 2015
The room is not cleaned

observation deck
5.3
When checking in the room, I found that the toilet was used and not flushed. Basin was filled with liquid. Occasionally, cockroaches were wandering on the carpet and toilet floor. Baiyoke Sky is the tallest building in Thailand, and the observation deck was the most important selling point. However, the observation deck opens to public. The hotel is easily occupied by large number of local and foreign visitors.
Report this review
Anthony H. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
Baiyoke Sky Hotel review

room was good and very high, centraly located, very clean
8.3
very good. Located in Indo square which is basically India in Thailand.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 12012 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06