Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
16274 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (16274)
Sort by:
Magdalene C. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Convenient hotel with good service

very convenient
9
Stayed at Baiyoke sky hotel for 3 nites on 4 to 7/12/12. We were given 2 rms side by side on the 4403/4. However, it was a smoking flr and the rms are very dim. Looks scary so I requested for a chanage due to smoking flr in which I requested for non smoking in the first place. The reception staff was very helpful and he managed to get me 3903/4 which I loved very much. Is bright and quiet. Happy staying there and the train stn (MRT) from the airport to this hotel is so convenient, around 6 to 7 stns and walking distance to the hotel from the MRT. Abundant of shopping malls and u can take their shuttle to MBK, however is an hourly departure. If you take their "tutu" is around 80 to 100 baht and if you take their meter taxi is around 50 to 60 baht if no jam. Taxi drivers always refuse to on the meter and they were charged around 150 baht in which u can bargain if u know the pricing. Overall very happy just that the reception is on the 18th floor in which u have to take from the ground flr and the 19th to 44th flr is on the other lifts and 45th to the 80th flr is on the another lift, like first world hotels in Genting. The lift floors is divided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Their cabaret show is gd. One person is 900 baht with 1 drink. We go on our own. Very convenient, take their shuttle to Siam Square stn and take the train from there to the cabaret stn (around 5 to 6 stns) then take the shuttle boat ride (10 mins) to reach the destination (Alot of things to shop and eat there), looks abit like in phuket shops.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Superb position

Convenient for market and several money exchanges
8
We have stayed here before the staff have been helpfull .breakfast was excellant with options for differant nationalities.we have found it convenient for shopping and found good options near for money exchange.if you havnt stayed give it a try .If you have a head for hights go to the revolving platform near the top.
Kuan W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Big hotel and near to shopping. Bazaar below hotel

Centrally located and big
8
Pleasant and comfortable. Very accessible to shopping areas.
Felicia D. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location but overly crowded

Food at the coffee house was excellent; reasonable price!
7.7
We had a very good stay at Baiyoke Hotel, although it was packed with so many tourists. The location is simply perfect, as shopping was just down from the Hotel, all within walking distance. The little minimart in the Hotel itself is so handy, as we patronised it so many times while we were there. Perhaps the staff at the reception were stressed out due to the many tourists checking in, resulting in rather unfriendly attitude!
Vishal D. Groups India, December 6, 2012
touck the sky...but room are shy

food, view, location
8
The best location in bangkok, most Continent location, with all world class amenities. the only problems are with rooms... not upto the mark like the hotel standards...i was stay at 44th floor, but rooms are not good...i think it should be go under renovations.. but expect rooms overall simply superb....
Lee F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Disappointed room and service

The location is good for shopping
6
We are not first time stay on this hotel. Due the few time I stay at this hotel give me a good impression. So I book this hotel again and stayed in a suite for 6days 5 nights (3 rooms) in the space zone and add extra 2 beds. But sad to said once we step in the room and see the old carpet with stains and the old furniture compare last few time we stay on other room. It seems the time need to replace the carpet already. This trip we have requested add 2 extra beds on the particular room. When I check in that time was told the front counter staff. The counter staff just said OK, no problem within 20mins will get room maid setup the extra bed in our room. I needs keep on contact front counter staff from check in time till 10:30pm then get the extra bed setup in the room. This type of service cannot accept at all. The breakfast and buffet dinner as usual not much fancy.
Shopping Tip: The location is good for shopping and the hotel provided shuttle bus travel to MBK and Sky train station
Ang Y. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2012
Disappointed

Nothing Special
4.7
Service was not good. Maybe We are Asian compare to "ANG MOH" (if you guys understand). Book deluxe sky zone and they gave us a standard zone room , as we will too rush and forget about it. But less then 5mins we went down and told the staff. They will rude , and give us a very bad attitude back. Ask us to take this room or either wait for another one hour. After waiting when go back to get the new room cards , told us it was not ready need to wait again. In the end after waiting for another 30mins then we got a room. Total of 1hour and 30mins , I don't mind but (there will lots of pple checking in in front of me and gotten their room while we will waiting for another 1hour 30mins) LOL. After that they still ask us to take our luggage up our own. LOL. In the end Room was with stains here and there around the corner. You need to pay for wifi in such a hotel as (a night of $50 hotel in Bangkok give u free wifi) that's LOL.
Hui M. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location

High floor
8
Like the high floor room. Great stay. stayed at this hotel for leisure. Great location for shopping and with family with children. However, the steps are not friendly for elderly as the stairs make it inconvenient for them to move about.
Shopping Tip: Great for shopping for wholesale items.
Paul H. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
4.7
baiyoke sky hotel is very close to many shopping centers like MBK central,isetan etc.it also have a very famous night market right outside the hotel.there is also a factory outlet shopping right on the lower floor of the hotel. what i dont like about the hotel is that the air condition is facing the bed & it can get very uncomfortable but it seems that all rooms in the hotel have the same setting.
Restaurant Tip: MBK have many good & cheap food court.one specialize on thai food & another on international food.
Karen W. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2012
First time stay in Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Great view
7
Although the stay was great and we like the proximity to the MRT which goes directly to the airport. What we hope the hotel would improve is their website booking system. It is very vague and there's no fields to add comments. Staff attended not friendly or helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop StationBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01