Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1721 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1721)
Sort by:
Tan J. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
It was great staying in bakungsari hotel.

Enjoy Balinese style stay, big size room and nice balcony.
7.7
Nice budget hotel which provide Balinese feel for travelers. Very calm and peaceful. It is very near to kuta town and the beach, you just need to walk few minutes to reach the beach and shopping area. Quite many spa choices you can find there with cheap price. No problem for Internet access...
Wen L. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
relaxing hotel.

big room, nice balcony and friendly front desk.
6
Overall it is a nice and relaxing hotel for us to stay, silent room, big space and friendly front desk staff. But i 'd like to highlight some issue to the hotel management. 1. Our stay included with hotel breakfast but menu for our 5 days stay is just the same, tea of coffee, fruit salad or orange juice, scramble or omelette egg with ham or bacon,lastly, mee goreng, fried rice or pan cake with honey. if u stay over 3 days, that means u will try all the foods, how about for another 2 days? i 'd suggest that breakfast in simple but choices style, it is acceptable for me. 2. Restaurant staffs seem like more "friendly" to those ang mo instead of our Asian. Bear in mind that, we paid for what they paid of, and i know it is a major issue for most of the Asian Countries. But as a international tourism place, it shldn't occur and so obvious. Above issue just some opinion during my stay for 5d4n, i will still stay here for my next visit to Bali.
Faridl H. Couples Indonesia, June 3, 2013
good hotel

location,clean room,good service
7
Kerling T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
save cost

location is good
6.7
location is convinient to access to the town, the hotel is too old, the facilities is old too, such as bed, closet, toilet, has to touch up
Carol M. Couples Australia, June 1, 2013
Great value for money

Good location, nice and quiet, lovely gardens and pool area
6.7
We stayed at Bakung Sari Hotel for 4 days in May 2013. It was very cheap. I was a little concerned as some reviews werent that complimentary but we found it pretty good. It is just off the main strip so it is nice and quiet, yet if you go out the back of the hotel, it is only about a 5 minute walk to Kuta central or 10 minutes to Poppies 1. The breakfast was tasty and plenty for us. You got a choice of tea or coffee, juice or fruit plate, 1 egg cooked any way, and 2 slices of toast or noodles or rice. Other meals in the restaurant were very reasonably priced and looked pretty good. Our room was quite lovely, we were on the first floor overlooking the pool which stays open until 11pm so you can have a swim when you come home from dinner or shopping. The beds were very hard and somewhat uncomfortable and trying to get a towel is a bit hard. They take them away when they clean your room in the morning and often you dont get them back until late afternooon/evening and sometimes you only get one towel back instead of two. There are no pool towels, so you have to use your room towels, Easiest way is just to but a towel of your own on the street. There is a fabulous sate place just across the road from the front door 25000 Rp for 10 sticks of sate with a plate of rice, even less for takeaway. There is also a great sweet roll place opposite front door 3000 Rp each and great for morning or afternoon tea. You have a good sized fridge in your room with nothing in it so plenty of room for your own drinks. There is also safety deposit boxes in reception. All in all better than most budget places
Brett N. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Worst staff I've ever had to deal with.

Long pool hours, Aircon, Big TV
3.7
Hotel is ok, restaurant staff very rushed and rude. Reception staff unhelpful and very impolite. Security very impolite and untrustworthy. Cleaners polite and helpful - the only people in the hotel who are.
Mary P. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
It was way better than I thought!!

Exceptional value for money, great room, yummy food
8.3
We were very surprised at how much we got for our money. Our bed was very comfy (new mattress)bathroom tiles clean, restaurant had not service taxes and cheap cheap good good food!! Nice pool area and gardens and surprisingly quiet. Fantastic location and easy distance to plenty of good restaurants. Although front counter staff were not the usual cheery Bali type, we overlooked that with plenty of other positives. Our first room had a faulty air cond and they were happy to move us to another room. We will definitely go back there again and pass on this great little hotel to others.
Jennifer A. Couples Canada, May 30, 2013
Great place to stay in Kuta!

Excellent location, great value, swimming pool
9.3
We have stay here several times during our trip to Bali. If you wish to stay in the Kuta area, this is a great centrally located hotel with everything you need within walking distance. There is a lovely swimming pool and the breakfast is decent. When you stay here, make sure to book the deluxe room with breakfast (the best deal). Ask to be put in the newer building preferably. The only thing about the new area is that ypoumight not get wifi in your room. But the deluxe room means better bed, more space, bigger tv, and usually a bathtub too! The breakfast is worth it as you get a few options and it is cheaper than going somewhere else for breakfast. Also this is the best value compares to other hotels in the area.
Sandra A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
SPENT MOST OF MY TIME TRYING TO MAKE TOILET WORK

PRICE. LOCATION.POOL.
3.7
THE ROOM I WAS PUT IN HAD SERIOUSE PROBLEMS WITH WATER DRAINAGE, I ASKED EVERY DAY FOR HELP WITH IT, TO NO AVAIL, I WAS TOLD THEY WHERE COMEING TO DIG UP THE DRAINS TWO DAYS BEFORE I LEFT ,AND THEY THEN GAVE ME ANOTHER ROOM, HAD TO MOVE ALL MY STUFF AGAIN FOR TWO DAYS THE TOILET WAS DISGUSTING.
Vincent D. Groups France, May 28, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

garden, restaurant, location
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01