or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1665 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1665)
Sort by:
Seri H. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Really happy with room size and clean bedsheets

free wifi, clean bedsheets, free breakfast
8
Good location, value for money, easy access to everywhere.
Alif A. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Great

high speed internet,easy access to beach, helpful staff
6
Bad room facilities, the breakfast menu was bad.but the environment of the hotel was good and green.
Darleen C. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2013
worst mothball smelling room I've ever stayed in

it was close to the beach area and shopping area.
4
I couldn't have checked out sooner if I could. When we got into our rooms we could smell the mothballs and when we looked around they were all over. Under the bed, in the bathroom, drawers, behind the dresser and night stand. The smell made me dizzy and I felt nauseous. I smoke to the reception and they said they could have them removed. When asked about them we were told it was for the cockroaches. It was too late to look for another place since we were in a larger group and we were all staying there. We stayed the night and check out out the following morning. Even with all the mothballs removed that room would forever smell. We didn't' sleep and had a massive headache. Not all the rooms smelled this way but between the smell in the rooms and the amount of mosquitos outside there wan't much place to escape to. We decided to cancel the other 5 nights we had booked. It was worth the penalty fee. Would never recommend this place to anyone.
Yee L. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2013
15 minutes walk to Kuta beach

Budget, Comfort, Friendly staff
6.3
The resort is a bit old but well-kept. Although it is located at Kuta area, but 15 minutes walk is needed to Kuta city. Overall, the resort is quite good as it is budget and near to the town.
Lori K. Couples New Zealand, September 25, 2013
Great value. Great location.

Pool and garden, breakfast included, clean room
8.3
Highly recommended for people wanting a budget room in a great location.
Lisa F. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2013
Always pleasant and nice

location, laid back and affordable
6.7
I enjoyed my stay as usual. I forgot that the superior room with the balcony was the older style of the room. The balcony is good for smokers but the bathrooms could do with a bit of a makeover. It's located in the quiet back street just of the main drags so you've got the best of both worlds. A very affordable hotel that is pleasant and cozy but you get what you pay for. The fussy traveller or first time traveller may not enjoy it as much. Breakfast was not included in my booking but they gave me coupons anyway coz i stayed there awhile. Nice place.
Carolyn P. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Very comfortable

Location, Pool, Cheap Food
8
The Hotel was in an ideal location. The pool was nice. Breakfast adequate for my needs. I would stay there again.
Michael B. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Very comfortable stay .. wished we could stay long

pool, room size and comfort, staff
7.7
This is our 4th stay at this hotel. It is always comfortable and friendly. Not expensive. Traditional Balinese hotel and surroundings.
Sam S. Groups Indonesia, September 19, 2013
nice room and so cheaps

price,easy acces to the beach,near shopping
7
my experience at bakung sari was verry good for room and so cheaps for price
Todd K. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
enjoyable and relaxing

location close to beach close to restaurants close to shopping
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01