Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 18521 reviews

12390 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (18521)
Sort by:
Ang K. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2013
Enjoyable stay with great breakfast n view

Breakfast at 78th storey, outdoor sky walk and swimming pool.
8
All good except: 1. Be prepared for human jam at the elevators during peak hours. 2. Unwillingness to provide late checkout (despite we received the rooms at 2hrs later ie 430-5pm)
Report this review
Kim H. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Enjoyed the shopping experience

Easy access to train station, shopping, nice city view and good foods
8
Report this review
Ak M. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 19, 2013
cheap shopping area, good enough hotel stay

tallest buildng in bangkok, inside cheap shopping area, good room rates
7.7
Report this review
Grace S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Most receptionists were unfriendly, frown on face

Good location, superb breakfast
5
Check-in was not pleasant, had to come back a few times as the room was not ready, had to re-queue for more than an hour. Most receptionists were very unfriendly, not a single smile on their faces, worst still, some were frowning. Was disappointed with the room condition, extra bed was plonked right in the middle of the room, very uncomfortable, not much walking space. Breakfast was superb, wide variety. Bathroom was huge.
Report this review
Bernardo M. Families with young children Philippines, June 19, 2013
the most superb stay I ever had!

Luxurious, the best hotel with restaurants that could easily satisfy your crave for food and strategically centered on Bangkoks shopping arena.
10
My stay was the best I ever experienced at Bangkok. If I will go back to Bangkok? This will be no other place I would stay but at Baiyoke Sky Hotel!!
Report this review
Steffie N. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Excellent

Convenient, comfortable, big
8
Hotel is located very near to the pratunam market (just downstairs) and around 5 minutes walk to platinum fashion mall. It is well-known therefore we didn't have any trouble getting back to the hotel by taking taxi. Provides shuttle service for hotel guest to and fro siam area too. Room is clean, big and comfortable, also provides a safe box for us to keep our passports. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in baiyoke sky hotel, bangkok. Will be back!
Report this review
Brian P. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Accessible by the Airport line, but hotel is old

Walking distance from Platinum. Near wholesalers. Nice buffet breakfast
5.3
The buffet breakfast has a good spread and the view is fantastic. The room is dated and there is a musty and mouldy smell, as it is a rather old hotel. The observatory floor at the top of the building needs some renovation or refurbishing as many parts are not properly cleaned nor maintained. Overall, it's a average hotel and I will most likely not go back again.
Report this review
Prum S. Families with young children Cambodia, June 19, 2013
Good but too crowded

High View to look over the city
6.7
There are lots of people in the surrounding Hotel, too crowded for getting into the elevator. You have to wait every time you want to get out from the hotel. It is not a convenient stay.
Report this review
Huong C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
nice

nice
8
Report this review
Utama H. Couples Indonesia, June 18, 2013
Tourist trap

Tallest hotel in bangkok
4.3
Do not stay here, this place jammed pack with tourist busses and tour guide want to go to the top. I arrive with so many luggage still there no lobby? Only crowded elevator with no AC. Food took forever to order. If u want just visit here on ur spare time and stayed somewhere else not worth it. But i do recommend dining on the upper floor traditional food restaurant.
Report this review
Previous page 4591 - 4600 of 12390 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06