Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
17962 reviews

12022 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (17962)
Sort by:
Choy C. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
comfortable

room, location and restaurants
10
the room is clean and location is good which is near to shopping are.
Report this review
Chris S. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
Not very good

Comfortable bed
5.7
Firstly they gave us a room on the 38th.floor where there were stains all over carpet and the decor was old and worn. We were embarrassed but went to the reception to complain about state of room. We were told that it was the only room left and the last room, (1st. lie). I replied what did you save the worst one for us, then asked to see the manager. We were given a more suitable room on the 26th. floor. The breakfast was not satisfactory so informed the staff that we would not be coming for breakfast again,and to cancel our breakfast bill. I was asked to sign for 4days,a cash deposit was taken. On booking out of hotel the manager bluntly refused to return my deposit for first days breakfast saying there was no cash available, (2nd.lie) change was given to staff from the coffee shop in front of my eyes. One hour later after him saying that "the staff would have to pay for my breakfast" (3rd.lie) and him treating me in a terribly unprofessional manner I started to treat him in the same fashion and raised my voice to let others in the area know that the staff were unreasonable,bad mannered and untrustworthy!!!! It took me 90 minutes to get my money returned to me after the glaring at me and embarrassing me. No would never stay there again no way,spoilt a stay in Bangkok arguing with that manager,only good at taking money but wont return it!!!!!!
Report this review
Yanto Y. Groups Indonesia, September 14, 2013
Big room. Good location for shopping.

Great breakfast. Clean and big room. Centrally located.
7.3
Great breakfast. Clean and big room. Centrally located.
Report this review
William W. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
Fantastic relaxation for a short shopping trip

Floating Market at top level; Highest RoofTop View of Bangkok; Friendly Staff
6.3
The room was not properly clean up prior to our check in. Bed room lights was defective, toilet trash bins found with women stuff. Room containing smoke smell despite that it is a non-smoking room and also a VIP room. For the external hotel facilities are provided adequately, there are sufficient sightseeing activities for indoor hotel containment. There are alot of tourists (few hundreds guest daily) that occupy the 3 lifts operating from Ground floor to level 18th hotel Lobby. This poses a difficulties for hotel guest as I have to always wait upto 15 minutes waiting for the lift to get to the my room while sharing with the only 3 lifts while there are 5 lifts available. The positive points on the fact that the staff are friendly and food are acceptable.
Report this review
Pui S. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2013
Disappointing

Friendly staff from front counter to waiters to lift operator
3.7
Hoping to enjoy the stay from the good review, but was left disappointed. Accessing to the lobby is a challenge, have to carry luggage up a flight of stair, lift to lobby is too jampacked most of the time. Room is old in design and not so pleasant smell when enter the room. Room decor looks "haunted", too much empty spaces in the room, don't have a good feeling staying in the room.
Report this review
Ng C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 13, 2013
Location, weird carpet smell at corridor walkway

Centrally located, large room, breakfast variety
7
Report this review
Karlita S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 13, 2013
good enough

cozy, comfort, clean
6.7
Report this review
Sharif S. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Convenient & Friendly staff

Staff, close to shopping and plenty of taxis at the door
7
The staff here are friendly and multilingual, the hotel is located within walking distance from Pratunam, Platinum and Puntip Plaza. There is also a night bazaar basically at the entrance to hotel. There is also a cab rank at the front door. I had a trouble free stay here and would stay again if the price is right. The only negative point would be the setout of the hotel. The reception is on the 18th floor and there is 2 other separate lift wells depending on which floor you stay on. I was on the 46th floor, so my morning ritual was to go down to the 18th floor and walk around to one of the other lift wells to go back up to the 72nd? floor for breakfast. I wouldn't like to be trying to get out of the place in an emergency although the hotel seems to be efficiently managed.
Report this review
Ng K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 12, 2013
satisfied night in baiyoke sky bangkok

area, food, shopping
7.7
convenient and love the buffet very much. thank you
Report this review
Low L. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Big room

good customer services
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 3591 - 3600 of 12022 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02