Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 18496 reviews

12372 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (18496)
Sort by:
Siti N. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Its easy excess to Platinum Mall.

Large rooms, near shopping attractions and easy excess to the airport by train.
8.7
Easy excess to hot shopping spots like the Platinum Mall etc. Minutes away over the weekend night market. Great food, nice people, and definitely a safe country to be in. Hotel spa was AWESOME!!!! An of course the large rooms..
Report this review
Tan B. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2013
No suitable for relax,but suitable for shopping

Breakfast,night market,wholesale market
4.7
1)No free wifi was very bad for us 2)Room furniture was old style 3)Bed not comfartable 4)Breakfast is ok
Report this review
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Shopping haven and easy access to airport link

Location, easy access to airport rail link and good city view
7
Have to pay for wifi internet access even though this was mentioned as included when booking the room in agoda
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
nice place to stay while in BKK

Location, staff and food
10
only complaint is no wi-fi in room ...want you to go to business center. Wifi appeared to be offered but at a fee per device, well i have cell phone, ipad and a laptop...at that point pretty stupid to agree to that offer. There is a good chance i would think twice about staying there again because of the wi-fi situation. A restaurant on 18th floor offered free wifi and i found myself there when needed to access internet room my ipad.
Report this review
Salie J. Solo travelers South Africa, August 26, 2013
If you want to be near the shopping district

Proximity to Pratunam Market and Platinum Fashion mall
8
It was OK, but the WiFi was pricey (400 baht per day) and the hotel rooms are a bit dated.
Report this review
Kashaf I. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
easy access from airport and to siam

travel, tours, height
6.7
it was ok hotel. staff not that great. asked for an iron which arrived 2 hours later so we missed our breakfast. internet is not free at this hotel cost us 400 bhat for whole day. apart from that hotel is in central location close to siam where you can shop and ocean world is there and madamme tussaude. for golden temple, floating market etc you can book tour from inside hotel. there is a convenience store inside hotel where you can purchase a phone sim card. to get to hotel just catch the city link and get off at ratchprarop station and its a 300meter walk to the hotel. we paid 1800 bhat for a vip full day tour of bangkok including floating market and golden temple etc. this included a shiny toyota camry and a driver. then at floating market we didn't buy anything because everything was 10x the price but paid $1000 bhat for 2 people for one hour of boat ride through floating market. golden temple was also $1000 bhat for 2 people but unfortunately it started raining and it was packed with tourists when we went. anyhow, not bad for 1.5 day stay in bangkok we almost saw and did everything. there is a lot of nice indian halal restaurants also near hotel where you can do breakfast and lunch/dinner.
Report this review
Terence S. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
v nice hotel

clean, big room, shopping
6.7
v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb v gd.. superb
Report this review
Ashwin D. Families with older children India, August 25, 2013
Nice, but could have been better

Location, Ambience and the Revolving deck on the top
7.3
Nice and comfortable stay, but could have been better. Rooms are nice and spacious. Located right in the heart of nearby shoppin areas. Breakfast is good. Stayed for 3 days, but the breakfast menu surprisingly remained constant. The hotel is a tourist attraction so crowded with hustle and bustle whole day. They have common elevators for hotel guests and the tourist crowd. Because of which there was a huge queue awaiting to get in to elevators. They provide free shuttle serivce to a few spots in the city. Saves a lot of hassle with tuk tuks or taxis. But they over pack the vehicle. Which is odd. In a seating of 2 people, they make 3 or 4 sit! I has an issue with airport pick up. No one came. Could be a one-off thing as I was travelling from Dun Mueng airport and not Suvarnabhoomi. Had to reach hotel on my own. But was a bit unprofessional when the manager balmed us for not confirming the details. Showed them the email details, which shut them up.
Report this review
Somyot S. Couples Thailand, August 25, 2013
good

room service
6
Report this review
Cheris C. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2013
THe Rooms were big and comfortable

TV, Bathtub, big room
7
My stay was comfortable, the rooms were huge, there was a dressing table, deposit box. There wasn't any wifi though. The hotel has a convenience store just right outside the lobby area, very convenient. The bathtub was slightly dirty but was washed off easily. THe amenities were not very sufficient. The staff were ok. Cafe at lobby area was good, there was a pianist and the food was delicious.
Report this review
Previous page 4041 - 4050 of 12372 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06