Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1893 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1893)
Sort by:
Wiwiek S. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2013
I like this hotel was nice and clean

Bed, room, clean.
10
was a pleasant staying. my son like it! we enjoyed staying at Bakung sari hotel
Report this review
Arief K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2013
wonderful hotel

location, pool and free breakfast
6.3
this is one of my fav hotel in bali, the location is nearby the airport, only 15 minutes drive and near kuta area that you can walk in 5 minutes. you can find spa and shopping activites
Report this review
Daxar T. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2013
Pleasant enough.

Cheap, Good-enough location, Quiet.
6.7
Bakungsari didn't disappoint, since I only needed hotel to sleep, shower & store my stuffs. Swimming pool & breakfast were not fancy, consider them as bonuses. The location is good, close to beach & shops, but quiet enough. The staffs are not objectionable, but when I borrowed dinner plate & spoon to eat in my room, the waiter told me to bring them back to her after. For checking out at 6.30 pm, they charged me additional IDR 150,000 (reasonable for me).
Report this review
Armeida R. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2013
nice garden, good location

big room, bath room, nice garden
6.7
Everything is ok, but I dont like with all ladies staff performing in receptionists also the waitress in restaurant, I don't know why they are not educated at all, not good looking also not polite with customers, different with men staff performing very smart, good looking and very polite.
Report this review
Derek F. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
quiet

room pool staff
7.3
Report this review
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2013
yet again Great

location,price, staff
8.7
once again a most pleasant stay at the bakungsari, as always check in was efficient and quick even at 1am when I arrived,the staff were friendly and it was nice to be recognised again , lovely food as always and the Best watermelon juices in Kuta area ,very cold bintangs,I will be back again and again as for me it's a pleasant and affordable stay.
Report this review
Tri R. Groups Indonesia, June 14, 2013
Great and clean Hotel

Good located, Clean and Friendly staff
8.3
I'm really enjoy to stay at Bakungsari Hotel because it's in centrally located. Close to the beach and not far from airport. And easy to find restaurant for you that don't want to have lunch or dinner at the hotel. Very value money! Bravo Bakungsari Hotel!
Report this review
Arief K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2013
lovely hotel with balinese touch

location, price and pool
6.3
i always stay at this hotel when i was in bali. value for money and nearby kuta area
Report this review
Angela R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2013
not very good

garden, location
3.7
The female staff greeting me on my arrival were grumpy but the male staff later was very helpful as I had to ask twice for towels and he was the one who made sure I got them. The breakfast staff were not helpful, very unhappy looking, did not engage in conversation and reeled through the breakfast menu and it was as quick as they could get you out. I witnessed a male member of staff having a stand up argument with two guests in the middle of the restaurant which was not very appealing first thing in the morning. The towels were also dirty and musty smelling. The room was cleaned daily though and ground staff and cleaning staff always said hello. You get a free welcome 15 min massage at the attached spa and the staff there are very welcoming.
Report this review
Jennifier R. Families with young children Australia, June 13, 2013
Good budget accommodation

Pool Resturant Location
7.3
Staff were amazing. Business is in the process of upgrades to rooms but we were never bothered by workers or noise. Pizza is to die for
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03