or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Thailand’s Tallest Tower Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Sky Zone
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space Zone
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
13496 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (13496)
Sort by:
Shu F. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2012
Great location

walking distance to many shopping area.
7.7
Overall, it's a good hotel with spacious room, with great location at a good price. However, hotel needs to renovate because their facilities are old, and have weird smell in their bathroom even though it's really very very spacious.
Shopping Tip: most famous shopping area are within walking distance. do not miss the market right beside the hotel!
Yuling Y. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2012
great location

na
9.7
comfortable beds, nice environment and near to shopping malls
Cynthia L. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Godd loaction wirh good service

Location is near to shopping malls
9.7
location of hotel is good for shoppers as its only 10 minutes walk to platinum mall. it is also 5minutes walk from rajraprarop station and its cheap to travel by airport train to the hotel. the nearby area of the hotel has lots of street food. i can't seem to find any local thai restaurant nearby thou. there are few massage shops along the way from the train station to the hotel and its cheap as well. the hotel room is spacious and clean however it is quite troublesome to take 2 lift to get to the room as you need to take the first lift to level 18 which is the lobby and then to your room level. overall is a great stay and i will stay in this hotel again the next time i come again.
Chua C. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Old hotel but with great service and good location

Good location, great service, serve very good breakfast with a lot of variety
7.7
This is an "old" hotel which had been build many years ago. The room I stayed had leakage from shower cubicle to the washroom floor (but this is acceptable to me). The bath tub is not working. But the hotel location was good with night (and day) market right outside the hotel. Platinum shopping mall is just a 10-15 mins walk. Hotel service is great. It will be able better if the Hotel offered free wireless internet instead of having to pay for it. Overall, I might choose this Hotel again in my next visit.
Victoria L. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Great Shopping Locations

Easy access to Pratunam, Platinum mall, Central World, Gaysorn, etc
5.7
Well.,.,firstly i like the view but the room makes me not very comfortable maybe bcoz its a bit old fashioned build. The card to access the room keep disconnect and cause the room turned dark and aircon off itself at midnite. Somehow its really a great locations if u take mrt airport line direct to the hotel so its very convenience for arrival and departure. And its really a great locations for shopping.,.,very cheap.,.and easy to go shopping mall on the way down.,.,.,
Nightlife Tip: Well.,.,.,if u wan to go nightlife like nana plaza, soi cowboy, patpong.,..,pls do no take tut tut coz they will drive u to some old lady patpong show cost u 700 Baht without your permission !!! No worth to see .,.,.,anything u has to pay.,.,they told u drink for 2-3 hours free.,.,pls dont believe it coz they lying bcoz they fetch customer there .,.,they get the comm or coupon for every each person!! Better take mrt 1005 safety or taxi with 80% safety.,.,.,coz some taxi also same like tut tut but depends~
Weshnu D. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2012
A hotel with one of the best view in Bangkok

Breakfast, view, service
10
Stayed in Baiyoke Sky for 2 night and did not regret bit of it. The lobby could br overwhelming with patrons, but as soon as that is cleared, the hotel is fabulous. I loved the view from my room and also the view from the Sky restaurant. Simply amazing.
Zahabeya G. Solo travelers Thailand, May 23, 2012
In the heat of bangkok

close to everything
7
Was given high floor room and the view of the city was just great.
Shopping Tip: a lot of shopping center and youcan shop till you fall
Ines R. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2012
one of the best hotels for avid shoppers

great location, nice hotel,
9.3
the biayoke sky hotel is one of the best hotels one could ever find in bangkok if one is into shopping from the wee hours of the morning till late at night. . though the outside environment of the hotel may seem chaotic at times, once you get to the 18th floor you are in a different place..the staff is friendly and courteous, the lobby very warm and inviting. food prices at the hotel are very reasonable. we truly enjoyed the fruit buffet. where else can you find that you are just an elevator away from the best sight you can find atop the tallest building in bangkok!
Travel tip: If you are an adventurer, do wake up early and purchase your breakfast along the side streets by the hotel- the congee with deep fried dough is so good I had it for breakfast for 2 days. Should you be in a lazy mood, have breakfast at the hotel and get free wifi at the coffeshop- you get to say 400 baht for 24 hour wifi. Come night time, the streets are once again filled with street vendors. you can also try the pork/chicken barbecue, grilled river prawns, fresh fruits (cheaper compared to the hotel buffet),
Siti N. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2012
Hotel with great location!

