My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - View Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping Area Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian Street
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel Minimart Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Hotel Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1606 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
budget hotel centrally located with a large pool

cheap, 10 min walk to nightlife and beach , large swimming pool
5
Have stayed many times and will continue too.Terrific value for money and ideally situated from beach,nightlife and airport.Buffet breakfast is good , the swimming pool large, staff attentive, plenty of security and a lovely garden setting. However the hotel is outdated and there's mold in the bathrooms. Plus the staff can be biased towards there own kind.
Hanny A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 13, 2014
good value, nice, and good location

location, environment, room
7.7
i was stay here for 2N/3D on 11-13March2014. this is a nice old hotel, some rooms (deluxe room) already renovated. i stay on deluxe room, twin bed. the room is spacious, clean, complete with refrigerator. bathroom complete with hot water and bathtub. but i dont like the cabinet, an old style one. i love the hotel exterior, feels the traditional balinesse atmosphere. the swimming pool is very nice, there are kids pool also. the guests almost 80% foreigners. breakfast is so-so, nothing much for option, friedrice,noodle,chicken. toast, fruits. there are no cakes. if u want eggs you have to request for eggs to the restaurant staff, because there's no eggs stations. the best part is the location, there's an exit back door near the spa, and it will take you to jalan bakung sari, there are alot of stores in that street. you can buy souvenirs and else. along that road will take you also to the famous kuta beach, for about 10minutes by walk. you can easlily find alot of small restaurant around the hotel. this hotel is very value with the price.
Serge B. Couples Canada, March 10, 2014
Good stay

location, good price, friendly
7
Good location in kuta area, not far from beach. Many restaurants and shopping around. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet
Marlene T. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2014
Clean and pleasant

location, accessibility, simple
6
it was good, although Agoda did a wrong booking of ours, even manage to overbook us into the hotel which was fully booked, the hotel staff actually sorted out our reservation. it was a clean place, and no frills nonetheless.
Romlea G. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
An Older Traditional Balinese Style Hotel.

Cleanliness, very reasonably priced, friendly staff.
9
I found the Bakung Sari Resort and Spa to be extremely good value for money. My friend and I stayed in a renovated room, very clean, great air-conditioning, TV with free cable,new fridge and bathroom. There are no tea/coffee making facilities provided or pool towels but a trip to the local Hypermarket and these were purchased for about AUD$10.00. I must mention that our soiled towels were removed in the morning and clean ones not replaced til about 4 or 5pm. We had a slight problem with our toilet on 2 occasions but found Maintenance responded to our call very quickly and fixed this. Breakfast was included in our charge, no bacon and I would say that the kitchen staff need to be instructed in the cooking of scrambled eggs and omelettes. Very dry! The extremely charming Balinese owner,(not sure how his name is spelt) Mr Newman, introduced himself to us in the beautiful swimming pool and shouted us a Pizza, which was quite delicious. The next night 8 of us dined in the Hotel restaurant. The meals were delicious but unfortunately were served one every 15 minutes which put us off having another meal there. The members of my group who weren't in the renovated rooms were not as pleased with their accommodation as I was. This was my 4th visit to Bali and I've previously stayed in expensive hotels. This was extremely reasonable, good value for money and a charming taste of old traditional Bali. If thats what you're looking for, you can't go past The Bakung Sari Resort and Spa!
Tim U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Adequate

location, good bar, friendly staff
7
all good on my 2 occasions staying here, biggest problem is the amount of stairs and the close neighbours this night decided to practice gammalan very very loudly until 1 am in the morn, ask for a room beach side
Lisa R. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 24, 2014
Another short stay

Location, reasonable price, internet
6
This is the 4th or 5th time I've stayed here, always for a short 2-3 night stay as I transit to/from Bali to other destinations. I booked via Agoda 5 days prior to arrival but the hotel had no record of the booking. Not sure what went wrong, but the staff did a decent job trying to rectify the situation given than the were full. The offered me free transport to their sister hotel (Bakung Beach Hotel), and a room there for the night. I had the option to stay on at that hotel for the entire stay (in what were superior rooms to the one I booked) but I particularly wanted this location. So the next day, then sent their car over to pick me up and bring me back when the room was available. It was all a bit inconvenient but it wasn't their fault, and they did a nice job trying to sort it out for me. Other than that, you get what you pay for (as long as you are paying the discounted rates). The standard rooms are rundown and could use a good overhaul, but it was all OK for what I paid. Breakfast these days seems to be Indonesian buffet, but they will cook eggs and toast on request.
Honey G. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2014
primitive budget hotel

Centrally located...cheap
5.3
what you pay is what you get..well,cant expect much if the price is really cheap..its centrally located though..but its really primitive; our heater ddnt work yet,it was a good stay,staffs are nice.
Quah S. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Beautiful garden hotel, disappointing rooms

Beautiful gardens, lovely pool, good staff
6.3
Most of the 6 rooms we had were in disappointing condition, smelly, and the bathrooms in urgent need of repair. To be fair, the rooms opened out to pleasant views of pool and pretty gardens.
Ronald H. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Good value centrally located hotel, nice pool.

Price, location, pool,
7.7
Very nice, stayed here years ago and brought my wife with me this time and it's still OK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - ViewBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Shopping AreaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Legian StreetBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Hotel MinimartBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Anjani SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06