My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - View Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping Area Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian Street
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Hotel Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Allison D. Couples Canada, August 29, 2013
was good for the time being

pool, rooms and wifi
5.3
our stay was short and we ended up switching hotels
Sue K. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2013
atmosphere like an oversized family.

price, location, atmosphere.
8
Great, actually booked at another hotel, but lonely. Friend booked me into Bakung Sari and it was a feeling of "I'm home". Will return again and refer to others.
Rizal K. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2013
nice hotel

location , clean and pool
6.7
Cheap hotel but overall I'm very happy to stay here. The room is very clean, the staff is very helpfull. The location near to beach about -+ 10 minutes Thankyou to bli Agus, we will come next year
Rizal K. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2013
superb hotel

good price and ok
6.7
Bakung sari hotel was definitely the best choice we made as a group. Rooms were super clean with the balcony facing the pool. Swimming pool was awesome. Just a walking distance to everything Kuta has to offer (Hard Rock Cafe & Hotel, Kuta Beach, Art Market etc). Breakfast was basic but delicious. Waitress was friendly (sorry couldn't remember her name). Highly recommended for budget-concerned tourists. We had a blast staying at Bakung sari
Tarmo T. Solo travelers Estonia, August 26, 2013
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Location, staff, clean room
7
Patrick B. Solo travelers Canada, August 25, 2013
if i had paid full price i would be unhappy

location,
5.7
i spent a night on my way to the airport. i don't understand why/how people would want to stay in kuta longer than that(unrelated). this hotel if very average. nothing special so don't pay full price. I booked with a huge discount so it was an ok value. breakfast is unimpressive. my 'garden view' was actually a public hallway, so no real/usable windows.towels were not available until 5pm. not the cleanest/not the dirtiest. im pretty sure there was a rooster in bathroom wall. the staff let me leave my bag at the office a few hours before and after checkout, so that was nice.
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2013
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Josh H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
basic but good value for money

Price, pool, garden
7
Our stay here was good. we only had 4 nights here and chose it because it was close to the airport and looked close to Jl pantai and Jl Legian on a map. it is about a 15 minute walk to the main shopping area of Kuta and kuta beach (going through little ally ways and back streets). The street where the hotel is located has limited things for a tourists needs- no suitable places to eat (only local venders which looked like a Bali belly waiting to happen!). There is a mini mart and circle K just across the road with is good to get drinks or snacks. The room was nice. Big size with basic facilities (AC, bar fridge, hot/cold water). for the price of this room the house keeping was great our room was made Up very day with new water and towels. One negative was the bathroom door was corroded away from mould and moisture as the bathroom has no fan
Rizal K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2013
cheap and ok

food, pool and garden
6
This place was a little hidden gem amongst the hotel in Kuta. Clean, large, air conditioned rooms, staff were very friendly and attentive. And also the pool was a nice size and rarely busy throughout the day. Only a small stroll down to Kuta beach and loads of shops/conveniences nearby. If you are looking for somewhere inexpensive and clean to stay then this is recommended
Rizal K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2013
splendid

nice,clean and helpful
6.7
. It was a good choice. Near the airport, near Kuta beach, near food and shopping, but on a quiet side street.The people are very friendly. There is a nice little pool. The only problem was that I booked through Agoda and was required to buy an airport transfer. But then no one met me on arrival so I took a cab. They were very apologetic and gave me the transfer back to the airport. I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping AreaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian StreetBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02