Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
16249 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (16249)
Sort by:
Matthew T. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2013
Overall a great hotel wit a couple of caveates

Location, View, pool
8.7
My Fiancé and I were in suite room on floor 25, room was excellent, great views and a massive amount of space with separate dining, living room, bedroom, and bathroom areas as well as very nice walk in closet, very impressed with the room. There were a couple of things worth mentioning that took away from the experience worth mentioning. 1) This hotel is a destination for tours, as a result you will be competing with large numbers of outside tour groups pushing shoving and often shouting in Japanese , and in general acting rather rudely. You will also have to compete for use of the hotel elevators with these same groups resulting in sometimes rather lengthy delays in using the hotel facilities such as observation deck etc. Would be nice to see some accommodation by the hotel for guests as opposed to large tour groups. 2) The food overall was a bit sub par, we ordered room service and received the wrong food twice and what we did end up with was not a good value for what we got, though would not say it was bad, it was not 5 star quality even though the prices charged were 5 star. The big negative that need to be address by the hotel management is: 3) The staff and security appear to be in collusion with dishonest taxi drivers directly outside the hotel, the scam is the drivers will refuse to use their taxi meters, and instead quote some outrageous prices flat rate for rides, we talked to an honest taxi driver we used and he told us that he had been kicked out of the que multiple times by hotel staff because he wanted to use his meter, and that other dishonest drivers were bragging about their illicit earnings made on the backs of the hotel guests, clearly the staff are involved and likely getting some kickback from the drivers, overall this made the hotel appear very bad to us as paying guests and since we are frequent visitors to Bangkok we knew the extent of the overcharging based on our knowledge of what things really should cost..
Tamilia P. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2013
Great location and super helpful staff!

Great location, and super helpful staff and awesome view from room!
9.7
Richard G. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2013
Very comfortable and accessible

location, good food (breakfast) and comfortable and clean rooms
10
we had a really great time.... and we highly recommend Baiyoke Sky.... :)
Stephen M. Business travelers New Zealand, April 22, 2013
I would never stay here again.

Massive Hotel, good view and OK food.
4
it is almost impossible to get out of this area in a cab unless you pay 3 times the price. It is a mix of families business travelers. We had to transit here for one night and the rooms look worn, the Hotel staff told us any ladies who stay overnight must have ID. The staff all wanted tips for nothing and to get anywhere good you need to pay 3 times the price for Taxis. There is a choke point on the ground floor which makes getting out very difficult. We could have stayed anywhere and this was a bad choice.
Viswanathan V. Solo travelers India, April 22, 2013
Good but not great

Location, very known hotel, freindly staff
6.7
Rachael O. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2013
Central staff helpful

Location service friendly
10
Have stayed at this hotel over20 times that says it all
Chan C. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2013
Totally disappointed with the service

Clean, large room, location
4.3
I was totally disappointed with the business centre staff. We were told to purchase wifi in our room since there were no free wifi. We purchased and were given 3 vouchers. The staff did not informed us it is meant for 1 user per day, and the user id is for which day?. I have stayed in many international and reputable hotel, the chargers is normally for entire day usage regardless of how many user in the room, it is my fault that I assumed since the staff did not informed us. The next following day , we were not able to use the "paid" wifi in our room, because we have used up all 3 user id on the 1st day of check in. I called front desk, the manager refuse to help and insist it is our problem and if we need to access wifi, we have to purchase new wifi, but the business centre is closed and we have to wait to till the next day. I was in despair as I needed wifi to access my email. I requested for the duty manager, but the front office manager was reluctant to call him, till I insisted. The duty manager was called to my room, and he managed to savage the situation
Ling S. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2013
very big and comfortable room

view,restaurant and ladies floor
8
Prakasam D. Business travelers India, April 22, 2013
horrible i was made to wait more than 5 hours

clinets should be given room on arrival immediately
7.3
reached 6 am to the hotel and stayed in the lobby up to 11.45 am and one room was given and second room was given around 2.30 pm.. we could not complete our business because of no proper sleep.as the room were not provided immediately on arrival, even though we booked in advance and paid money in advance etc.
Kishore M. Business travelers Singapore, April 22, 2013
VERY NICWE HOTEL WITH A GOOD VIEW

GOOD SERVICE
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop StationBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01