arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 18987 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18987 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ooi W.
Malaysia
July 25, 2016
So so
The location has no good foods around it. Just some indian restaurant. Plus, the hotel staff keep forcing us to take taxi to airport for 500baht per way. We politely reject them and he insisted. Luckily, we walked off quickly and managed to hop into a taxi for only 250baht.

Benny L.
Singapore
July 25, 2016
Poor service
Overall the stay at baiyoke sky was satisfactory. The reason why the staff review was awful is, on one evening when I came back to my room, my room door was opened! When I called reception to enquire why the room door was left open, I was left waiting for an answer and nobody followed up. When I requested for the duty manager, i was told that no manager is on duty. I called the duty manager desk extension and nobody picked up. When I went down to the lobby 10mins later, the duty manager was sitting right at his desk. The duty manager apologised after I approached him and explained the situation to him. Thankfully nothing was lost in my room. Definitely there won't be a next stay at baiyoke sky.

Yin L.
China
July 24, 2016
Not recommended
The hotel room is very old and gloomy. Gym is very small. Breakfast is all about eggs. Location is great, close to all shopping malls in Bangkok. Great for shopping, but not recommended for honny moon.

Tan G.
Singapore
July 23, 2016
Hotel located in a good location
Baiyoke Sky Hotel is located a very short walking distance from Pratunam Market and Platinum Mall, and about a 15 minute walk to Central World and other malls. Location wise, this hotel is not bad. Room size is also pretty big and spacious. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. However, the wifi connection in the room wasn't working very well even though the router was in the room. Also, Baiyoke Sky Hotel is a tourist destination and every afternoon hordes of tourists will gather at the lobby to go up to the Sky Observatory, which makes it a bit annoying. Also, since the hotel is the tallest hotel in Thailand, you have to take 2 lifts just to get to your room which might be a hassle for some. Overall, I will only stay in this hotel again if it's significantly cheaper than the rest.

agarwal K.
India
July 22, 2016
good
excellent

Nay L.
Myanmar
July 22, 2016
Not worth it
too many outside visitors come for buffet dinner and lunch and visiting viewing deck then not convenient for in house customers stayed there for 3 nights but they never changed bed linens

Chun T.
Malaysia
July 21, 2016
Great Location
Pratunam market right here but too many tourists come and visit the sky bar makes ground floor always crowded

ebrahim A.
Bahrain
July 21, 2016
Location
The hotel is very good and they upgrade me from superior to superior suit,staff very helpful.the location of the hotel in centre of the mall and shops.

Lee H.
Malaysia
July 21, 2016
Satisfactory
We r a group of 8 person & been given free upgraded to deluxe rooms becuase d rooms we booked already no avalability when d time we check in on 5:30pm. Thanks for a big & comfort room

Henny K.
Indonesia
July 21, 2016
really crowded
location at shopping, really crowded, breakfast just so so. but location is good