or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Beach Resort

Kartika Plaza Street, Gang Samudera Tuban, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Beach Resort Bali - View Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Douglas M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2015
Friendly and Caring Staff

1) Friendly and Caring Staff 2) Great Location 3) Outstanding Value
9.7
I wouldn't hesitate to come here again and again. Fantastic staff. Great location - a short walk to the beach. Clean pool. All of these great attributes are at a fraction of the price that other hotels charge. Probably the best value anyone could hope for. In addition, Bakung Bali Resort is Balinese owned and operated, so you know the people that make Bali so special are benefiting from your stay. I look forward to my next visit.
Glenn H. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
Value for money after late flight

Cheap breakfast
8
Sharon T. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2015
Value for money

Nice pool. Large room. Really nice feel about place. Friendly helpful staff. Close to shopping centre and restaurants. I had a late night flight the best thing it is only 8 mins from airport
7.7
Yoshitaka N. Groups Japan, February 20, 2015
First time surf trip

Best place for trip
6.3
All staff is kind and if I have some request to staff, staff is most welcome attitude. I like them and again I use there on May at Japan GW.
Elizabeth B. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2015
Review

View, balcony and friendly staff
9.3
This wasn't my stay at the hotel, it was my fathers. He sat with me while I did this review. He doesn't stop raving bout how good this hotel was and really enjoyed himself.
Nadia M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Worth for money

Environment
7
Overall, it is okay if we compare it with the cost we pay. The pool is the star until we see rats playing near it and at the restaurant....
Christopher J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
comfortable stay

staff excellent.pool area.value
7.3
I enjoyed my time there.The staff are very friendly.Enjoyed the pool area.nice gardens.relaxing and peaceful.top value and great location.
Qiurong L. Solo travelers China, January 26, 2015
its good!

food
10
feel good
Andrew M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
Not Good

Location, gardens, pool
3.7
The room was very damp, too damp to feel healthy and thus too cold to need aircon. The room we booked was advertised with a bath, minibar and a garden view, none of which existed. Left us waiting at the airport for a pick up requested. Although they advertise airport transfer, reception coldly, (and very unconvincingly), told us they do not provide such a service. More than disappointing. Would never stay again or recommend to anyone.
Steven L. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
Value for money.

Price, location, pool.
8.7
Firefly I can't believe the whinging and complains by some previously......it is a budget hotel, what do you expect for the price you paid, that's why you stated there in the first place. This was my 16th trip to Bali and have stayed at many hotels and for the price of this hotel, it is great value for money. Sure we would all like more of everything ie: more variety at breakfast and more options on the menu but all in all, it was fine. The only thing I encountered was that I paid for a superior room with double bed, but got two single beds because I was a solo traveller, but the room was still fine. My room was cleaned everyday, clean towels everyday and didn't have to ask for anything. It is simple and basic but has everything you need. The hotel is located right next to a new shopping complex and only 10 minutes walk to Discovey Mall and Waterbom Park. The hotel has some great places to eat in the same street and is 5 minutes to the airport. The hotel does have the faculty for a swim up pool bar but it's closed, which is great. There is nothing more disgraceful and embarrassing as an Australian than to see and hear drunk, loud bogans at the pool, this hotel doesn't have that and it seems that most of the guests were older, so it was nice and quiet. If you want to whinge and complain then pay more and go elsewhere. If you want a nice, budget hotel that is a bit quieter, then is might be a great option for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Beach Resort BaliBakung Beach Resort Bali - ViewBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBakung Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBakung Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bakung Beach Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04