Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
1940 reviews

1240 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Kerling T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
save cost

location is good
6.7
location is convinient to access to the town, the hotel is too old, the facilities is old too, such as bed, closet, toilet, has to touch up
Report this review
Carol M. Couples Australia, June 1, 2013
Great value for money

Good location, nice and quiet, lovely gardens and pool area
6.7
We stayed at Bakung Sari Hotel for 4 days in May 2013. It was very cheap. I was a little concerned as some reviews werent that complimentary but we found it pretty good. It is just off the main strip so it is nice and quiet, yet if you go out the back of the hotel, it is only about a 5 minute walk to Kuta central or 10 minutes to Poppies 1. The breakfast was tasty and plenty for us. You got a choice of tea or coffee, juice or fruit plate, 1 egg cooked any way, and 2 slices of toast or noodles or rice. Other meals in the restaurant were very reasonably priced and looked pretty good. Our room was quite lovely, we were on the first floor overlooking the pool which stays open until 11pm so you can have a swim when you come home from dinner or shopping. The beds were very hard and somewhat uncomfortable and trying to get a towel is a bit hard. They take them away when they clean your room in the morning and often you dont get them back until late afternooon/evening and sometimes you only get one towel back instead of two. There are no pool towels, so you have to use your room towels, Easiest way is just to but a towel of your own on the street. There is a fabulous sate place just across the road from the front door 25000 Rp for 10 sticks of sate with a plate of rice, even less for takeaway. There is also a great sweet roll place opposite front door 3000 Rp each and great for morning or afternoon tea. You have a good sized fridge in your room with nothing in it so plenty of room for your own drinks. There is also safety deposit boxes in reception. All in all better than most budget places
Report this review
Brett N. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Worst staff I've ever had to deal with.

Long pool hours, Aircon, Big TV
3.7
Hotel is ok, restaurant staff very rushed and rude. Reception staff unhelpful and very impolite. Security very impolite and untrustworthy. Cleaners polite and helpful - the only people in the hotel who are.
Report this review
Mary P. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
It was way better than I thought!!

Exceptional value for money, great room, yummy food
8.3
We were very surprised at how much we got for our money. Our bed was very comfy (new mattress)bathroom tiles clean, restaurant had not service taxes and cheap cheap good good food!! Nice pool area and gardens and surprisingly quiet. Fantastic location and easy distance to plenty of good restaurants. Although front counter staff were not the usual cheery Bali type, we overlooked that with plenty of other positives. Our first room had a faulty air cond and they were happy to move us to another room. We will definitely go back there again and pass on this great little hotel to others.
Report this review
Jennifer A. Couples Canada, May 30, 2013
Great place to stay in Kuta!

Excellent location, great value, swimming pool
9.3
We have stay here several times during our trip to Bali. If you wish to stay in the Kuta area, this is a great centrally located hotel with everything you need within walking distance. There is a lovely swimming pool and the breakfast is decent. When you stay here, make sure to book the deluxe room with breakfast (the best deal). Ask to be put in the newer building preferably. The only thing about the new area is that ypoumight not get wifi in your room. But the deluxe room means better bed, more space, bigger tv, and usually a bathtub too! The breakfast is worth it as you get a few options and it is cheaper than going somewhere else for breakfast. Also this is the best value compares to other hotels in the area.
Report this review
Sandra A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
SPENT MOST OF MY TIME TRYING TO MAKE TOILET WORK

PRICE. LOCATION.POOL.
3.7
THE ROOM I WAS PUT IN HAD SERIOUSE PROBLEMS WITH WATER DRAINAGE, I ASKED EVERY DAY FOR HELP WITH IT, TO NO AVAIL, I WAS TOLD THEY WHERE COMEING TO DIG UP THE DRAINS TWO DAYS BEFORE I LEFT ,AND THEY THEN GAVE ME ANOTHER ROOM, HAD TO MOVE ALL MY STUFF AGAIN FOR TWO DAYS THE TOILET WAS DISGUSTING.
Report this review
Vincent D. Groups France, May 28, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

garden, restaurant, location
9.7
Report this review
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2013
good location

location, value, clean
6.3
Report this review
Chin F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Bad staff service

Location, location, location
5.3
Report this review
Clarissa L. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2013
good

comfy clean nice
6.7
too far from city centre.. but excellent resort with private pool and private jacuzzi.. mountain view, lake view and volcano view. not much variety of food in resort but surround by restaurant serving buffet. staff friendly clean, huge and comfy room. cooling weather up the mountain
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 1240 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05