or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard Zone Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee Shop Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Balcony Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Rooftop Bar Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf Range Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf Range Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck on 77th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck on 77th Floor Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Interior Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf Course Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf Course Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf Course Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15325 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (15325)
Sort by:
Debbie R. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2015
Not what i expected.

The view. The location. The lady's floor.
6
It was okay. I expected more from it considering that it was the tallest hotel in bangkok. The buffet breakfast was not good. I was very excited when we went to go get breakfast but was very disappointed afterwards. However, it was compensated by the awesome view in the observation deck. I also like the concept of the lady's floor in which we stayed. Men are not allowed in that floor so we felt very secure. I also love that when you go down at night, there are a lot of shopping that you can do.
Kent N. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2015
Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Service
6.7
Ok
Elis E. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Many small cockroaches in the room

The hotel staff are gentle & nice.
5.3
We checked in on the New Year 2015. Supposed to be a 3 nights stay in the same room. But we ended up shifting room every morning. We were given the key to stay at level 59. After we complain that there were many small cockroaches spotted in our room (bathroom, dressing table, TV console area, etc), they shifted us to the lady's level (which is at level 63). We happily shifted up expected there should have no more cockroaches. But to my great disappointment, we spotted cockroaches, 2 small cockroaches was under my pillow, 1 or 2 cockroaches at the tv console area. + There were water leaking out from the bathing area towards the toilet door ( which I personally find it very dangerous, as you might slip when you are walking into the bathroom). + The wood at the tv console area was too old. When we boils water, the heat get into contact with the wood, thus came an awful smell. The next morning, we gave them our feedback again, and they shifted us to even higher floor, claiming it was VIP room at level 73, and this level has been newly renovated. And this room ain't any better, except that we were lucky enough not to spot any more cockroaches. The water still came leaking from the shower area & the water totally don't have any hot water. The air-con was extremely cold at certain time even though we tune to 30 degree all the while. The bath tube's water took great time to drain out water. Overall, me and my mum was greatly disappointed with this hotel.
Alvin C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2015
This is probably the worse 4-star hotel experience

Breakfast in 78/f, 5-min walk to airport express
4.7
No free in-room wifi ( or at a charge); No water provided in restaurants (or at a charge) ; Bathroom towel felt old and unclean; You can feel a strong vibration in your room when someone next door opened or closed the doors; You don't feel the hospitality from their staff as in other 4-star hotel in Thailand. Not recommended to any serious traveller
Nathalie R. Families with older children France, January 3, 2015
Bath towels missing;room wi fi not free of charge

View
6.3
Disappointing; too crowded; poor service
Zofia K. Couples Poland, January 2, 2015
the view is your main reason to stay here

views, breakfast
8.3
The hotel is slightly warn, with a feeling of being decorated in the 90's. As in every huge hotel you're lost in a crowd of tourist groups, and the staff is merely polite. There was some issue with our booking, and they upgraded us into a deluxe room (thanks!), though 'only' on the 23rd floor (pity, since we booked it mainly to be over 40th...) The breakfast is a huge buffet, with options from all over the world, served with a view. We recommend taking it at 6 am, with the sunrise. Also- take dinner at one of the restaurants on the 81st or higher floors - sunset was stunning.
Ratha L. Families with older children Cambodia, January 2, 2015
pretty bad smell, uncomfortable, dirty facilitie
3.3
Bad
Ben M. Couples Canada, January 2, 2015
Over rated for a rundown hotel

Close by Platinum shopping Mall
3.3
Hotel have a bad smell in the hallways (just like a cheap motel), towels are very old, don't expect what you request for a room, under staffs the check in time is 2:00pm but lots of customers have to wait almost 2 hrs before can get in the room that day. Found cockroaches in the hotel pointed out to the 3 of the hotel staffs that walk by all they do just look at the insects and walk away, mentioned to the front desk no one seems to worry. Just think if there are cockroaches run around where there is no food what about hotel restaurants.
Cindy A. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Shopping

shopping location, spacious, clean
7.7
Great, good for those who wants to shop at platinum mall all day, within walking distance. however, hotel is extremely crowded where busloads of tourists will come in the day to visit the revolving roof, take forever to wait for lift
Harjit S. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Overrated

view from the room and location
4.7
We checked into Baiyoke over the new year and were very dissatisfied with out stay. After staying at various 5* hotels around Bangkok we were very much looking forward to spending New Years at baiyoke due to our room having a great view. When we got to the hotel the staff were very disorganized and delayed. We even decided to upgrade our room just to speed up the checking in process. Staff were very rude and incompetent dealing with any requests we had. Me and my partner were thoroughly disappointed. The hotel is more of a tourist attraction than somewhere feasible to stay. Guests visiting the rooftop bar and viewing platform are valued much higher than hotel guests. Use your money wisely and book elsewhere there are far better hotels around the city with equally if not better views!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Grill - 82th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Rooftop BarBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck on 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation Deck on 77th FloorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ShopsBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ShopsBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ShopsBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ShopsBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ShopsBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ViewBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ViewBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ViewBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ViewBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01