or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Beach Resort

Kartika Plaza Street, Gang Samudera Tuban, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Beach Resort Bali - View Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin Room Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel Garden Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Bakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
465 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (465)
Sort by:
Phillip F. Families with older children Australia, September 19, 2014
budget accomodation that is comfortable and does t

price. location. reasonable clean
6.3
Had a good stay. Staff were friendly. Room was cleaned everyday. Amenities are fine and more close by. Would recommend for the budget conscious. Only had a couple small complaint but it wouldn't stop me from booking again. Ordered room service one night and it never turned up. Asked for an outside phone call that never happened. And needed to extend our late check out to 9 pm and got charged a full night rate. Still ok.
David W. Solo travelers Canada, September 18, 2014
great place

location location location
8.7
great location food room and friendly staff
Angela S. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Value for money

Prompt reply upon confirming our booking before arrival, efficient check in and check out. Until one of your staff took my vintage denim jacket!
6.3
We got great deal from Agoda to stay over night at Bakung Beach Resort. we came in with the red eye flight and the check in was fast and smooth. We had their superior room. It was quite roomy, clean and comfortable. The bathroom however is extremely basic and have seen a better day! But can't complain since we paid so little. Breakfast was basic as well but not bad that we got it included with our price. The hotel is located just off the street behind Lippo Mall. Everything was fine until I left my vintage denim jacket hanging in the closet of the room we stayed (303). We walked from the resort we spent most of our stay in Bali (Ramada Bintang) to collect my jacket but woman at the front office was quite abrupt when I asked about my jacket. Didn't look or sound happy about it. Only took a note as she said the Lost & Found department had gone home. She wasn't happy that we just dropped by and quite rudely said we should have called first! I guess we're no longer paying guest right? So she think it's okay to be that way! When I actually rang them the next day we were immediately being told they never found a jacket in the room we stayed and quickly cut conversation short. No other offer to help or anything like that! I KNOW I left my jacket hanging in the closet! One of your staff took it! I'm very upset about this as I've never left anything behind and especially it's gone missing! Plus like I said it was a vintage denim jacket which I bought around 12yrs ago that took me a while to hunt that type! I've emailed them 3 days later but they still haven't reply. So when I was a paying guest they reply my emails quickly but when I'm no longer their guest they don't care! Bad bad service!!! News for you guys, weather a past or a current guests you should always serve all of us the same! So to everyone! If you're looking to stay somewhere decent and very affordable this is the place BUT DON'T leave your things behind because you'll never get it back!!!
Terry D. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2014
Terry Denton

staff service clean
8
Great
Lorraine H. Couples New Zealand, September 11, 2014
Nice hotel with everything you need.

Wifi, nice pool, clean room.
8.3
Just an overnight stop over. Everything was very nice.
Keira H. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2014
return guest

location, the staff and the pool
7
This was the 4th time we have stayed at Bakung Beach Resort. We really enjoy the hotel. We love the location. They have done a great job on the renovations except the restaurant could still do with a facelift. The staff are lovely, the grounds are lovely. The food is really tasty and cheap. The reception staff are not that friendly which is a shame because they are the first ones you meet. It is great having the new Lippo Mall next door, it's very handy, they have everything you need including money exchange, ATM's, supermarket and specialty shops. The only problem we had this stay was my mum got bitten by bed bugs, it was terrible, she was attacked, they told reception and they got moved rooms straight away.
Marcella A. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Not quite up to my expectations but it was okay.

Location
6
Not too bad.Photos of the rooms found online were not the same where we stayed.
Suhaila S. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
good for money

location, cheap and large room
6.7
It was a good place to stay very near to the shops and new mall (LIPPO MALL), walking distance to Kuta Beach,but the furniture is an old furniture and smell not good.Friendly staff, quite big room for the price.Really worth it if u tend to stay long in Bali.Its also near to the airport.
Bridget T. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
Great location for the beach and Lippo Mall

Comfortable beds, quiet, good selection of English language TV channels.
7.3
Pleasantly suprised. Everything worked and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Having the new Lippo Mall two minutes walk away with good supermarket and bakery was a bonus. Beach a short walk in the other direction. Small shop holders outside hotel were not annoying. They understood "just looking". It is a short distance from the airport. Use Lippo Mall as the aiming point otherwise you will get taken the long way around via Discovery Plaza. A great find and would stay there again.
Bridget T. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
great location

location, gardens, closennes to shops, beach and airport
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Beach Resort BaliBakung Beach Resort Bali - ViewBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Double RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - Superior Twin RoomBakung Beach Resort Bali - BathroomBakung Beach Resort Bali - EntranceBakung Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Hotel GardenBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Bakung Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantBakung Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bakung Beach Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06