Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
1940 reviews

1240 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Jia J. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
good,relax,i like it!

the best of this hotel is the staff is friendly ,hotel also near shop and walk about 15min can reach beach.
7
i like Bakung Sari Resort and Spa,becauce is clear and nice.it also near by beach,around this hotel also got many shop and nice restaurants.but if want buy something in shop must care the price. my idea is can buy gift at Tanah Lot.there is more cheaper!but also need talk them with price.^^ hope you enjoy in bali-Bakung Sari Resort and Spa.
Report this review
Fabian R. Groups Switzerland, May 16, 2014
Still amazing and off the noise of partying Legian

Very good Location, extremely quiet, very nice staff, reasonable pricing and Good brekkie
9
My favourite for any next stay in Kuta. Liked it much more than Legian
Report this review
Novi S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 15, 2014
a "cheap" stay

the food are nicely seasoned, the location near Kuta Beach and Joger (a shop for Bali things), have a baththub
6
it was nice, but the staff are not friendly, the breakfast menu just not enough, NO LIFT / ELEVATOR (that would be a problem for people with kids or elder). Close to the Kuta Beach and easy access.
Report this review
Rachel Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2014
Convenient with Balaniese feel

Balinese gardens Close to beach Shopping and restaurants
6.3
I have been staying at the Bakungsari Hotel for years. The rooms are older (except the new ones at the back) but the price is just right for long stays in Bali. It is in a great location to the airport and to all other attractions And with the Balinese gardens you feel as you are really in Bali not just some resort that could be anywhere in the world.
Report this review
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
inexpensive no frill place

close to airport and central Kuta, nice pool, good value
6.3
We use this hotel annually as an inexpensive option for our first night or so off late arriving flights. It is a quick cab ride from the airport, is 10 minutes walk from Kuta Beach and the key shopping around Matahari dept store area and has dozens of good value restaurants within this range. There are 2 small all night supermarkets within 2 minutes of the front gate. Rooms tend to be clean, beds comfy and the area is quiet. The inclusive breakfast is simple but adequate and other food in the restaurant is inexpensive and of okay quality. The hotel would be a good choice for backpackers, surfers and families/couples etc seeking a good inexpensive base for southern Bali.
Report this review
Hisham M. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY

COMFORTABLE ROOM, NICE SURROUNDING,, VALUE FOR MONEY
6.7
COMFORTABLE
Report this review
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2014
very good value for money

price, friendly staff, location
7
My stay was quiet good but breakfast was very average even if it was included
Report this review
Hisham M. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Value for money

Location...cleanliness n friendly staff
7.3
Enjoyful...peaceful..easy access to all place especially beach
Report this review
Teresita O. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2014
It was OKAY.

location, greenery, friendly staff
5.7
It was just okay. It's a little old so some may find the room a tad bit creepy at night. I think the way the lock the doors are cute. I liked the architecture but not the ambiance. It's near shopping stalls and the beach so that's a plus. If you plan to stay here bring or buy an adapter if you have plugs that are flat because their sockets are round. I was actually a little disappointed because of this. We stayed in 3 hotels during our stay and they were the only one that didn't have an adapter. I think that's not being tourist/guest-friendly. They weren't very accommodating about it either. They wouldn't let me charge my phone in the spa even just for a bit. Although, they were nice enough to arrange a light breakfast for us because we had to leave for the airport early. All in all, I would only recommend this place as a place to sleep, if you're gonna be on the go most of your trip.
Report this review
Hanane A. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Perfect

Location value for money and friendly staff
8
Perfect
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1240 reviews Next page
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08