markets at the foot of the hotel
7.7
Went bangkok recently with 2 of my girlfriends. I do read up about the pros and cons of staying at baiyoke sky hotel and thus expected some of the cons when staying. We arrived at the hotel about 10am and waited for close to 30 mins for to be checked in. The hotel itself is busy with lotsa tourists checking in. so you gotta bear with that. The girl serving us was nice and i was greeted with a smile. We got a free upgrade and was given a ladies floor.The service is good, though i read some negative comments about the hotel service. Of course at time, do expect some of their staffs giving you sour faces - i guess tired entertaining the high volume tourists going up the 77th floor. So far, most of the staffs give out excellent service with a smile on their faces. thumbs up! Oh btw, do expect to wait for a few minutes to get in the lift. Room is huge and spacious with great view at 63th floor. But do beware of cockroaches! Staying at this hotel gives great benefits! A great location to make you shop till you drop! Night market at the foot of the hotel. Its near the pratunam market & platinum mall. And yes, buy in bulk and you will get a wholesale price which is really cheap than buying for 1. You should try their ice flakes! Taxi to chaktuchak from the hotel is about 85bhat via meter. You can take the taxi below the hotel. just be firm about you wanting them to use the meter. Tuk tuk back to hotel from MBK is about 100 to 150 bhat. - which i think is okay given the traffic condition! I do suggest going round by BTS/MRT. faster and cheaper! Overall, its a good hotel to begin with!
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to platinum mall & pratunam market
Lin Y. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
Great scenery but unexpected 'guests' in the room!

very good scenery as is is the tallest building in Bangkok
6.7
Generally the stay was pleasant and wonderful. Many staffs are friendly and able to speak English and they are willing to help out in any way. The location of the hotel is also very convenient. It is situated near to Rachapratrop Railway station, platinum mall, Pratunam wholesale market as well as massage lounges etc. However, there are two points that I will like to highlight. Firstly, the hotel does not answer to any of my special requests such as checking in early, as well as whether airport transfer are being provided. I made such inquiries twice through Agoda as well as once personally through the hotel inquiry website. Luckily the journey from Airport to the hotel is not too difficult to find. Secondly, my girlfriend and I stay in the sky zone level (62 floor) and no doubt the scenery is great. However, we discovered 'live' baby cockroaches in the room. We did not highlight this to the hotel staffs immediately as we are only staying for 2 night. I remember killing 5 cockroaches within 10 minutes time. It make one wonder, where does the cockroaches come from when one is staying in 62 floor? In conclusion, the hotel is great and fantastic. It is definitely worth staying there once because of the scenery as well as its location. However, in order to further improve the rating of the hotel, they will need to do pest control regularly or even renovate the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Forget about trips to MBK or siam square/paragon etc. The best shopping mall is platinum shopping mall. Whatever are sold in MBK can be found in platinum. Moveover, the stuff that is sold in platinum is even cheaper than that in MBK as it is a wholesale shopping mall. However, don't expect to cut the price for too much as the lowest price that they can offer is the wholesale price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Thailand’s Tallest TowerBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Sky Restaurant- 76th & 78th FloorsBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Stella Palace - 79th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Stella Palace - 79th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Stella Palace - 79th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Luxury Caravan BuffetBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Luxury Caravan BuffetBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Roof Top BarBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Roof Top BarBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Roof Top BarBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Fruit CourtBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Fruit CourtBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Fruit CourtBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - SpaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - SpaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - SpaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - SpaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - SpaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Beauty SalonBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ShopsBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck on 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck on 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Shuttle Bus Service to MBKBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Link RatchapraropBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ViewBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ViewBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06