My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1656 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1656)
Sort by:
Mary P. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
It was way better than I thought!!

Exceptional value for money, great room, yummy food
8.3
We were very surprised at how much we got for our money. Our bed was very comfy (new mattress)bathroom tiles clean, restaurant had not service taxes and cheap cheap good good food!! Nice pool area and gardens and surprisingly quiet. Fantastic location and easy distance to plenty of good restaurants. Although front counter staff were not the usual cheery Bali type, we overlooked that with plenty of other positives. Our first room had a faulty air cond and they were happy to move us to another room. We will definitely go back there again and pass on this great little hotel to others.
Jennifer A. Couples Canada, May 30, 2013
Great place to stay in Kuta!

Excellent location, great value, swimming pool
9.3
We have stay here several times during our trip to Bali. If you wish to stay in the Kuta area, this is a great centrally located hotel with everything you need within walking distance. There is a lovely swimming pool and the breakfast is decent. When you stay here, make sure to book the deluxe room with breakfast (the best deal). Ask to be put in the newer building preferably. The only thing about the new area is that ypoumight not get wifi in your room. But the deluxe room means better bed, more space, bigger tv, and usually a bathtub too! The breakfast is worth it as you get a few options and it is cheaper than going somewhere else for breakfast. Also this is the best value compares to other hotels in the area.
Sandra A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
SPENT MOST OF MY TIME TRYING TO MAKE TOILET WORK

PRICE. LOCATION.POOL.
3.7
THE ROOM I WAS PUT IN HAD SERIOUSE PROBLEMS WITH WATER DRAINAGE, I ASKED EVERY DAY FOR HELP WITH IT, TO NO AVAIL, I WAS TOLD THEY WHERE COMEING TO DIG UP THE DRAINS TWO DAYS BEFORE I LEFT ,AND THEY THEN GAVE ME ANOTHER ROOM, HAD TO MOVE ALL MY STUFF AGAIN FOR TWO DAYS THE TOILET WAS DISGUSTING.
Vincent D. Groups France, May 28, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

garden, restaurant, location
9.7
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2013
good location

location, value, clean
6.3
Chin F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Bad staff service

Location, location, location
5.3
Clarissa L. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2013
good

comfy clean nice
6.7
too far from city centre.. but excellent resort with private pool and private jacuzzi.. mountain view, lake view and volcano view. not much variety of food in resort but surround by restaurant serving buffet. staff friendly clean, huge and comfy room. cooling weather up the mountain
Clarissa L. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2013
good good good

nice
7.3
too far from city.. its located up at mountain near the volcano. extremely nice view, cooling weather, comfy room, friendly staff, private outdoor jacizzi n private pool.. not much food variety hikers would love this place as they organize hiking up the volcano
Heather B. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
Comfortable and conveniest

quiet, friendly, nice pool
7.3
Good. Very comfortable and value for money. Need to clear the drains for the tropical downpours as the paths were flooded.
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
A good place just off or before a flight.

Location, value, pool
7.7
We have used Bakungsari several times as a good off-the-flight hotel on the basis of location and value. Location is good – 10 mins walk to the beach, 8 mins to Matahari dept store, 3 mins to Bemo Corner and 2 mins via a back laneway to busy Bakungsari shopping-restaurant street which leads down to the beach at the Art Market. There are 2 small supermarkets within sight of the front entrance. The hotel is only a few km from the airport although Kuta’s traffic snarl most times of the day/night means a 15/20min taxi trip (get your ticket from the taxi counter turn left out of arrivals door – about $us6 at time of writing). The Tuban-Kuta-Legian strip has plenty of these 2 star hotels with aircon and a pool but most have become $us70 joints in recent years. Bakungsari is still around the $30 mark. This gets you a comfy room with aircon and a fridge, a nice pool and a basic but adequate breakfast. In our 6 visits the place has always been quiet although this depends a bit on guest makeup. The restaurant serves pretty good meals at prices matching most budget restaurants out on Bakungsari street and the setting near the pool is way more relaxed. The restaurant-pool area has free wifi. Staff service was fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06