Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Dirk M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Friendly staff. Close to Kuta
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Close to everything
Check in was quick. Staff are friendly. Not bad for an old hotel and very cheap. Did not like the new breakfast menu but will definately stay here again
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Dirk M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Reasonably priced hotel. Friendly staff
Good price. Friendly staff. Close to shopping and night life
This is about the 6th time I have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are old but kept clean by the staff. Very close to nightlife and shopping. The beach is a 5 minute walk away.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

hudiaratama H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
thanjs
thanks
Thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanns
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Lisa R. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
3rd return visit - a good value hotel
Price, pool, location
This was the 4th stay at this hotel (and the 3rd stay in the last 4 months). I don't tend to stay in Bali but use it as a stop-off point as I travel around Indonesia and SE Asia. I find this hotel to be good value, reasonably clean rooms with a decent swimming pool. I like it as it is out of the busiest area of Kuta, but close enough to restaurants, etc with a short walk.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Dimas T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Value for money
Cheap, Clean and new room (deluxe room)
This was my 3rd time staying here. Overall its still very much value for money with 3 things have improved: 1) staff friendliness has improved. 1st stay the staff is quite rude with no smile. Now, from security guard, front office, gardener, cleaning service, restaurant staff has improved their service/friendliness. From 1 out of 5 star, now become 3.5 out of 5 star related to staff friendliness. 2) I can use wifi in the room now but maybe this is because my last room was closer to the pool. 1st and 2nd stay i got room that far from the pool and can not use wifi at all. 3) now they have buffet breakfast and become a little bit more Variety on the menu. 1 minor problem still exist, I think this is because they only have a pair of towel per room. So when they clean the room, they took the towel to the laundry and they will return it again around 5 PM. But overall, with clean afordable room (i always stay @deluxe room since superior room is kind of old and worn), many cheap restaurant nearby, okay swimming pool... its still value for money
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Krishnan L. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Fair
Not a great hotel, but very basical.
The hotel is a basic type hotel. Food served doesn't cater to international requirements. Wash rooms are not crystal clear and room service is slow.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

M H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
muslim should be here
privasi easy access to kuta activity
Fair hotel.. u get what u pay The best thing is warung nikmat just outside hotel door For muslim tourist u can forget the dificulities to get halal food in bali. This warung cater all u need.. breakfast lunch n dinner. .. even u can pack food to bring along ur tour.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Koh W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
You need to be able to walk under hot sun.
Hot water need to pay, no late check out and no hair dryer
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Wan S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great Location, Value for Money
Friendly Staff, Nice location, Easy access to shopping area n beach
Overall quite ok... Great location however during our first arrival, no tower in the room. Need to wait until evening to get the tower. Wifi very fast.. Need to variety of breakfast..
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lukas S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
its ok
beach, culture, food
It's ok hotel, not too expensive, good price, but must have a renovation of room ans staff, also the food is very poor, but all of it is fine
Reviewed January 14, 2014