or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1771 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1771)
Sort by:
Patricia H. Families with older children Australia, April 24, 2013
Ordinary

Inexpensive
6.3
Checking in was a bit difficult because the staff didn't have our booking at first. Staff at front desk were not particularly friendly or helpful which set a negative tone. Room was fine and restaurant had nice food reasonably priced.
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2013
location

location,value,clean
6.3
Andrew E. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2013
Would stay again

Freindly staff, very nice room (standard) good food
9.7
Sandy M. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2013
could be better

maintance of the gardens, security always around the hotel, bali hut near the pool great to chill.
4.3
it was a eye opener for when u arrive could be cleaner appearance when arriving. i thought the rooms where horrible and could be cleaner they had a mouldy smell to the rooms and when u want a towel u need to ask for it or they drop towels of at night, and there are no soaps or complimentry toiletries in any rooms. some of the staff where nice and some needed a kick because they where so rude, it is a budget hotel but not for kids unless u request the new rooms which is at the back of the hotel. the showers are never cleaned while we stayed there. wont be back again unless it improves.
Richard R. Groups Australia, April 23, 2013
Would I stay there again?????

Location, Location Location
6.3
First impressions were not great, you enter the hotel "car Park" from a back street and enter the non air conditioned open air reception area which was very 1-2 star then got shown to the rooms which was a slap in the face, beds were hard, pillows about 2" thick, new bed head with the plastic protection still on it, light and TV switches from the old bed head inserted into the front of the bed side table draw front ( if you open the draw the live wires are easily accessible to little fingers),the bathroom was very dirty and stank due to no ventilation or exhaust fan but leaving the bathroom door open and some room deodorizer fixed that problem , no towels and none of the usual complimentary writing paper and pen, shampoo and conditioner shower cap, water jug or kettle. When asked for towels and new pillows the staff response was "later" so we walked down to Matahari's and bought new pillows and towels, when the "white" hotel towels finally did arrive they were clean but grey from age so we only used them for swimming. After the initial shock we settled in, got used to the conditions and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the food was good, most of the staff were friendly and spoke reasonable English, the pool was great, location was perfect Legian Rd runs into the rear of the hotel so its only a short walk to Poppies 1&2 and the same to Kuta beach. The hotel is going through renovations and the renovated rooms are pretty good but on the first floor (none on the ground floor atm)the grounds around the pool area were very nice and well kept. Would I stay there again? Yes if I was on a budget apart from the complex looking very tired and house keeping needing a shake up but I would bring my own pillows and towels, remember it is a 2 star hotel and you get what you pay for.
Renee H. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2013
Great location, excellent value for money

Close to the beach, great pool, great location
9.7
Checked in at close to 2am without any difficulties... the staff were warming and helpful even at that hour. Breakfast was lovely, and the pool was a definite hit. The staff were helpful in helping to arrange tours. Nice air-conditioned room with a balcony. Loved the location. A five minute walk to the beach, literally a two minute walk from good shopping and eating areas, and only a ten minute walk to waterbom park! Would definitely stay again!
Charity M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 22, 2013
Comfortable and relaxed

Location, staff, safety
6.3
Abu B. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Nice, quiet and everything in close walking distance
8.3
Was really a good hotel to stay. Staff were friendly and honest. Situated in central Kuta just minutes walk to Kuta Beach. Lots of shops, restaurants and SPA around the area. I probably will come back and stay at this hotel again.
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Great Value Hotel.

Pool & Garden Area, Nice Room and Bed. All the rooms have balconies.
8
Over all we had a great stay and would definitely stay again. The rooms are large and very clean. The balconies overlook the pool which is also nice. The bathroom is large but a little basic. The rooms have WiFi which can be a little slow at times. We had a slightly over zelous house keeper who insisted on banging on our door at 9.30am. Which is my only complaint. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Bali.
Kwong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 21, 2013
WORST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAY

SWIMMING POOL & LOCATION
4.3
IF YOU HAVE THE BUDGET WE SUGGEST NOT TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL. THE ONLY GOOD POINT IS THE SWIMMING POOL. USE THEIR SAFTY BOX & THEY CHECK WHAT YOU PUT INSIDE. SOUR FACE THROUGHOUT THE STAY.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07