or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa

Banjar Anyar Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming Pool Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Facilities Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta Beach Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Restaurant Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Spa Bakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Nerina P. Couples Australia, February 27, 2013
not a bad budget hotel

room size
7
not bad for the price, it is a budget hotel so it is not as great as others you would pay more for. room was a good size, had tv and a bath but i had to buy a kettle as i cannot go without my cuppas. stairs to 3rd floor are a pain and the breakfast was adequate for the price paid.
Shopping Tip: turn left at rear entrance and go straight down and you get to kuta square
Katariina T. Solo travelers Finland, February 26, 2013
Very good for this price! Location excellent!

Easy to access everywhere, nice pool area
6.3
I stayed in Bakungsari two different times in my holiday. I went there again because of the good location and the price was vey good comparing to what you get! The room was big and the balcony was nice, too. Cleanless was good, it's an old hotel so it wasn't perfect but once again - at this price - totally worth it! The staff was ok, few of them seemed to have been there too many years - the smile was very hard at times but nevertheless, I liked the place and the hotel area a lot.
Richard T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Good location, room clean, nice staffs

Comfartable and best features
6.7
First thing the location is good, convenient for me go anywhere. the hotel Staffs also very helpful.
Shopping Tip: In Bali a lot of good shop area. one is Matahari shopping mall. Also have a lot small shop and very unic the design. But some place you need bargain with them than can get more cheaper price.
Haidy R. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Great Location But Bad Services

near with 'Halal' Resto
5
the location of hotel is good. But the service of hotel is so bad! from the front office until restaurant never smile.When i talk to the receptionist to give me a great room but he said 'U will get what u paid' is this the nice answer? Another case, when i want a hot water for drink, i should buy at the restaurant and the service of waitress is so bad! Not recommend it anymore!
Restaurant Tip: there are so many 'halal' food resto near hotel
Armeida R. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
lovely hotel n great location

old building but clean room.
8.7
Room is old but clean, the staff is ok n helpfull, location not so far from Kuta Square n market and many small super market around here. Many halal food for mosleem. Ten minutes by walking to Kuta Beach.
Restaurant Tip: For non mosleem there are so many restaurants in Bali, for Mosleem we have Padang Restaurant, Warung Jawa Nikmat near the hotel.
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Good location very dated rooms

Good location close to town
4
Nice pool but the standard of room was very poor it looked like a slum room that hadnt been updated since the eighties, twin beds for a couple very romatic! Especially when we asked for a large bed. The included breakfast was very disappointing we didn't even bother with it, the choice of satalte channels were good but the signal was bad.
Jon S. Couples New Zealand, February 23, 2013
Great value

A oasis of traquility.
8
We loved this hotel especially the pool. Everything was perfect, The food in the restaurant was good value too. the service was great and the staff friendly.
Shopping Tip: The Galleria mall is 15 mins by foot
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location good food
8
great friendly place to stay, very near beach and shopping but still in quiet area
Nightlife Tip: only short stroll to nightlife
Diana I. Solo travelers Russia, February 22, 2013
So far from the beach

Staff very friendly, clearn, have a spa
6.3
Peter C. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
Great Location

Location and Pool
8.3
The room was clean with AC and hot water. Basic but comfortable. The location is great, especially if you know the shortcuts. You can get to Kuta beach in one minute on a scooter (no exaggeration). The breakfast was good and the pool was clean and refreshing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bakung Sari Resort and Spa BaliBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - The Swimming PoolBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Double RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Kuta BeachBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - SpaBakung Sari Resort and Spa Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bakung Sari Resort and Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08