arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Suman R.
Bangladesh
June 02, 2016
Overall Good
Satisfactory

peter L.
Australia
May 19, 2016
nice and quiet part of town
staff very freindly and nice place to stay

Tim W.
Australia
May 16, 2016
Filthy outdated and unprofessional
My experience of this hotel were beyond disappointing. From the mould and accumulated dirt pile. to the unprofessional staff member who when told about cleanliness threatened to kick me out and call police. offers shuttle to airport online but when asked they claim to not have one. they also removed all towles and downgraded our room the photos look new but are deceiving security were friendly and are the only bonus

linton S.
Malaysia
May 14, 2016
holiday
nothing but satisfactory

Kristian H.
Australia
April 28, 2016
great for the price
Hotel is great for the price! Clean and tidy with drinking water replaced everyday. There was a lack of staff when we checked in and were just given the key and left to find our room without any guidance but I guess this is where they cut costs and keep it so cheap. Apart from that it was a great hotel for the price in a good location.

sue H.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2016
Ok budget hotel :)
Nice for what we paid but hotel needs updating bathroom old and not pleasant staff were lovely ok for a couple of nights transit but wouldn't stay for a week

Siaw C.
Malaysia
April 10, 2016
Unsatisfactory
Very lousy wifi and unappetizing breakfast. But the pool view is cool

Simon H.
Australia
April 04, 2016
Great value hotel. Awesome location
I always enjoy my time at Bakung Beach Resort. The room was very spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the beautiful garden. The breakfast was great with plenty of choices. Meals from the restaurant are also very good. The staff are nice and it's in a great location near heaps of good restaurants and walking distance to the beach. Very good value hotel.

John B.
Australia
March 17, 2016
Un Pleasant
My stay at Bakung Beach Resort was un pleasant to say the least. On arrival (10.20 pm) had to wait a long time to get checked in (No other people at check in). Room was not very clean. No towels in the room. No cold running water only hot water. A/C not working correctly. Room service knocked on the door every morning before 08:00 am to clean the room. Most days did not leave towels. For get the free WiFi as most of the time could not connect. All the complaints were not followed up so nothing was done about it. The double bed consists of two single beds pushed together, not comfortable for the wife and myself. The entrance door needs maintenance (I repaired it the best I could while I was there), The door to the balcony did not work or lock properly. All in all this hotel requires maintenance. I am very disappointed with this hotel.

peter D.
Australia
March 16, 2016
bagus sekali
Know staff well from 3 prior visits. They're always happy to oblige nb please do not send daily spam to me