Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Beach Resort

Kartika Plaza Street, Gang Samudera Tuban, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 706 reviews

487 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Kristian H. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2016
great for the price
5.7
Hotel is great for the price! Clean and tidy with drinking water replaced everyday. There was a lack of staff when we checked in and were just given the key and left to find our room without any guidance but I guess this is where they cut costs and keep it so cheap. Apart from that it was a great hotel for the price in a good location.
Report this review
Sue H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2016
Ok budget hotel :)
4.7
Nice for what we paid but hotel needs updating bathroom old and not pleasant staff were lovely ok for a couple of nights transit but wouldn't stay for a week
Report this review
Siaw L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 9, 2016
Unsatisfactory
4.7
Very lousy wifi and unappetizing breakfast. But the pool view is cool
Report this review
Simon H. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2016
Great value hotel. Awesome location
6.3
I always enjoy my time at Bakung Beach Resort. The room was very spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the beautiful garden. The breakfast was great with plenty of choices. Meals from the restaurant are also very good. The staff are nice and it's in a great location near heaps of good restaurants and walking distance to the beach. Very good value hotel.
Report this review
John B. Couples Australia, March 16, 2016
Un Pleasant
3.3
My stay at Bakung Beach Resort was un pleasant to say the least. On arrival (10.20 pm) had to wait a long time to get checked in (No other people at check in). Room was not very clean. No towels in the room. No cold running water only hot water. A/C not working correctly. Room service knocked on the door every morning before 08:00 am to clean the room. Most days did not leave towels. For get the free WiFi as most of the time could not connect. All the complaints were not followed up so nothing was done about it. The double bed consists of two single beds pushed together, not comfortable for the wife and myself. The entrance door needs maintenance (I repaired it the best I could while I was there), The door to the balcony did not work or lock properly. All in all this hotel requires maintenance. I am very disappointed with this hotel.
Report this review
Peter D. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2016
bagus sekali
6.3
Know staff well from 3 prior visits. They're always happy to oblige nb please do not send daily spam to me
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2016
Relaxing

Location, Pool, Staff
8.3
Relaxing have stayed at Bakung Beach for the past 3 years
Report this review
Daniel K. Couples Slovakia, February 10, 2016
Good location ,close to beach Kuta
5.7
.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, February 3, 2016
Great for an overnight stay close to airport

Location was convenient
6.7
Report this review
Norelle V. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2016
One to two star accomodation if that.

Location, location,location
4.3
Dirty tiles on all walls in bathroom/toilet area.No shower mat. Dont need to go to the toilet while someone is showering 'cause you will get soaked. No shampoo/conditioner bottles like any other 3 star rated place.No towels for swimming/not that you want to anyway as out of 9 days pool was green for 7.No adapter for hire or provided for electricity. Fridge that didn't work.Kettle provided but no mugs/tea/coffee/sugar/milk. No double bed just two singles pushed together. Mould on walls in room.Cleaners did come to sproose up the room daily but at no consistent time-could be 8am and could be 3pm. When they changed the pillow slips the pillows were filthy and covered in mould. No top sheet, just a dooner .WIFI worked only periodically. 3 power outages. Couldnt even take us to the airport for departure on our last day as they had no drivers at 4:30 in afternoon,airport only 1.9km away.. 3 to 3.5 HELL NO! Bali however was fabulous.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 487 reviews Next page
Bakung Beach Resort BaliBakung Beach Resort Bali - ViewBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBakung Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBakung Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBakung Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBakung Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBakung Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBakung Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBakung Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBakung Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05