Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Alnette H.
Singapore
April 10, 2016
Good for shopping trips!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel is located conveniently in the heart of the shopping districts. Everything is nearby and you can walk to places easily. The staff were helpful and the rooms were well-kept. Thank you!

Tan T.
Malaysia
April 10, 2016
Unfriendly staff
While check out trying to check with the cashier about another booking . She show with the face like I bagging for free stuff from her. Again I trying to talk to her in nice way but she still show me the black face and shouted to me!! Of cos I nv shout her back .....This is the worst hotel I had stayed in BKK!! Seriously

TAN K.
Singapore
April 10, 2016
Run down hotel, Bad customer Service, and meeting Racist travellers.
I saw a review by DIANA. B from Denmark. It is not far from my review below. I will Disagree with her on the part whereby tourist taking photos. The place where you have breakfast are only limited to hotel guest. There is a reception to stop others from entering. You must be the young white teen with the headphones on sitting next table to me. I am telling you, there is aboslutely nothing wrong for any hotel guest to take photos of the breakfast area, be it with their family or on the breakfast itself, or on the view. My camera is pointing directly at my table and at the view outside. No one needs your photo and No one needs your damn permission to take photos. Stop living in your own world and you should stop being a darn racist. It doesnt make one a better person by skin color. Its the individual personality. Learn to be more accomodating and stop thinking that the world should revolves around you! Customer Service - I told the guy that the room doesnt have the extra bed, he told me he is just in charge of bring the luaggage. I ask him if he could inform the reception, he told me he is not in charge of that, and ask me to call the reception myself. Some staff was friendly, such as those at the lobby. But some are really rude.The staff at the breakfast reception at 82nd storey was rude. We ask her some questions and she replied in a very impatient tone. No smiles at all . There are baby crockcroaches in room and i even saw baby crockcroaches in the restaurant crawling up where the chef is cooking. I advice hotel guest to be careful with the charging point as i got shocked by electricity while plugging in plugs, 2 times. Was quite painful. Other than that, the good part is that the hotel has a relatively good view.

Chin O.
Singapore
April 10, 2016
Smelly room and NOT what you see is what you get
We booked Superior Suite from agoda, the picture look very nice. However, the room that they gave us is NOT what it is shown in the picture and the room stinks (rotten smell)! We request for room change. 2nd room also stink. It is the third room that we settled, room is clean, smell okay. We had a bad experience with Baiyoke Sky Hotel cleanliness and over promising room picture.

David C.
Singapore
April 09, 2016
Eerie hotel room
haunted. toilet lighting very dim, eerie, toilet got funny stinky smell. room service got one day never do for us. this wil b our first and last time staying here.

Yih Y.
Singapore
April 09, 2016
The toilet is slow in draining and often flood the toilet.
Cleaniness is not so good, even restaurant also could see baby cockroaches running around.

Stavient M.
Singapore
April 09, 2016
Excellent
We reach prior check in timing. Due to it's a morning flight, we were still tired and would like to check in earlier. The counter staff pointed we can pay to upgrade and are able to check in immediately. Per nite was about SGD 200 more, she was kind enough to gave some discount without asking. When we reach the room, oh my, it was big enough to house a party. Super worth it and clean! The location is in the heart of pratunum market, there's shopping and massage parlor all around. Make a trip to the roof to see the skyline of Bangkok!

HLAING L.
Singapore
April 08, 2016
Great Experience
This is our first day staying in Bangkok. We got our room at sky zone which is at 60th floor. It's our first time staying at such height. The staffs are ok, the room is spacious with old furniture (they should think about renovation), but it is ok, the breakfast was great- lots of varieties and love the location and scenery. Overall we have great experience with Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

John B.
Australia
April 08, 2016
Rundown
Getting dated, needs updating badly, staff slipping in attention and demoralised;

Diane B.
Denmark
April 08, 2016
Overpriced, full of tourists just looking at the view, bad food and service in restaurant
Stayed here since it is the tallest building, but only one small window in a skyview delux room! Do not eat here or take a drink in the bar, overpriced crappy buffets. Room was okay generally, but old carpet needs replacing (YUK). Tourists going up to see the view ruin this for guests at the hotel, I was trying to eat breakfast with a guy standing next to the table taking pictures of the view! Staff in restaurant did not smile or talk to you at all, not even an acknowledgement, I felt like I was in their way, very bad service.