Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1990 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Luminar S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Suitable for backpackers
Location, food, security
Not much impression, just enough for sleeping . No lift and really tired to go up and downstars. No internet and i felt like live in old times . I dont think that i will stay here anymore.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Amanda Z. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
dirty room with old dilapidated furniture , plumbi
nothing
my room was next to some party place , noisy whole night, dirty room with old battered furniture , was too scared to sleep in the bed, linen old and not replaced after the previous occupant. just said nothing and slept on the bedding, was itchy after that. couldn't wait to leave. Bad experience, thankfully only one night
Reviewed May 03, 2014

vikas T. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great stay
location,service and cleanliness
location,service and cleanliness
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Karan B. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Bad experience
location is okay
Rooms need to be renovated. Food is also okay okay.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Teresita O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
It was OKAY.
location, greenery, friendly staff
It was just okay. It's a little old so some may find the room a tad bit creepy at night. I think the way the lock the doors are cute. I liked the architecture but not the ambiance. It's near shopping stalls and the beach so that's a plus. If you plan to stay here bring or buy an adapter if you have plugs that are flat because their sockets are round. I was actually a little disappointed because of this. We stayed in 3 hotels during our stay and they were the only one that didn't have an adapter. I think that's not being tourist/guest-friendly. They weren't very accommodating about it either. They wouldn't let me charge my phone in the spa even just for a bit. Although, they were nice enough to arrange a light breakfast for us because we had to leave for the airport early. All in all, I would only recommend this place as a place to sleep, if you're gonna be on the go most of your trip.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Hanane A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Perfect
Location value for money and friendly staff
Perfect
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lennart O. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
centrally located but poor staff servce
Location, Easy acess to airport. Good eating nearby
Stayed 2 nights. Room not cleaned when check in. Go out on town and wait. No towels i room when come back. Wait 30 minutes. Next dayy when come back after sightseeing. No towels again. Wait long time again.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Brevina B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
good
clean, nice pool and friendly staff
overall a good experience
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Muhammad K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Awesome place to stay. enjoyed my stay with wifey.
very helpful and informative staff. manager, eddie is very kind and understanding. location is awesome.
In points. Very happy with the services provided. Television channels, wifi, breakfast, swimming pool and the room condition were all very good. Manager, Eddie is a very kind man. He helped my wife and me with our problems and settled it for us very systematically. Many thanks to him. Will definitely come back here for my next trip to Bali.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

taufiq M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Wonderful
clean, nice location, budget hotel
i spend 3 days there. eventhough only for resting, after fullday travel around bali. but overall, i like the location (only 10 minutes walk to kuta beach), nice swimming pool for my children, and i got clean room.
Reviewed April 17, 2014