or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Anna K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2013
Great location for great value of money

Close to Kuta beach, many halal food nearby, large room
5.7
This hotel is well situated in Kuta area, where you can reach Kuta beach, market, clubs in a walking distance. They have swimming pool but it gets too crowded most of times. If you are a Moslem, there are plenty of Halal food stalls nearby. The hotel room is big and clean, but the amenities are pretty much standard. Towels are big issues here, they will start distributing clean towels after 5 PM which was very inconvenient since we could not take shower without towels. Breakfast is so so, limited choices. One of receptionist was not nice, bad attitude toward hotel guests. The hotel does not have elevators, so be sure to ask lower level floors. Beside these issues, others are OK for the value of money spent.
Caroline P. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2013
Handy budget hotel with pool breakfast internet.

close to airport...pool with sun and shade areas..breakfast included
9.7
Always happy to rebook here, excellent value for money and very convenient location.
Jennifer S. Groups Australia, March 7, 2013
Quiet relaxing holiday with friends

Swimming pool, Gardens, Restaurant
8.3
The hotel was great value for money, the location is fantastic with great access to Bakungsari St from the back lane.The gardens are superb, with the pool located right outside our door. The staff in the hotel were lovely,they are always willing to help Think some tourists just expect way to much. Our room was very comfortable, although the pillows a little hard but problem solved with a trip to Matahari the next morning. We were so close to both Matahari shopping center and Centro it was great.Also out the lane are a few good massage centers a great DVD shop and a lovely restaurant called Jensens it was great food and prices.Also went to flapjacks (yummy) which was very close about a 5 minute walk.
Gabrielle V. Families with young children Australia, March 7, 2013
For the price not to bad

Pool location
5.7
Not to bad staff can be painful to communicate with but for the price of the hotel it's really ok
Jenny M. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2013
charming and rustic balinese home

very accommodating staff, cheap but clean homestay
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this homestay. It allowed me to experience living in a charming balinese home. The room I stayed in is quite big, spacious, clean, and provides all the basic necessities. It has no TV but I didn't mind at all. It was nice waking up to the crow of roosters. The owner and the staff are super nice, sincere and accommodating. They always have a smile on their faces. They also offer car rental services with a driver which is very cheap. Breakfast is basic but was delicious especially their pancakes. I can eat them all day. I'll definitely book in this homestay again the next time I'm in Ubud. If you want to avoid the "touristy" feel of most hotels then this is the place to be!! This place is highly recommended!!! =)
Jon S. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2013
Can't beat it for value for money

oasis of calm with nice garden restaurant and pool
8.7
Can't be beaten for value for money and the breakfast is great!! Will be back soon:-)
Steven H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
nice friendly staff, good location near shops

location, friendly staff, near restaurants and shops
6
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2013
lowsy hotel

near beach
6
I book for queen size bedded but what i get is single bedded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach
Evan J. Families with older children Australia, March 4, 2013
Poor breakfast, towels very smelly

location , swimming pool, room
5.3
great location the pool was excellent the towels were very smelly and not washed properly we had to ring reception very day requesting clean towels they were not delivered to the room. beakfast was very poor and so was service.
Hing M. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2013
good value

location
9.3
easy back alley access to the busy street of legian. have to eat at warung nikmat which is beside the hotel only. stone throw distant from marts. easy to get cab. nice breakfast set to choose from. comfortable room and large toilet!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06