Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baiyoke Sky Hotel

222 Ratchaprarop Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
17942 reviews

12013 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (17942)
Sort by:
Hong K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2015
best lication for shopping

night market, panomanic view, buffet
8.7
Very good experience everytime stay, only problem is too many tours
Report this review
Jamshir G. Families with older children India, June 24, 2015
Ok but not great

Food, location
6.7
This place is ok at best. The location is the best thing about it for those looking to shop at the malls around it. A few things to note: 1) they share a common elevator at the entrance for hotel guests and tourists visiting the hotels viewing deck and there are ALOT of them. all the tour groups of bangkok come there i think as it's always crowded 2) they restricted us to just 2 bottles of water a day in the room. When we called them to request for some bottled water in the night they said sorry we can't give you more than 2. for a "4 star" hotel thats unheard of. 3) the floor of our room wasn't vaccumed even once during our stay until we asked him explicitly to do so and there was a constant stench of moisture or something in the room. Fortunately as we were out alot it wasn't as big a problem.
Report this review
Boay E. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2015
Space and location are the plus points

space
8
Report this review
Joanne T. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2015
Comfort and relax holiday

relax, sleep and shopping
8.3
feel comfortable and relax. also can go shopping and massage everday
Report this review
Alvis Y. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2015
Good stay

Location, attentive and friendly hotel staff
8.3
Report this review
Steven H. Couples Indonesia, June 23, 2015
Great location, big room, but no wifi

great location, big room, view
8
When we entered the room, we were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room (but the bath tub is small though). The view (sky zone rooms) is great. The breakfast buffet is offered at a reasonable price with varied selection of menus. I was disappointed by the lack of free wifi (which is ironic since most budget hotels offer free wifi). Free wifi is available in the lobby if you order the fruit buffet (which is a bit pricey in my opinion). Another thing to note is that for deluxe rooms, the AC blower is directly against the bed, and the AC fan is strong. This might incovenience some people. All in all, our stay is pretty fine and uneventful.
Report this review
Ong L. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2015
Hotel Room is good but not the buffet at 82 floor.

Spacious, good housekeeping, nice view
6
In fact the location is good and the service is acceptable. However, we had our international buffet in 82nd floor and the food is not up to the standard. My son got food poisoning after dining there and the hotel does not have a in-house medical staff for guests.
Report this review
Jan B. Couples Sweden, June 23, 2015
Baiyoke Sky Hotel

view
8.3
My stay at Bayoke Sky Hotel was very good.
Report this review
Scott M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
Over rated tourist attraction

Nice room, good view
5
Poor experience. Arrived and spent literally 10 minutes waiting to get into the lift up to the lobby due to all the tourists there to go to the roof. There was no wifi working in hotel during our stay so had to go to the local cafe to plan our day. Room was nice but quite outdated and the windows were filthy.
Report this review
Jaron C. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2015
Holidays at bangkok

Location, nearby food street or night market, a variety of massage palours
5
The ambience of the hotel was rather average. The staffs were rather rude when I made a request to have a change of room because there was this pungent smell coming out of my toilet. They certainly did not handle it well and had us waiting for almost 2 hours, with us having to call back to remind them. Guest whom are staying there got to be mindful of the tour front desk as well. They are quite dishonest with their chatering of the vans. We chartered the vehicle for a full day and told them the places we wanted to visit, they agreed and did not tell us there were terms and conditions to it. Apparently their "full day" was only 8 hours. When we boarded the van, the driver seemed rather friendly and tried to hard sell the locations we didn't request to go. We tried explaining that we had our journey planned out and even thanked him for the effort of telling us the nice places he wabted us to go. After awhile, his friendly attitude changed and when he drops us off at the location we wanted to visit, it was quite a distance away and we had to walk there by ourselves.
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 12013 reviews Next page
Baiyoke Sky Hotel BangkokBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Sky Coffee ShopBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Golf RangeBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Superior Suite Room - Standard ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite - Sky ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Space ZoneBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Function Room - Sky RoomBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Baiyoke Floating MarketBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok BalconyBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Crystal GrillBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Observation DeckBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Revolving View PointBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Shopping AreaBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - B Gallery - Shopping CentreBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkBaiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link - Ratchaprarop Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02