Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1881 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1881)
Sort by:
Rachel Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2014
Convenient with Balaniese feel

Balinese gardens Close to beach Shopping and restaurants
6.3
I have been staying at the Bakungsari Hotel for years. The rooms are older (except the new ones at the back) but the price is just right for long stays in Bali. It is in a great location to the airport and to all other attractions And with the Balinese gardens you feel as you are really in Bali not just some resort that could be anywhere in the world.
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
inexpensive no frill place

close to airport and central Kuta, nice pool, good value
6.3
We use this hotel annually as an inexpensive option for our first night or so off late arriving flights. It is a quick cab ride from the airport, is 10 minutes walk from Kuta Beach and the key shopping around Matahari dept store area and has dozens of good value restaurants within this range. There are 2 small all night supermarkets within 2 minutes of the front gate. Rooms tend to be clean, beds comfy and the area is quiet. The inclusive breakfast is simple but adequate and other food in the restaurant is inexpensive and of okay quality. The hotel would be a good choice for backpackers, surfers and families/couples etc seeking a good inexpensive base for southern Bali.
Hisham M. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY

COMFORTABLE ROOM, NICE SURROUNDING,, VALUE FOR MONEY
6.7
COMFORTABLE
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2014
very good value for money

price, friendly staff, location
7
My stay was quiet good but breakfast was very average even if it was included
Hisham M. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Value for money

Location...cleanliness n friendly staff
7.3
Enjoyful...peaceful..easy access to all place especially beach
Teresita O. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2014
It was OKAY.

location, greenery, friendly staff
5.7
It was just okay. It's a little old so some may find the room a tad bit creepy at night. I think the way the lock the doors are cute. I liked the architecture but not the ambiance. It's near shopping stalls and the beach so that's a plus. If you plan to stay here bring or buy an adapter if you have plugs that are flat because their sockets are round. I was actually a little disappointed because of this. We stayed in 3 hotels during our stay and they were the only one that didn't have an adapter. I think that's not being tourist/guest-friendly. They weren't very accommodating about it either. They wouldn't let me charge my phone in the spa even just for a bit. Although, they were nice enough to arrange a light breakfast for us because we had to leave for the airport early. All in all, I would only recommend this place as a place to sleep, if you're gonna be on the go most of your trip.
Hanane A. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Perfect

Location value for money and friendly staff
8
Perfect
Brevina B. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
good

clean, nice pool and friendly staff
7.7
overall a good experience
Muhammad K. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2014
Awesome place to stay. enjoyed my stay with wifey.

very helpful and informative staff. manager, eddie is very kind and understanding. location is awesome.
8
In points. Very happy with the services provided. Television channels, wifi, breakfast, swimming pool and the room condition were all very good. Manager, Eddie is a very kind man. He helped my wife and me with our problems and settled it for us very systematically. Many thanks to him. Will definitely come back here for my next trip to Bali.
Amanda V. Solo travelers South Africa, April 22, 2014
dirty room with old dilapidated furniture , plumbi

nothing
2.7
my room was next to some party place , noisy whole night, dirty room with old battered furniture , was too scared to sleep in the bed, linen old and not replaced after the previous occupant. just said nothing and slept on the bedding, was itchy after that. couldn't wait to leave. Bad experience, thankfully only one night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05