Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 18674 reviews

12507 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (18674)
Sort by:
Yimin L. Couples China, December 31, 2015
Not that bad though

Location and spacious room
7
The hotel was ok. Very old indeed. the service in restraurant need to be improved.
Chang S. Groups South Korea, December 31, 2015
Good location nice night view

good location night view and breakfast
9.7
very good would like to recommand to my friends for bangkok vacation
Riad I. Families with young children Uzbekistan, December 31, 2015
👍

Good view from the top!
8.3
Good
Arthur M. Couples South Africa, December 31, 2015
Bad experience Baiyoke sky

Breeakfast,location & view
7
Room size is very excellant.View is great & bathroom is big.On the 28th there were no hot water though.The room has got a kettle & cups witch were great. The hotel is big and you have to figure out how to use the three differant lifts and other facilities by yourself.It would help if that were explained to you on arrival.On the 3ed day i realised there are shattle services to the markets available,no one told us about that too But one teabag grean tea & one normal tea..so one missed out on tea as i do not drink green tea. I were very disappointed in the general condition & cleanliness.The room were never in our five days of stay vaccume cleaned.The carpets were not clean at all and smell like smoke.the aircon smelled like smoke too. The room were a smoking room and the smell was terrible. I asked the duty manager on the 26th @ ± 16h00 for a non smoking room.I were promissed one but it never got one. My wife is alergic to smoke and it was a total disater for 5 days (duo to the hight no windows can open),even the passage smelled heavely like tobaco smoke as there is little or no fresh air. The staff at front desk is very good and speak english well.The other staff battle to speak english.Breakfast was goog especially floor 82 but floor 75 were terrible and dining room was dirty and very hot.There are no airport transfers available only to the BTS station. Taxis overcharge you heavely. Nevertheless we enjoyed Bangkok and made the best of our stay.
Shamsul B. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2015
Family Holiday

Location , Halal Food , Value for money
8.7
Stayed with my 2 teenage daughters from 27th till 31st December 2015. Overall satisfied with our stay. My request for late check in and extra bed was met. Check in without any problem. Do take note that we need to deposit 3000 baht as security which will be returned upon check out.Room was clean and tidy each time we came back from our daily activities. As we were out the whole day, for us the standard expectation were met..( shower and sleep ). Furniture and carpet a bit old but acceptable as long as it is kept clean.Wi-fi too slow. Staff a little bit tired probably overworked with guest and tourist who came to visit the revolving tower. The smile from which I usually met from Thai people slightly missing. Overall my daughter were pleased and happy with our stay. Will come back again.
Tan S. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2015
Good for Sky view

Sky view
5.3
Smelly carpet and toilet stink. The only thing good is only the Sky View.
Soyombo N. Families with young children Mongolia, December 30, 2015
too bad
2
it's so sorry to rate so low. but your service is lower than 1. Just choose different hotel please
Marianna J. Couples Belgium, December 30, 2015
Good location, beautiful view, close to sky train

Good location for 1-2 days stay, not modern little oldish but clean.very big hotel so the stuff is not very helpful
8.7
Andrea P. Solo travelers Slovakia, December 30, 2015
Great Confort room in central Bangkok

sleep quality, views, central location
9
I have spent two days in this hotel and enjoyed my stay throughout. The rooms are very clean although the carpet looks a little tired, bathroom was very nice and had super power shower. The gym looked good although once inside only two machines were working the others were out of order. The pool looked also very nice, however due to the high tower - it seemed never to get sunshine. Bed was hard - but that's how I like it and had wonderful rest. You have great views from the top of the rooftop and good selection of food for breakfast. The hotel is very centrally located so well as a start destination for any sightseeing for exploring this wonderful city.I would come and stay again.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Poor internet

Location is close to the shopping malls.
7
If a good internet connection is important, then you can't stay at this place. I complained about the slow internet and got no response. The next day it was a bit better, but still slow. Other than that, I think the hotel is okay. Location is convenient for shopping and food. But the only accessible rail transit is the Airport Rail Link, but it links to MRT and BTS.
Previous page 521 - 530 of 12507 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01