Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1893 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1893)
Sort by:
Mei L. Groups Indonesia, December 4, 2013
comfortable stay at a bargain price

good location, comfortable room, clean bathroom
8
I have been back to this hotel for a few times and recommended it to friends who were looking for a comfortable stay with a bargain price. It is not perfect obviously but adequate. It has a nice pool, a small restaurant, and a quick check in/out process. If you need to check out late they'll let you do that in a bargain price. The reception could have been more friendly but they did their job. The hotel is located in one of a small alley in Kuta. Make sure you check with reception for direction otherwise it's easy to get lost or to go round.
Report this review
Rossie A. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2013
clean room, worth for money but u get large room

low cost but nice hotel, clean room & the room is large
8
this is the 2nd time i stay at Bakung Sari, the staff is friendly, to the airport only 20 minutes, close to the beach & shopping areas. there is local restaurant around this hotel, such as Warung Nikmat :)
Report this review
Robert A. Couples Australia, November 28, 2013
An old but dependable budget hotel

Location, buffet breakfast, pool
8
We have stayed here many times. It is old but comfortable in the old Bali style. Great pool and new buffet breakfast available.
Report this review
Fateha Z. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Good enough for nice sleep and good rest

Cheap, big room, strategic location
7.3
Worth the pay. Rm80 for a night is cheap for a big room, great swimming pool and easy access to beach and cheap spa and sourvenir shop. There is no ketlle in the room but you can always buy it (close to electric shop). The staff are friendly but some are not specially lady at the receptionist. The most important thing it took only few step to Warung Nikmat who sells cheap and halal food. The owner is a haj.
Report this review
Lisa R. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 26, 2013
A brief 2-night layover

Good, basic hotel
6
I returned to Bakung Sari for two nights as a stopover before heading away again to the the smaller islands. I stayed in the Deluxe room this time - the room was nice and of a much better standard than the cheaper, standard rooms. They don't have a balcony but they are protected by traffic and pool noise. However, I ended up in a room that connected to another room - and if you have noisy neighbors, they sound carried through. In my case, I had locals staying next door who generally have little respect for other guests and started banging around and holding full volume discussions starting at 5am! If you are in a deluxe, I'd avoid the connecting rooms! Breakfast was served as a buffet this time. Not a large selection - but adequate. You can order eggs and pancakes although they don't tell you this. I saw an earlier review that indicated the hotel was close to the beach. I'd disagree with that - it's a least a good 20+ minute walk through busy, congested roads to get there. Overall - value for money, this is a good option, and I will be staying again. (I've already booked another 2 nights when transitting through Bali). Note - the cheapest rates on Agoda are much better value than the walk-in rate.
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2013
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Report this review
Shuk M. Solo travelers China, November 21, 2013
Good stay in Bali

Very good spa service, very convenient location near Kuta beach
9
Report this review
Shannon S. Families with older children Australia, November 18, 2013
budget hotel, you get what you pay for

gardens, location, local resturants
6.7
Report this review
Ushan P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, November 12, 2013
goode location, close to beach

nice garden, large pool, easy to get transport
7.3
good location, close to beach, easy transport, easy acseae to night life, spa in hotel & surounding area,
Report this review
Ushan P. Couples Sri Lanka, November 12, 2013
am satisfy

beach, spas & pubs
6
nice pool, poolside bar, n uise garden, brakefast ok
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05