or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15367 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (15367)
Sort by:
Anantha R. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Great Loc. Front desk staff could be more helpful

Room was very organised, Clean & big.
7.3
We had wonderful stay in Baiyake Sky Hotel. Some of high light 1. Location of the Hotel is very good. 2. Room presentattion was fantastic & views from the rooms (62nd floor -6201)antastic. 3.Breakfast at 84th floor was very memorable. Placess needs some mending: 1. Front desk staff needs to be bit more accomedating. For example we flew from oversea's expect in to booked room.At front Desk we were advised that the Rooms were available only at 2.00PM ( we were expected to wait in the Loby for 6 hours. Where as they could have accomedated Guests with there suitabelity. Guests who have travelled for 10 to 12 hours can not be expected to wait for 5 to 6 hours in receiption area.
Susan G. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
tallest building in thailand!

the view from the revolving deck watching the sky line change from day time to night - spectacular. the junior suite excellent size and again view amazing.
5.7
Unfortunately, apart from the view there is very little I would compliment this hotel on. The service was dreadful except from the manager and a couple of duty managers - the staff were rude and unhelpful which having lived in Thailand for 4 years I was embarrassed and shocked to see. The checking in and checking out process was a farce. Not a single smile from any member of staff which always tells you a bit about the environment they are working in. Such a shame as it should be a wonderful experience. I wouldn't recommend it to any one, instead I would suggest you go to one of the better hotels in town with a view and enjoy the whole experience - isn't that what hotels should be providing for their customers?
Jong W. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Good location but small

Strategic place
6
overall was ok but the room is a little bit old compared to other hotel and for the price. location is good and strategic. good 24 hours room service.walking distance to platinum mall
Poul F. Couples Denmark, January 2, 2013
Only one good thing to say - nice view.

View
2.7
The hotel did not answer any of the questions we wrote them before our stay. The check-in took a really long time and we did not get the room we ordered - they called it an upgrade, but instead of a double bed we got twin beds and a old and smelly room - the pictures of the room we originally booked looked much nicer. They said they would come and move the beds together but they never did. We also booked no smoking room and we got a room on a floor where you can smoke. Housekeeping never came so we had to call for refill of toiletries. The staff closed the observation deck too early - when we were there 7 minutes before closing time it was dark and locked. The shuttlebus is unreliable. We waited for the shuttlebus for almost one hour at a nearby cafe and when we came back to catch it 10 minutes before it should leave, it never came. We waited 30 minutes more and talked to several staff but none could tell us anything. Finally when a shuttlebus came, it would not leave at once but only in 40 minutes. It turned out the shuttlebus the hour before left early (more than 10 minutes too early) and nobody cared to tell us or the other people waiting with us - even though we asked several staff about why the shuttlebus wasn't coming. We booked this hotel partially because of the big breakfast buffet, but on january 1., there was only a much smaller buffet on the 81 floor and none of the things we like were in it. It was also dirty and they packed much of it away 10 minutes before closing time - even before they told us it was last call to get something. There was a lot of other things wrong with this hotel, but I don't have room in my review to write them all. The staff here has no regard for the guests and they are rude and not helpful and even curse at the guests. Some of them just stand and talk to each other instead of helping guests - one said he would help but then started to talk to another guest and take pictures for him.
Hotel Feature Tip: Run the other way from this turist trap! And when you do make sure to get a taxi who wants to drive by meter - it will take a lot of tries, but the other taxidrivers are dangerous.
Karl-Heinz K. Couples Germany, January 2, 2013
very crowded hotel

dinner at the crystal grill restaurant
7
I decided to stay here again for New Year. The rooms in the hotel are nice and big and the buffet dinner in the crystal grill restaurant in the 83th floor is very good. But on New Year we had to eat in the Chinese restaurant for three times the price and a worse dinner. The hotel is to big and additional the hotel guests have to fight with the tourists who want to see the great view in the elevators. For wifi they also charge 200 Baht per hour. It was our last stay in this hotel, but we will come back to have dinner in the crystal grill restaurant.
Shopping Tip: For computer or mobile phones Phantip Plaza is in walking distance
Mitchell A. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Amazingly Disappointed

Location and amenities
4
Our New Year celebration hammered by overcharging and sadly incompetence! This very large hotel lacked anything personal or charming, Our suit room furniture was old tattered, worn and stained, Difficult to get around the hotel the staff was constantly giving us the wrong directions, no one seemed to know what was the time schedule of their shops or where events were taking place. We rode the elevators so many times up and down following staff incorrect directions arriving at the wrong floors. At one point I asked directions and the staff said they didn't know, walked away leaving us standing there. In the coffee shop we were seated, given menus and forgotten about, when I got the attention of the manager he informed us that the coffee shop was now closed, and to visit another shop in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location
Yen H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Great hotel, great breafast, great view

Most recomended and the tallest building at Bangkok
7.7
Great hotel, great breafast, great view but not very good location because near street market and a lot of tourist come for sightseing
Chua B. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Veyr nice hotel in Bangkok

Close to shopping areas, Good quality restaurants & Great Wide variety of buffet breakfast
7.3
1. Easy access to the airpor 2. Easy access to public transport, such as train & taxi 3. Good quality restaurants 4. Close to shopping areas 5. Great Wide variety of buffet breakfast 6. Nice swimming pools 5. Free high speed internet 7. Close to major attractions 8. Nice sightseeing
Russell F. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
ok hotel but you need to like crowds.

views from our room off the fireworks on new years eave.staff arainged a car for us to take a trip and we were very happy with this service.
6.7
happy with the hotel and the staff. we had a table booked at the new years eave party and loved the food.the show was unprofesional and except for the band lacked thought and didnt hold ours and many others interest.at 12.00 oclock the room was half empty.wouldnt visit such a large hotel again prefering to stay in a smaller hotel.
Travel tip: Best to visit in the quiet time of year not peake.
Ling J. Couples China, January 1, 2013
Great location with big rooms.

Nice swimming pool, convenience location for shopping.
8
A very famous hotel with crowded travellers especially during the New Year Day. Very convenience to the shopping center, railway station. The swimming pool is nice, food is okay.
Shopping Tip: Siem is very close to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop StationBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02