Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
16298 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (16298)
Sort by:
Mohamad A. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2013
wonderful hotel with a great location

The beautiful scenery from the top of baiyoke sky hotel n the area was great
9.3
my stay at baiyoke was superb, everything was nearby the area n the staff was friendly n i manage to make fren wit the bellboy who is far so friendly n sharing wit us.. I was so satisfied wit the rooms n had no complaints at all..
Tan J. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Good shopping location but disappointing service

convenient, easy access to food, shopping and transport
5.7
Location of hotel is ideal with shops everywhere and market street shopping almost round the clock.The room can do with some refurbishing but the view from the rooms makes up for it. A little inconvenience is the need to change lifts since the hotel has many floors and lifts are designated to certain floors, restaurants.Also, expect to queue for the lifts as tour groups frequent this hotel as a tourist spot at the revolving tower.However, all these can be overlooked if not for the disappointing service.The staff do not offer smiles and even when a bell boy walk pass.I regret booking the room with breakfast.One incident is when the buffet ends at 10am and at 10.05am I was given a 'no! buffet finished" when I ask if I could have a boiled egg from the dish that was still filled with food and not cleared away.One look at the chef's face and your entire day is spoilt!I cannot comprehend why he is still unobliging as after all, all access food is thrown away as I was informed.On the second day, I asked if the soft boiled eggs that were already cooked and displayed could be warmed up and I was denied with a stern look and shake of head! After a second attempt of request from the manager, she requested the said staff to do it but grudgingly and no apology or even a smile!
Restaurant Tip: Just around the corner, look out for the whole grill fish, about 10 baht, excellent. Also, just before the railway tracks, great beef noodle shop and parallel to the tracks, first stall with a friendly lady sells delicious local thai food such as fried rice, etc- highly recommended street food although her price is slightly higher than most but then you get quality for what you pay for. Note: Most taxis refuse to turn their meters on, so haggling is expected.
Choo B. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Great location for shopiings

hotel is abit old
10
is a very good location for shoppngs.. below the hotel.. u can get cheap and really nice shirts.. night time is u can view bangkok in sky restaurant.. Baiyoke Sky Hotel is the tallest building in thailand!!!
Chris P. Couples Ireland, February 27, 2013
nice few days in bangkok

centrally located near shops and sights
7.7
It was a nice enough hotel to stay in. I had booked a space zone room which had a fantastic view of the city. On their website and leaflets in the hotel it said you get free wifi and will guarantee a window seat in restaurant if your room is in space zone but when I asked about them about it and pointed it out the reception staff feigned ignorance and all of a sudden couldnt understand english. It was annoying but I just had to laugh and walked off. The tours staff were unbelievably helpful as was the concierge. I dunno if I'd go back but it was a pleasant stay
Jian L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2013
Value for money

Good location, friendly staff, 24hours room serivce
7
Novieyanthy N. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Very Nice.. will go check in there again

Comfortable room, Close to shopping area, Centrally Located
8.3
No Issue, everything went smooth Only one condition I dont like, which is the Lift from Ground Floor to Lobby, it's very hot :D
Kyi L. Families with older children Myanmar, February 26, 2013
Nice view from high top

nice view, huge room, classic
7.7
Its a very nice view from high, The highest building in bkk, can enjoy the view during dining. the only thing is very crowded coz of outsider guest are come and see the hotel
Moiz A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2013
City Centre

Best Panoramic view of Bangkok city
8.7
Breakfast at this hotel is on the 80th floor. Served with high quality food. This hotel is also the tallest tower / sky scarper of Bangkok, Thailand. Hotel offers reasonable prices for room with superb customer service.
Martin D. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2013
Convenient

Convenience, Good Pricing, Safe
6.7
Simo V. Couples Estonia, February 26, 2013
good location but horrible service

location in the center, bts and airport link nearby
4.7
we were "greeted" with collateral cash requirement. so we give them our last days shopping money and had to cancel some shopping. we had a health problem during our stay and when we called to reception and asked about medical emergency they just said they dont have it and canceled the call. wifi is horrible and does not work properly and expensive, 5€ for 1h. we spend 30min to make flight check-in that was just few clicks. room smelled badly, like a trash bin, and there was no option to clear the air. staff gave us wrong information when we asked about free shuttle bus. there were signs in the elevators that you have to book a seat if you want to use it but in reception they said no. when we asked where we can board the bus they said in front of the hotel and showed location. we waited some time and asked another staff member, he said you are wrong place and the bus is already left. we managed to take next one(behind the corner). we drived to the siam shopping mall, and asked about getting back with shuttle bus, there was time table that showed aslo that bus will come every half our in evening until 9.00. driver confirmed it. we waited 1.5h the bus and later had to walk back to hotel (2-3km in busy evening streets) because no one showed up, and there was other same hotel quests waiting also. good location but the service made it horrible. dont book this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop StationBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04