or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Beach Resort

Kartika Plaza Street, Gang Samudera Tuban, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Beach Resort Bali - View Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Lorraine H. Couples New Zealand, September 11, 2014
Nice hotel with everything you need.

Wifi, nice pool, clean room.
8.3
Just an overnight stop over. Everything was very nice.
Keira H. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2014
return guest

location, the staff and the pool
7
This was the 4th time we have stayed at Bakung Beach Resort. We really enjoy the hotel. We love the location. They have done a great job on the renovations except the restaurant could still do with a facelift. The staff are lovely, the grounds are lovely. The food is really tasty and cheap. The reception staff are not that friendly which is a shame because they are the first ones you meet. It is great having the new Lippo Mall next door, it's very handy, they have everything you need including money exchange, ATM's, supermarket and specialty shops. The only problem we had this stay was my mum got bitten by bed bugs, it was terrible, she was attacked, they told reception and they got moved rooms straight away.
Marcella A. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Not quite up to my expectations but it was okay.

Location
6
Not too bad.Photos of the rooms found online were not the same where we stayed.
Suhaila S. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
good for money

location, cheap and large room
6.7
It was a good place to stay very near to the shops and new mall (LIPPO MALL), walking distance to Kuta Beach,but the furniture is an old furniture and smell not good.Friendly staff, quite big room for the price.Really worth it if u tend to stay long in Bali.Its also near to the airport.
Bridget T. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
Great location for the beach and Lippo Mall

Comfortable beds, quiet, good selection of English language TV channels.
7.3
Pleasantly suprised. Everything worked and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Having the new Lippo Mall two minutes walk away with good supermarket and bakery was a bonus. Beach a short walk in the other direction. Small shop holders outside hotel were not annoying. They understood "just looking". It is a short distance from the airport. Use Lippo Mall as the aiming point otherwise you will get taken the long way around via Discovery Plaza. A great find and would stay there again.
Bridget T. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
great location

location, gardens, closennes to shops, beach and airport
6.3
Andrew P. Families with older children Canada, September 1, 2014
Excellent value for your money

breakfast, staff, clean room
9.7
Our stay was pleasant and the rooms were clean. The breakfasts are great!
Diane T. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
Great stay

Clean, affordable, accessible
9.3
Luke G. Solo travelers South Africa, August 26, 2014
great value for an amazing stay

value for money, super clean rooms, great facilities
9.3
I had a really great stay at Bakung Beach Resort - the rooms are comfy and super clean, hot water, tv, aircon, fridge, clean towels etc. Swimming pool is great and fabulous buffet style breakfast. Staff very friendly and attentive. Very close to the airport and walking distance from the beach. Family friendly and relaxing vibes, I had a great stay!
Mohamad W. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2014
very2 good location

location, foods, beachwalk
8.7
very good, excellence customer service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Beach Resort BaliBakung Beach Resort Bali - ViewBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBakung Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBakung Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bakung Beach Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02