Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Beach Resort

Kartika Plaza Street, Gang Samudera Tuban, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Beach Resort Bali - View Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
587 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Arthur J. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2015
Getaway at bakung

Good location, quiet and friendly staff
6.3
It was okay, but the breakfast was basic and coffee was cold on a number of occasions. There were cracked tiles in the shower and most times we had to chase towels as they were rarely replaced after cleaning.
Glenn B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2015
Eaten alive by bed bugs

Location
3.3
Eaten alive by bed bugs, when complained they moved us to a room with single beds. Breakfast was the worst i have had in 20 years of holidaying in Bali. Only stayed due to friends booking as a package deal. Never again.
Teuku I. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Disappointment

Cheap, value for money
5.3
it was disappointed. i booked for 3 nights. I only stayed for 1 night and then changed to other hotel.
Ernest C. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2015
toilet got a bad smell, no kettle nor water machin

location, swimming pool
4.7
Make sure u ask them to change towel for u or else they wont. towels have a strange smell make the towel feel unclean. Not a pleasant stay
Hionati H. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
Disappointed from start - Deceptive advertising !

Room and linen were clean.
5
Poor. A disappointing downer. Pool had masses od algue and needed a scrub. Very disappointed - have been in 9 hotels in Bali over 6 trips. Not recommended unless you prefer a tad above backpacking in the very average hostel type...Created a poor start to a holiday. Not recommended. Staff were ok polite and helpful. They really tried
William T. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
Memorable

Quiet,relaxing,convient
8
Very good, I fell ill and was assisted greatly,beautiful pool
Julia S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Review of sister hotel

Location. Peaceful. Good wifi
5.3
I didn't get to stay at Bakung Beach Resort as when I arrived I was told that they were going to transfer me to their sister hotel - Bakung Sari hotel. This is a bit out of order as if they didn't have a room they should have emailed me and given me the option if cancelling. I then had to waste time being transferred and then working out my new location on the map.
Nur D. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2015
everything perfect

clean, privacy, staff very friendly
8
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2015
good location

location, comfort
6.3
Good
Tiar R. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2015
near the beach

near beach, near mall, near airport
6.7
The hotel is 10 minutes from airport and it's right behind a big mall when during the night there are lots of food stalls in front of the mall. The room itself is nice but no slippers, no toothbrush, only towels and soap is provided. Not much breakfast options, only breads and jams, pancakes, rice and two other dishes. Juices, tea and coffee are available too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Beach Resort BaliBakung Beach Resort Bali - ViewBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBakung Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBakung Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bakung Beach Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08