or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1734 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1734)
Sort by:
Emily S. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2013
for the price the room was adequate.

pool, location to kuta square, beach and discovery mall.
6.7
The rooms were maintained each day, buffet breakfast was available in the mornings though didnt serve ham, bacon or sausages(american style) nor were eggs. Towels were laundered adn returned quite late in night which was problematic if travelling with little children. Also same towel was to be used in the pool area, which meant those who didnt have towels would pinch from those who did. As its so close to the airport and ammenties, and a high turnover, with many travellers of nationalities, the staff were available to address concerns with a business like tone. The wifi in room never worked, and during heavy rains outed out. Overall great for a budget stay.
Chelvi W. Groups Indonesia, December 30, 2013
its a nice hotel with clean room, good location

clean, cheap, near kuta
7.7
Fazly S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
old hotel but nice

old hotel. great breakfast
8
Old hotel but is nice to stay. Near market 24hour. Near airport,restouren,spa. Great breakfast.
Phil R. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
Old, inexpensive, somewhat convenient

Nice garden area, pool. Free breakfast
7
The rooms are OLD. circa 70s. Needs a renovation and some better beds. Free breakfast was nice, and the restaurant there serves decent food at decent prices. Staff friendly. Internet too slow in third floor.
Martin M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Nice gardens, good bedroom but poor bathroom

Gardens, breakfast and location
5.3
The hotel is well located within the heart of Kuta, the bedrooms are fairly nice and the free breakfast was also nice. The bathroom however was poor, in oontrast with the bedroom outside; almost as if they had done it as an afterthought. Internet was fairly slow and although we had a lovely big flat screen tv, there were only two channels. An average hotel for those on a budget.
Byron U. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
Budget hotel - you get what you pay for

price, location, airconditioner
4.7
The staff were sour, particularly at the buffet breakfast - I would not consider myself overweight or anything (quite contrary actually) but the staff watched me to make sure I didn't eat too much. The toilet was low pressure, the shower was low pressure, the hot water was sporadic. The bed was comfy and the aircon was powerful and OK. I got this room on Agoda's 'insider deal' price so in that context I would say that its a good place to lay your head if you're on a budget or shopping all the time.
Wiana P. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2013
cheapest price, friendly staff

near to beach, high internet speed, the price
7.7
I want to go to this hotel if I come to Bali in future.
Lisa R. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 13, 2013
3rd return visit - a good value hotel

Price, pool, location
6.3
This was the 4th stay at this hotel (and the 3rd stay in the last 4 months). I don't tend to stay in Bali but use it as a stop-off point as I travel around Indonesia and SE Asia. I find this hotel to be good value, reasonably clean rooms with a decent swimming pool. I like it as it is out of the busiest area of Kuta, but close enough to restaurants, etc with a short walk.
Muhammad U. Families with older children Indonesia, December 8, 2013
Nice hotel :)

Clean, comfort, cheap
8
Just looking this hotel in Agoda and then get 50% discount, so I booked for 4 days. Best deal ever had. This hotel is a good one, near to Kuta Beach and shopping areas, just 10 minutes walk to reach Beachwalk Mall. Good staff hotel, nice swimming pool and fast wifi connection. Will be recommended for you all.
Mei L. Groups Indonesia, December 4, 2013
comfortable stay at a bargain price

good location, comfortable room, clean bathroom
8
I have been back to this hotel for a few times and recommended it to friends who were looking for a comfortable stay with a bargain price. It is not perfect obviously but adequate. It has a nice pool, a small restaurant, and a quick check in/out process. If you need to check out late they'll let you do that in a bargain price. The reception could have been more friendly but they did their job. The hotel is located in one of a small alley in Kuta. Make sure you check with reception for direction otherwise it's easy to get lost or to go round.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05