Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Beach Resort

Kartika Plaza Street, Gang Samudera Tuban, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Beach Resort Bali - View Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 624 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Dianne O. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2015
Relaxed Atmosphere

The rooms were very comfortable with friendly staff and close to the shops/restaurants
8.3
A very enjoyable stay with beautiful surroundings. A great place to be for a relaxing holiday
Nicole D. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2015
Affordable family accommodation perfect location

location (just far enough away from bustle of Kuta but close to beach & Lippo Mall), Cost of accommodation & food, friendly restaurant staff
8.3
As usual an affordable place to stay for my family. This may not be the most modern hotel but has got a great location and perfectly adequate for my family (including 11 & 13 yr old). If you are a family recommend the interconnecting rooms (there are only about 5 sets of them and they are usually booked so you may need to move to these rooms when they become free during your stay). We stayed in 603/604 which has the carpark of the Lippo Mall behind it so it can get noisy at night. However overall fantastic place to stay to save $$ (which you can easily spend shopping)
John D. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Short Stay due to Volcanic Ash Cloud

Cheap, Clean, Large Room
9
After staying here 7 nights returned from the airport as our flight was cancelled due to the volcanic ash cloud. This time room 111 next to our previous room. They let us check in early and let us store our larger luggage behind reception straight away. This place completely destressed us. We swam in the pool for a while and then went to eat chinese food at a local warung and then waited for our minibus to take us on the long journey home. Once again this place and the staff were fantastic. When in Bali we will only ever stay here. It's that good for the price.
John D. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Best Budget Hotel in Kuta / Tuban

Price, Location, Cleanliness
9
We love this place. Our 3rd visit (July 2nd - July 9th). This time room 110 which was ground floor and near the pool. Our 2 year old enjoys the pool. Rooms are big, clean and provide fridge, kettle, storage space, a/c, hot water shower and TV with lots of channels in different languages with movies, cartoons and sport. Also Wifi. Staff are helpful with whatever you ask for. Close to decent beach, many restaurants and shops, next to lippo mall, not far from the airport but peaceful as not close to the noisy bars and clubs of kuta, easy to access other parts of Bali from here whilst avoiding traffic jams. After this visit we have decided we will not stay anywhere else in Bali. For the price we pay it is simply the best.
Herman W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2015
ok

location good
6
Ok
Ashleigh M. Groups Australia, July 5, 2015
Ideal for everything!

Location, hospitality, helpfullness.
8.7
It was such a great location, only a short walk to Kuta beach and the Main Street with all of the restaurants and dining, nightlife, and shopping. As it was in such close proximity to the Lippo Mall, it made exchanging and taking money out a breeze. The hotel staff were more than happy to help organize tours, day trips, and drivers, and were helpful in ensuring you got the most out of your stay.
Diana L. Couples Australia, July 1, 2015
Very basic but next door to Lippo Mall.

Next door to Lippo. Great location.
5.3
Only needed a room for 9 hours due to a late flight out . This hotel was cheap and around the corner from our previous hotel so very convenient. Right next door to Lippo Mall. Room was very basic, nothing like the photos on the booking sites which makes it look ten times better. Lots of mozzies in the room. Lucky we had two cans of spray with us. There is no kettle or safe. Only had a small hard double bed in the room so glad I was not spending the night. Was not in the room much, only to repack and freshen up. Power went out twice so placed everything on the bed in case we had no power when we returned from shopping and needed to leave in the dark. People coming down the stairs could see into our room through the window above the door. Not good if getting changed. Service was really bad at reception. Was not sure what to do with our luggage when booking in as could not get it up the stairs and no one was watching over it at the bottom of the stairs. One of us stayed at the bottom of the stairs. Reception not friendly at all. No welcome. Not sure if this was because of our short stay. Had to asked if there was anything else as there was no indication the booking in was completed as you were just ignored. Had a nice farewell when we left which was nice.
Ria C. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2015
nice place nice holiday

pool room cleanliness
8.7
Very good
Marta T. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2015
near beach n airport

near airport near beach convenient
7
Geoffrey D. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2015
excellent service

helpfull,a smile,excellent service
10
One word sums it up fantastic ,thank you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Beach Resort BaliBakung Beach Resort Bali - ViewBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBakung Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBakung Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bakung Beach Resort, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07