or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard Zone
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st Floor
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15980 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (15980)
Sort by:
Haryono K. Couples Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Great location with a big room

Within area of Shopping centers
7.7
We stayed for 5 nights and our room upgraded to Junior Suite Room with separate living room. The room is quite and clean.
Shopping Tip: We like to stay at this hotel because it is easy for us to buy and shops will deliver all goods to Hotel so we don't need to hand carry.
Sampath U. Couples October 23, 2012
Great Location, large nice rooms but bad service

Great Location with nice view of bangkok but with less service
7.7
The location was easily accessible, just 25 Minutes by train from airport to the nearest station Rachaprarop, which is within walking distance to sky hotel. Rooms are big & comes with a great view. room view specially from the sky zone and space zone are spectacular. we had to go back down and get our luggage by ourselves after 3 reminders to the reception and concierge after 2 hours of waiting. may be because of lots of guests and few staff at service, don't expect good service in Baiyoke sky as you would expect from other 4 star hotels. breakfast came with Japanese, western & local dishes. buffet breakfast is great and try to be there atleast around 9a.m. because they are closing at 10 and you won't have time to try out variety of dishes. :)
Shopping Tip: try out Platinum Mall,Pantip Plaza,Central World Plaza,Siam Square and MBK Centre and you can find almost everything you desire. and also you can find garments, shoes and household items in Indra market shopping complex just opposite the baiyoke sky. "Bargain" is my advice for you. ;)
Goh S. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2012
An old hotel in great location

Walking distance to most shopping area
5.3
The hotel is old, carpet badly stained . Too many people at the lobby that you can't differ who are hotel occupants and who are outsiders.
Martin S. Solo travelers Norway, October 23, 2012
Ok hotel with good staff

Great view
7
Ok hotel. But not brand new. The room was ok but could use a makeover. The location is ok with walking distance to much to see. The pool was not working when i was there. And the safe in the room did not work. Stayed in 55 floor with good view over Bangkok.
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Excellent hotel with professional service

smile service, location and rooms
8.3
I really love this hotel and enjoy my trip in Bangkok for stay here 4 days 3 nights. But, I just have a small concern is there was no free wifi service provided for their guests which was common did so in other hotels.
Restaurant Tip: The Bangkok Balcony is a good choice for dinner and night view of Bangkok City.
Yi T. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Nice view, nice room

Tallest hotel
7.7
Location wise still acceptable as need to walk around 15 minutes to Central area but is very near to Pratunam. Room is nice and big although a bit old..the buffet breakfast is good with varieties of choices! Like the view from the room as we can see the night scenery of Bangkok!
Kyung T. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2012
lovely hotel with good services

best features of the hotel
9
Big room and bathroom with comfort stay...just Love it.
Avishek M. Couples India, October 23, 2012
Other than height this hotel has got nothing

Height
5
The only thing special about Baiyoke Sky is it's height. Other than staying in high floor numbers there is nothing special about this hotel. Oh i forgot, its location is also great. When we arrived the check in process took quite a bit of time. After completing the formalities we went to our room no. 5907. Our luggage was not there. We called reception and they said it will be there momentarily but it was not. After waiting for 35 minutes we called the reception again. Then the luggage finally arrived. We went for a swim in the pool located at the 20th floor of the hotel. Well it was an eye opener. The pool's water was green. No transparency. Seemed like it was not changed for ages. We decided not to use it. Room service was delayed. You ask for anything and you have to wait for ages till it arrives. Now another put off factor was the toilet. It had very poor ventilation. Also it attracted some stinking smell from another toiled for the adjacent room and it long time to clear off. This was disgusting. The only positive factor is that it offers great view of the Bangkok city. There is an observatory on the 86th floor which offers breathtaking view of the bangkok city. It revolves as well. Buffet breakfast was ok but again the view from the restaurant was awesome. My advice is that if you want to experience altitude then just take a ticket to the observatory and buy a buffet dinner. There is no point staying there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ticket to the observatory on the 86th floor. Do not stay there to experience it.
Jemmy S. Couples Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Good hotel, but the staffs were cold!

The 83floor lounge! You can enjoy Bangkok's city view from here.
7
overal good. but the room wasn't as good as in the picture! the room looks old, most of the staffs didn't speak english, thus it's very hard to communicate with them. in addition, their were so cold with the guests. they charged me bottle water when i drank the water inside the refridge. at first, i thought it was free because there were none other bottle water in my room. however, the charge was not a problem but the way the reception handle and explain it to me was the problem. so cold and rude! i stay here is not free; therefore, i guess i deserve more polite behavior from the reception and staffs!
Travel tip: Hotel's location in Pratunam, pretty convenient to go anywhere from here. Platinum mall just accross (about 10mins walk) from the hotel!
Winnie T. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Great Location

Location & View
8.7
It's very good location .nearby city and all the shopping mall .walking distance only 10mins . Most importance is every morning 6am-10am at hotel downstair got pasar pagi. very cheaper for the clothes .But the room is not renovation, Big but the light seems very dark . Another good point is breakfast , very nice . its suitable for anyone to stay if going bangkok for travel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf Range - 18th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating Market - 75th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony - 81st FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82nd FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck - 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View Point - 84th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop StationBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01