Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 18515 reviews

12385 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (18515)
Sort by:
Wan L. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD SERVICE AND ROOM BIG
7
Report this review
Anna T. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Best hotel yet

Location, comfort, value for money
9
Very good! Loved the spaciousness in the room, the view and the service
Report this review
Wan L. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD STAFF AND BIG ROOM
7
Report this review
Liew S. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Travel

Good view, can view far away, next to some good shopoing area.
6.7
Report this review
Koo C. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2015
Hi floor with great view and too spacious room

Spacious, clean, helpful staff
10
Great accommodated with view on high floor - outdoor and indoor high top view, @ least fr 77fl till 82fl to view busy BKK. The room is very spacious, great for younger kids.
Report this review
Iam L. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
shop Dine and Wine

Good Location, Comfortable, Easy transportation
8.3
Very easy to travel from a central location near to Sky train and taxi at its door steps. Must enjoy the view at its top floor restaurant. Food is so so but the view is great especially if you spend the evening at the revolving restaurant. Can explore the surrounding area for fashion and clothes.
Report this review
Zoe N. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Recommended!

Convenient and clean
7.7
Suitable for short stay only, lift accessibility is slightly troublesome..
Report this review
Wong T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Observation Deck and the buffet.
5.7
Have high expectations for this hotel, the rooms are pretty decent, buffet looks great and there were various activities during Christmas. Unfortunately, it is loaded with tourist visiting the observation tower (opened to public)/and the location is terrible in a run down Indian slum. I was so surprised that the tallest building in Thailand is actually in a slum area!! There is no Rail or Train station nearby you can take making transport with overpriced taxii and tuk tuk a necessity. Not coming here EVER again.
Report this review
Seungbae Y. Couples South Korea, December 27, 2015
Too touristy

Size of room, view..
4.7
Once you check into the hotel, you have to pay 3000baht ($84 or 10,000YEN) deposit which came as a surprise to us and thought it as a huge rip-off since no where on the site tells you of that. So starting our trip, we were 3000-baht short which can buy you A LOT in Thailand. The staff were also really unhelpful whenever we had questions. They kept recommending we take a taxi for wherever we wanted to go. One thing about Thai taxi drivers is that you have to bargain with them if you speak zero Thai, they can scam you of your money. Why would you recommend your customers this? Also, traffic in Thailand is TERRIBLE so sometimes when we resorted to taking a taxi we were stuck in traffic for up to an hour or more. The only plus side of our stay was the size of our room. It was really big for a standard suite and the view was gorgeous. However, it looked very plain and old for a "4-star" hotel. We also spilled juice on the sofa and thought room service had cleaned it up but found out they just turned over the cushion on the sofa. The rooftop bar was also very unglamorous because I had imagined an outdoor experience like other hotel rooftop bars but it's indoors. The tables were also very sticky. Ew. Waiting for the elevator to go back down took more than 10 minutes since this hotel is a big tourist hot spot. So if you don't mind the crowds, maybe this hotel will be okay for you but for us it wasn't the best experience.
Report this review
Sampath U. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 26, 2015
Highly Recommended in BKK

Location, Great Breakfast, Revolving deck view
8.3
Great stay on Christmas eve
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 12385 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08